Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Amazing Simple Rack of Lamb With Cabernet Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Amazing Simple Rack of Lamb With Cabernet Sauce

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on March 01, 2014

      5 stars! My Dh loved this recipe. I don't eat lamb, but this smelled amazing while it was cooking. He plans on making the sauce recipe again when preparing beef. Thanks so much for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2014

      I have never cooked a rack of lamb before and I absolutely love the one from Outback. I followed the recipe exactly as-is and it came out perfect. This is a nearly identical clone of the Outback recipe including the amazing sauce! Thank you so much for such a fantastic recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2014

      I love it!!! Outstanding job copying. I can't wait to cook it again. Thank you, thank you, thank you, now I can have all the sauce I want cause Outback has gotten stingy with the sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2014

      Love the rack of lamb at outback and this tasted just like it! I am actually not a fan of the cab sauce from outback so didn't try it but my wife said it was very similar and loved it. If you do or don't want the cab sauce this is still a great recipe either way! Only thing i did differently from the recipe was brush the lamb with a little bit of olive oil before adding the spices and added a little extra fresh rosemary. Thank you for the recipe enjoyed it immensely!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2013

      HOBOTROICS, Thank You in Advance for taking your time and talents to share this recipe. <br/>Also, as an aside thanks to those of you who left your feedback.<br/><br/>I too love the RACK of LAMB at OUTBACK. However we all know the secret is in the SAUCE :) .<br/><br/>I am going to follow the recipe in its entirety. <br/><br/>Yummy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2013

      Thank you, thank you, thank you! For 10+ years I have searched for the Outback cab sauce! Yours is the closest I have ever had! Amazing! Used some of my fresh rosemary as a my whisk while I was adding the broth and wine! Added an amazing rosemary flavor! The butter was the key! Missed that every time. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2013

      Delicious! I first did a marinade of cooled sautéed garlic, olive oil, Dijon mustard and Ravens Wood Zinfandel. The ribs were then dried off and then covered in your dry rub seasoning. After searing all over for about 4 minutes, 15 minutes in a 425 degree oven was perfect. OMG, so tender and tasty. Made mashed potatoes and peas as accompaniments. Next time I will make scalloped potatoes with blue cheese and cheddar. I think the blue cheese, oddly, will help cut the richness. YUM! Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2012

      Wow! This lamb was sooo good. I bought lamb ribs on a whim and had no clue what to do with it. I really like the Outback lamb so I looked it up and found this recipe. It turned out exactly like Outback, if not better. The only thing I did differently was I seasoned the lamb the night before I cooked it. I was also out of marjoram and rosemary but it wasn't a problem. Thank you so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2012

      This was AWESOME!! Thank you so much. I used Lamb Chops instead, came out perfect. As close to OUTBACK as I think you can ever get. Maybe even better!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2010

      Amazing says it all!!!!! I made this for our 26th anniversary and served it with Lyonaisse potatoes and squash medley. It was so good, Thanks for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Amazing Simple Rack of Lamb With Cabernet Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (96 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 242.9
     
    Calories from Fat 171
    70%
    Total Fat 19.0 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 8.4 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 1795.9 mg
    74%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lamb racks

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites