Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Amazing Oreo Dessert Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Amazing Oreo Dessert

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on January 01, 2003

      OMG this is sooooo disgustingly rich that I almost made myself sick. This is just too good to even discuss you have to make and eat it to believe it! TY Inez...again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2002

      Oh Inez, this was so rich, so goood, so sinful! I was so stuffed from Christmas dinner, I could only eat a small amount, but the other folks just scooped it up and ate way too much!! A taste treat. My husband loves oreos and he loves peanut butter cups, so this was made for him! 5 stars for you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2012

      Really, really amazing & decadent! I love that the peanut butter is a prominent flavour! I used light cream cheese, whipped topping & pudding mix as well as skim milk to bring the calories & fat down a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2011

      fabulous!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2009

    • on January 11, 2009

      This is really yummy and VERY rich. Semi time consuming but well worth it. Will be making this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2008

      This was good...really, really good. The peanut butter layer is wonderful. In fact, I'm making just the peanut butter & cream cheese mixture as a filling for some chocolate cupcakes today. The only thing I did different was not add the extra 1/2 cup of powdered sugar to the pudding mixture. I thought it was sweet enough without it. Thanks a bunch for sharing. I will make this often!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      This was a hit at a party! It was almost gone and everyone raved about it. I doubled the crust layer just because I used a bigger dish and needed more to cover. I also topped it with more whip cream. I also used the small box of pudding as someone else said and it was perfect. I will be making this again!!! Thanks mizznezz...this rocked.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      Amazing, decadent, rich - all perfect descriptions. That it's so easy to make just makes it even better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2007

      This is sooooo delicious. Rich, decadent and REALLY yummy! The only change I made was that I baked the crust at 350 for about 10 minutes and cooled it before I spread on the filling. I prefer crumb crusts that have been baked because they are crisper and hold up better. That is just a personal preference, though. Why am I only giving it 4 stars? Unclear instructions. One, when you say 1 package of instant chocolate pudding mix, what size do you mean? There are two. I guessed and did the small one. Two, in the introduction you say it should freeze for 4 hours. In Step 9 you say to refrigerate it. I refrigerated it and it came out fine. All in all, it was a FABULOUS dessert and if the instructions were clearer I would give it 5 stars in a heartbeat! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2006

      I made this two separate times, and each time everyone loved it! Insanely good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2006

      This was great. Tried this with 3 grandkids last night, and they were almost licking the dish! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2005

      What an awesome dessert! I love the fact that you freeze it because you can make it ahead of time and it tastes so good, so cold, a great summer time treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2004

      I just realized that this is exactly a recipe posted by NurseDi too! Well, not EXACTLY, but too close to argue about it. I used hers but fully concur with the reviews - This dessert is to die for. Thanks to both of you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2004

      Totally awesome dessert! Very rich and very easy to put together!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Amazing Oreo Dessert

    Serving Size: 1 (146 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 530.0
     
    Calories from Fat 294
    55%
    Total Fat 32.7 g
    50%
    Saturated Fat 17.9 g
    89%
    Cholesterol 31.9 mg
    10%
    Sodium 416.6 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 55.5 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 44.2 g
    177%
    Protein 7.4 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes