Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Seafood Recipes >

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    Recipes With Reel Flavor
    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Get Ready to Go Fish
    Everything Seafood

    Everything Seafood

    Shrimp, Salmon, Tuna & More
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Amazing Salmon Tacos Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Amazing Salmon Tacos

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on July 27, 2012

      OK, Fish tacos are supposed to be cool crisp and refreshing. Stewed tomatoes ? canned green chilis.

      This is a good on the fly recipe but if you have the time you want crisp fresh vegetables to go with your fish of choice. I say keep looking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2010

      These tacos were really good! I thought the combination of flavors was just right; it was a little spicy but the taste of the salmon still came through. I served these on corn tortillas with lettuce, tomato, avocado and cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2010

      Tasted amazing! Very flavorful!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2014

      Delicious! Will be making again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2012

      Absolutely perfect!! A must have

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2012

      Very tasty! I planned to make this dish with Salmon but ended up using shrimp instead. Very quick and easy dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2012

      Best fish tacos I've ever had. And I'm a taco FREAK. I really did not expect this recipe to taste this good... it's earned a permanent spot in my recipe book.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2012

      Fantastic. I did not have the stewed tomato with chilies so I mixed equal parts mango salsa ( from the grocery store) and tomato puree. it was the best I have ever had.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2010

      The tacos were wonderful! The flavors all play so well together. The only thing I would change is the amount of cilantro, tomato, and onion. It really overpowered the fish and would have been much better with about half as much of each.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2009

      Great tacos! The flavors are wonderful and it is very easy to put together. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      Absolutely amazing - and our family isn't wild about salmon either! Definately a winner and we plan on doing again for a party next weekend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2009

      Fast, easy and delicious. I heated the tortilla over the salmon and added fresh avocado slices. So good! I made them in 5 minutes and finished it in 2!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2009

      Wonderful! I planked the salmon on the bbq for a few minutes, removed, cubed, tossed with cumin and chili powder, added to the sauteed onions and followed the rest of the recipe. The smokey flavor of the salmon really picks up the tastebuds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2008

      I wasn't sure about this recipe since I had never made Salmon Tacos before. There were such great reviews so I gave it a shot when Salmon was on sale. They were sooo good! Very gourmet tasting and very fancy looking. Very easily found ingredients and an easy recipe as well. I also don't like a fishy flavor, and this did not taste fishy at all. Love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2007

      These were fantastic! The tacos turned out so flavorful! Not fishy, at all. Very filling. Thanks for a recipe that I will use often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2007

      What a wonderful salmon taco!!! I served this with both flour tortillas and hard corn torillas shells...they were both very good. I have made several different recipes for salmon/fish tacos and this one beats all of them hands down. I will be making this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2007

      This was a great recipe! Very easy to make. I used whole wheat tortillas because I am on Weight Watchers. Even my boyfriend liked it. Thank you so much :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2006

      This was super easy and very good! I ommitted the green onions since I didn't have any and it turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Amazing Salmon Tacos

    Serving Size: 1 (330 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 259.6
     
    Calories from Fat 111
    43%
    Total Fat 12.4 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 52.1 mg
    17%
    Sodium 561.7 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 25.5 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes