Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Amazing Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Brownies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Amazing Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Brownies

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on February 07, 2009

      So easy to make, and it tasted great too. I made mine in a 9x13 pan and baked it for 30 mins. I'll definitely make this again sometime. Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2007

      Yum! I baked these in a 9 X 13 pan for 35 minutes and they are perfect in every way. We love the peanut butter and chocolate combination and these bars are oh so moist too! Thanks, Kit. :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2014

      Took these to work and some people said they really liked it! No one said they didn't like it. I made a batch to yield 15 bars and used 3 medium eggs, kept the original 1.5 cups chocolate chips and used natural peanut butter. I thought the peanut butter flavour was spot on. They were a little crumbly but it's not a drawback. A tasty treat for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2014

      These went together very quickly and easily. Personally, they are not my favorite flavor, so my rating is four and a half stars rounded up to five. I think it's just the word "amazing" that I find distasteful. But that is probably a strange personal quirk that is best ignored. I do think that these would be very popular among pre-teens, especially boys. Thank you for sharing this recipe with us. I did use the full amount of chocolate chips, and added some walnuts, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2011

      The only way this could be dry is if you put 3/4 of a stick of butter instead of 3/4 of a CUP of butter. No cookie on earth with a stick and a half of butter and a Cup and a half of flour is going to be dry! Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2011

      I have always liked Kittencals recipes. We were in the mood for some peanut butter so I thought we would try this. It lacked flavor and was dry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2010

    • on July 21, 2010

    • on April 03, 2010

      Yummy! Made these today for something different than the regular chocolate brownies. The peanut butter flavor shines! I didn't have chocolate chips so I used peanut butter and butterscotch chips. I also used Splenda in place of sugar. The only thing to be careful of is the bake time may be less using Splenda. These bars are DELICIOUS! Thanks for another winner Kitt! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2010

      Didn't go over well in my home.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2008

      These were very yummy! I used a 7 x 11 baking pan and had to bake about 10 extra minutes. Turned out moist and chewy and so peanut buttery. Love that I didn't have to drag out the mixer too! Thanks Kittencal for another winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      Nice, gooey blondies that demand a tall glass of cold milk! Halved the recipe because I really don't need the temptation of a whole pan of blondies and used a 9x9 glass pan. Had a hard time getting the center to cook through without the edges getting too browned, but DH seemed to like them a bit gooey on the inside. Thanks for helping me make this childhood staple!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2008

      Good on their own, but great warmed up with a scoop of vanilla ice cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2008

      Really wonderful! A great hit at my house and a definite keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2008

    • on May 15, 2008

      I agree with everyone that these are fabulous. Wonderful flavor combo's of my all my favorites of course and so I"m a bit partial. All I need is a cup of coffee and I"m good. Omitted the nuts due to DS's preferences. Thanks Kit for a great winning recipe that goes under SAVED. Made this for Kit for A Touch of Yellow-Livestrong!! May 08'

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2008

      Amazing just does not do this recipe justice in the title! Fabulous, Marvelous, Fantastic, Yummy-licious! These bars throw together so easily (I actually put them together in just minutes) and smell heavenly while baking. They have a fudge like taste with the peanut butter and then whammo you get a bite of chocolate! It takes a lot of will-power not to eat them right from the oven but it is worth waiting for them to cool! Thanks Kit for another winner! Tagged in 1.2.3 Hit Wonders Apr 08

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2008

      SCRUMPTIOUS!!! Sooo yummy...so much easier than cookies, too. We made these, but used Splenda instead of sugar, & they were soft, chewy & really amazing. Very easy, w/ no mixer...always a plus. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2007

      This was so easy to make - I made it for my family one night after dinner and also for a trip to the Lake - they were a hit!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Amazing Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Brownies

    Serving Size: 1 (1446 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 253.6
     
    Calories from Fat 131
    51%
    Total Fat 14.5 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 6.6 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 44.4 mg
    14%
    Sodium 164.3 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.7 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 20.9 g
    83%
    Protein 4.8 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites