15 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

OMG this is sooooo disgustingly rich that I almost made myself sick. This is just too good to even discuss you have to make and eat it to believe it! TY Inez...again!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LAURIE January 01, 2003

Oh Inez, this was so rich, so goood, so sinful! I was so stuffed from Christmas dinner, I could only eat a small amount, but the other folks just scooped it up and ate way too much!! A taste treat. My husband loves oreos and he loves peanut butter cups, so this was made for him! 5 stars for you!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 December 25, 2002

Really, really amazing & decadent! I love that the peanut butter is a prominent flavour! I used light cream cheese, whipped topping & pudding mix as well as skim milk to bring the calories & fat down a bit.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbb February 11, 2012

fabulous!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dmae April 24, 2011

This is really yummy and VERY rich. Semi time consuming but well worth it. Will be making this one again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
podapo January 11, 2009

This was good...really, really good. The peanut butter layer is wonderful. In fact, I'm making just the peanut butter & cream cheese mixture as a filling for some chocolate cupcakes today. The only thing I did different was not add the extra 1/2 cup of powdered sugar to the pudding mixture. I thought it was sweet enough without it. Thanks a bunch for sharing. I will make this often!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Stacywoo February 29, 2008

This was a hit at a party! It was almost gone and everyone raved about it. I doubled the crust layer just because I used a bigger dish and needed more to cover. I also topped it with more whip cream. I also used the small box of pudding as someone else said and it was perfect. I will be making this again!!! Thanks mizznezz...this rocked.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JalJayJar November 23, 2007

Amazing, decadent, rich - all perfect descriptions. That it's so easy to make just makes it even better!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LorenLou October 14, 2007

This is sooooo delicious. Rich, decadent and REALLY yummy! The only change I made was that I baked the crust at 350 for about 10 minutes and cooled it before I spread on the filling. I prefer crumb crusts that have been baked because they are crisper and hold up better. That is just a personal preference, though. Why am I only giving it 4 stars? Unclear instructions. One, when you say 1 package of instant chocolate pudding mix, what size do you mean? There are two. I guessed and did the small one. Two, in the introduction you say it should freeze for 4 hours. In Step 9 you say to refrigerate it. I refrigerated it and it came out fine. All in all, it was a FABULOUS dessert and if the instructions were clearer I would give it 5 stars in a heartbeat! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LizP April 06, 2007
Amazing Oreo Dessert