Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Everyday Party Ideas >

    Weeknight Dinner Winners

    Weeknight Dinner Winners

    27 Easy, Crowd-Pleasing Recipes
    Popcorn, 25 Ways

    Popcorn, 25 Ways

    Movie Night Just Got Way More Fun
    37 Ways to Party With Pizza

    37 Ways to Party With Pizza

    It's Not Delivery, It's All You
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Amazing Nacho Dip for a Crowd Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Amazing Nacho Dip for a Crowd

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 05, 2010

      Can't say enough good things about this dip. I have made this recipe 2 times so far and on both occasions were LOVED by my guests!!! I used the mild taco sauce, but I find that it lacked some zing. So, next time I will get the medium spicy one for sure! This nacho dip is super yummy and very easy to put together. Thanks, KITTENCAL, for all your yummy recipes. Keep them coming! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      All my kids could say was MMM MMM!!! I actually bought all the ingredients to make this for work the next day, but I wanted to have my family try it out first. I will definitely be making this soon for my co-workers. Thanks again Kittencal!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2008

      I've been making this dip for years. I think I found the recipe in an old Sunset Mexican Cookbook. You are right -- it is gobbled up quickly and is pretty easy to make -- especially being able to do some of it ahead of time (as you pointed out). My husband loves to wrap it up in a flour tortilla and eat it that way also. So somtimes I will make it as a main dish and serve it with the corn and flour tortillas. Excellent recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2008

      This went over really well at a retirement party for a busdriver co-worker. A pool party/retirement celebrating the last days of school. This was perfect. I followed your recipe to a T other than using dried chives on top instead of green onions. (I forgot them at the store, otherwise that would have been my choice too:-(). Anyway, this could have been a meal in itself if you're making for just your family. But, what a great go-to for bringing somewhere. And, it really didn't take long considering I followed your step with preparation the night b/f and then following up with the rest b/f leaving for the party. I also used a 9x13 that works perfect. Thanks Kitz!!! Made for NewZaar Tags 08'

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2007

      I tried this last night for my son's birthday party. It was really good. Next time I'll try the garlic, because I wasn't sure how hot it might taste. But the chiles were not too spicy, and I will definitely make this again. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2006

      Excellent dip and easy to make. A big hit at my superbowl party. I left off the avocado and served it on the side, sdded a layer of salsa cream cheese after the beef instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2005

      Forgot the stars when I first posted this review This dip was amazing.I made it in a 9x13 pan and there wasn't any left. I can't believe how fast it was gone.Everyone wanted the recipe.It was so easy to make.Thanks for the great recipe. I've made this 5 times already and I still get requests for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2005

      Much easier than Taco's, and a whole lot more fun! I added sides of avacado, sour cream and the works. Served the dip in a jalapeno bread bowl - Perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2005

      Yes, another amazing dip recipe by KITTENCAL! This dip is sooooooo good, I made this to serve to 8 people and there was not one spec left! amazing is definately the word for this dip, thanks KITTENCAL.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Amazing Nacho Dip for a Crowd

    Serving Size: 1 (120 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 15

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 249.2
     
    Calories from Fat 154
    61%
    Total Fat 17.1 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 8.3 g
    41%
    Cholesterol 49.9 mg
    16%
    Sodium 432.3 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 14.2 g
    28%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites