19 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

So easy to make, and it tasted great too. I made mine in a 9x13 pan and baked it for 30 mins. I'll definitely make this again sometime. Thanks for the recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AmandaMcG February 07, 2009

Yum! I baked these in a 9 X 13 pan for 35 minutes and they are perfect in every way. We love the peanut butter and chocolate combination and these bars are oh so moist too! Thanks, Kit. :-)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Juenessa December 29, 2007

Took these to work and some people said they really liked it! No one said they didn't like it. I made a batch to yield 15 bars and used 3 medium eggs, kept the original 1.5 cups chocolate chips and used natural peanut butter. I thought the peanut butter flavour was spot on. They were a little crumbly but it's not a drawback. A tasty treat for sure.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
amnab April 15, 2014

These went together very quickly and easily. Personally, they are not my favorite flavor, so my rating is four and a half stars rounded up to five. I think it's just the word "amazing" that I find distasteful. But that is probably a strange personal quirk that is best ignored. I do think that these would be very popular among pre-teens, especially boys. Thank you for sharing this recipe with us. I did use the full amount of chocolate chips, and added some walnuts, too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mianbao February 16, 2014

The only way this could be dry is if you put 3/4 of a stick of butter instead of 3/4 of a CUP of butter. No cookie on earth with a stick and a half of butter and a Cup and a half of flour is going to be dry! Delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SRC March 31, 2011

I have always liked Kittencals recipes. We were in the mood for some peanut butter so I thought we would try this. It lacked flavor and was dry.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
george.garman February 05, 2011

Yummy! Made these today for something different than the regular chocolate brownies. The peanut butter flavor shines! I didn't have chocolate chips so I used peanut butter and butterscotch chips. I also used Splenda in place of sugar. The only thing to be careful of is the bake time may be less using Splenda. These bars are DELICIOUS! Thanks for another winner Kitt! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kittycatmom April 03, 2010

Didn't go over well in my home.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bake Em N Take Em January 29, 2010
Amazing Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Brownies