40 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very good and super simple. I slightly underfilled them and had no problems with them bursting, they actually looked like they were made by someone who knew what they were doing. Now I'm curious to see what else I can put inside an eggroll wrapper....

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jackieliz September 04, 2010

Made these smaller by cutting each wrapper into 4pcs. Used pepperoni,cheese and pizza sauce. My three kids thought they were much better than Tony's pizza rolls. Will make again!!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Z,G,L's mom July 20, 2009

A great solution to the expensive mystery meat pizza rolls my stepchildren are always wanting. I feel better about knowing what's in them, and we had fun experiementing. I also used wonton wrappers and baked them at 400 F for about 12 minutes. The wrappers were a little flour tasting, so I brushed a little melted margarine on top - problem solved. By the way, I used the new mini pepperoni by Hormel, and it worked perfectly - no chopping the pepperoni!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
xraypinky May 16, 2009

I made this recipe I do love it I will see what it is like tomorrow as that is one of the criteria that the taste doesn't diminish over time. I left out the pineapple and even though I did 1/4 of the recipe I still got 10 rolls. I'll enjoy them. I think I will freeze some and see how they come out.UPDATE ok I will make it 5 stars so convenient when you have to go just freeze, bake grab and eat on the run.I have also made with chicken, bacon, mushroom, olive, green pepper,onion no matter which I loved it

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
muffinlady January 26, 2012

I could not fry it, fried pizza just sounded like a death march and a quick trip to the emergency room.. I tried baking it but it didn't come out too well, the eggroll didn't hold, and there was SO much oil. So then i bought pizza dough and baked it in that. It wasn't bad but it def wasn't the best.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
moe13a June 25, 2010

I WILL NEVER BUY STORE BOUGHT PIZZA ROLLS AGAIN! These were sooo good and ssooo easy. Me and the kids made these over the weekend. I was thinkin about baking them to cut out some of the fat....but I figured if we're gonna do it we better do it right. And we were so glad we did! Fried is the only way to make these.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Oh So Very Blessed~ October 18, 2009

I really cant rate this recipe because I changed it quite a bit I used string cheese and only used peperoni and onions based on my family's preference! These were awesome! if you don't mind all the calories I suggest making them! and use string cheese it makes it a lot easier putting them together!! also sometimes I add steak with onion and peppers with mozzarella cheese Delicious!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
anniek36 May 05, 2013

We liked this recipe but the rolls are a bit chewy but everything else was great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cmcki737 April 02, 2012

This is one of our favorite recipes! They are so good :) And the combinations are endless!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fantastical Sharing March 28, 2012

We loved loved loved them. How can you go wrong with pizza rolled up and fried?!? LOL I only had one pkg. of egg roll wrappers so we used them and filled the rest in some wonton wrappers for little bite sized treats. We didn't add the pineapple (DD wasn't too sure about that, although I was willing to try adding the sweet topping, hopefully next time) but will another time. Thank you so much for this fun meal we all enjoyed.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour August 31, 2011
Amazing Homemade Pizza Rolls!