Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Amazing Mustard-Apricot Garlic Glazed Pork Loin Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Amazing Mustard-Apricot Garlic Glazed Pork Loin

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on January 27, 2010

      WOW! Absolutely delicious, and so incredibly full of flavor. All with ingredients that I always have on hand which is great. DH is not the biggest pork fan but he could not stop raving about this, that's the true test :) This will definitely become one of my go-to meals. Thanks for posting another winner Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2012

      Delicious!! I made it almost exactly as written. The only change I made was to take out the garlic before I cooked it. Still had a great taste without being overpowering!
      Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2011

      Another smash hit you have Kittencal! The pork loin came out juicy, tender and the glaze just put it over the top. DH flipped over this! He couldn't stop eating it!! He's looking forward to the next one...LOL! I did substitute Splenda Brown Sugar Blend for the brown sugar, yes of course I had to low carb it as much as possible. Very easy and I made this in my new Nuwave oven! Awesome as always Kit!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2010

      Lovely! We loved the glaze and the pork loin came out very juicy and tender! I mixed a couple of tablespoons of Dijon mustard into the prepared mustard but otherwise followed the instructions exactly. The timing was perfect for a 2.5 lb roast, the meat thermomether read 160 when I took it out!
      Thanks Kittencal for another great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2010

      This was very good! I did not have the apricot preserves so I used Peach and I cut the mustard back to about 2 Tablespoons. My kids even loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2009

      AMAZING!!!! This is the best pork roast I have ever had, hands down! I halved the recipe and it turned out perfectly. Very tender and slightly pink in the middle. I should have made more because we could have eaten more of this! The one funny about this is that there must have been a reaction between the garlic and something in the marinade because the garlic turned a bright bluey green! It made them easier to pick out though - LOL!!! Made for P-A-R-T-Y tag. Thanks Kittencal! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2006

      Very good! The glaze was amazing! I had a 5 pound pork loin roast and it was perfectly cooked after being at 325 degrees for 2 hours. The garlic was a bit much for us though, next time I may not use it, or use less, and we are garlic lovers! Will definitely make again...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2006

      This was truly amazing! It smelled so wonderful while cooking and the mustard apricot glaze was excellent tasting! The leftovers did make great sandwiches. I think this would also be great for chicken. Thanks for a keeper KITTENCAL....

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2013

      This is a fantastic recipe. I altered this a little to use for 1-inch think bone-in chops. I just chopped the garlic finely and included it in the marinade (I marinated for 3 hours), then pan-fried the chops. I set aside some of the sauce to brush on them while cooking. <br/><br/>I also skipped the butter in the glaze... I'm sure it's much better with the butter, but I wanted to cut a little bit of fat, and it was still amazing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2007

      Perfect! Very tender pork. Go easy on the garlic though, I don't like tons of pieces of garlic throughout the roast. The glaze is wonderful. I plan to make this for company. Great recipe Kittencal!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2006

      Excellent and really easy to make. The sauce is fabulous, I always double up on the sauce and spoon it over the sliced pork. Smells heavenly while cooking also. You won't be disappointed with this one. Meat turns out really tender too, which sometimes pork dries out. Try it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2006

      Delicious! Thank you for a new way for us to prepare our pork loin!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Amazing Mustard-Apricot Garlic Glazed Pork Loin

    Serving Size: 1 (268 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 655.0
     
    Calories from Fat 357
    54%
    Total Fat 39.6 g
    61%
    Saturated Fat 7.0 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 145.1 mg
    48%
    Sodium 859.3 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.5 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 15.7 g
    63%
    Protein 49.4 g
    98%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes