9 Reviews

Can't say enough good things about this dip. I have made this recipe 2 times so far and on both occasions were LOVED by my guests!!! I used the mild taco sauce, but I find that it lacked some zing. So, next time I will get the medium spicy one for sure! This nacho dip is super yummy and very easy to put together. Thanks, KITTENCAL, for all your yummy recipes. Keep them coming! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CrazyEats February 05, 2010

All my kids could say was MMM MMM!!! I actually bought all the ingredients to make this for work the next day, but I wanted to have my family try it out first. I will definitely be making this soon for my co-workers. Thanks again Kittencal!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChamoritaMomma September 01, 2008

I've been making this dip for years. I think I found the recipe in an old Sunset Mexican Cookbook. You are right -- it is gobbled up quickly and is pretty easy to make -- especially being able to do some of it ahead of time (as you pointed out). My husband loves to wrap it up in a flour tortilla and eat it that way also. So somtimes I will make it as a main dish and serve it with the corn and flour tortillas. Excellent recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bobbie June 07, 2008

This went over really well at a retirement party for a busdriver co-worker. A pool party/retirement celebrating the last days of school. This was perfect. I followed your recipe to a T other than using dried chives on top instead of green onions. (I forgot them at the store, otherwise that would have been my choice too:-(). Anyway, this could have been a meal in itself if you're making for just your family. But, what a great go-to for bringing somewhere. And, it really didn't take long considering I followed your step with preparation the night b/f and then following up with the rest b/f leaving for the party. I also used a 9x13 that works perfect. Thanks Kitz!!! Made for NewZaar Tags 08'

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeB June 06, 2008

I tried this last night for my son's birthday party. It was really good. Next time I'll try the garlic, because I wasn't sure how hot it might taste. But the chiles were not too spicy, and I will definitely make this again. Thanks for the great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Becky3001 February 11, 2007

Excellent dip and easy to make. A big hit at my superbowl party. I left off the avocado and served it on the side, sdded a layer of salsa cream cheese after the beef instead.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KelBel February 05, 2006

Forgot the stars when I first posted this review This dip was amazing.I made it in a 9x13 pan and there wasn't any left. I can't believe how fast it was gone.Everyone wanted the recipe.It was so easy to make.Thanks for the great recipe. I've made this 5 times already and I still get requests for the recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookie55 October 22, 2005

Much easier than Taco's, and a whole lot more fun! I added sides of avacado, sour cream and the works. Served the dip in a jalapeno bread bowl - Perfect!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AKillian24 July 12, 2005

Yes, another amazing dip recipe by KITTENCAL! This dip is sooooooo good, I made this to serve to 8 people and there was not one spec left! amazing is definately the word for this dip, thanks KITTENCAL.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kusinera July 04, 2005
Amazing Nacho Dip for a Crowd