10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

5 stars! My Dh loved this recipe. I don't eat lamb, but this smelled amazing while it was cooking. He plans on making the sauce recipe again when preparing beef. Thanks so much for sharing the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucky in Bayview March 01, 2014

I have never cooked a rack of lamb before and I absolutely love the one from Outback. I followed the recipe exactly as-is and it came out perfect. This is a nearly identical clone of the Outback recipe including the amazing sauce! Thank you so much for such a fantastic recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Siliconghost February 23, 2014

I love it!!! Outstanding job copying. I can't wait to cook it again. Thank you, thank you, thank you, now I can have all the sauce I want cause Outback has gotten stingy with the sauce.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Janet M. February 14, 2014

Love the rack of lamb at outback and this tasted just like it! I am actually not a fan of the cab sauce from outback so didn't try it but my wife said it was very similar and loved it. If you do or don't want the cab sauce this is still a great recipe either way! Only thing i did differently from the recipe was brush the lamb with a little bit of olive oil before adding the spices and added a little extra fresh rosemary. Thank you for the recipe enjoyed it immensely!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mattbeene_2001 January 14, 2014

HOBOTROICS, Thank You in Advance for taking your time and talents to share this recipe. <br/>Also, as an aside thanks to those of you who left your feedback.<br/><br/>I too love the RACK of LAMB at OUTBACK. However we all know the secret is in the SAUCE :) .<br/><br/>I am going to follow the recipe in its entirety. <br/><br/>Yummy

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chrisaudi November 16, 2013

Thank you, thank you, thank you! For 10+ years I have searched for the Outback cab sauce! Yours is the closest I have ever had! Amazing! Used some of my fresh rosemary as a my whisk while I was adding the broth and wine! Added an amazing rosemary flavor! The butter was the key! Missed that every time. Delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mellemjoni_12472694 July 13, 2013

Delicious! I first did a marinade of cooled sautéed garlic, olive oil, Dijon mustard and Ravens Wood Zinfandel. The ribs were then dried off and then covered in your dry rub seasoning. After searing all over for about 4 minutes, 15 minutes in a 425 degree oven was perfect. OMG, so tender and tasty. Made mashed potatoes and peas as accompaniments. Next time I will make scalloped potatoes with blue cheese and cheddar. I think the blue cheese, oddly, will help cut the richness. YUM! Thank you

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AtlanticO May 12, 2013

Wow! This lamb was sooo good. I bought lamb ribs on a whim and had no clue what to do with it. I really like the Outback lamb so I looked it up and found this recipe. It turned out exactly like Outback, if not better. The only thing I did differently was I seasoned the lamb the night before I cooked it. I was also out of marjoram and rosemary but it wasn't a problem. Thank you so much for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Angee84 October 28, 2012

This was AWESOME!! Thank you so much. I used Lamb Chops instead, came out perfect. As close to OUTBACK as I think you can ever get. Maybe even better!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pssanford March 12, 2012

Amazing says it all!!!!! I made this for our 26th anniversary and served it with Lyonaisse potatoes and squash medley. It was so good, Thanks for posting it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shae Lin June 24, 2010
Amazing Simple Rack of Lamb With Cabernet Sauce