Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Amazing Homemade Pizza Rolls! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Amazing Homemade Pizza Rolls!

    Average Rating:

    40 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 40

    Sort by:

    • on September 04, 2010

      Very good and super simple. I slightly underfilled them and had no problems with them bursting, they actually looked like they were made by someone who knew what they were doing. Now I'm curious to see what else I can put inside an eggroll wrapper....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2009

      Made these smaller by cutting each wrapper into 4pcs. Used pepperoni,cheese and pizza sauce. My three kids thought they were much better than Tony's pizza rolls. Will make again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2009

      A great solution to the expensive mystery meat pizza rolls my stepchildren are always wanting. I feel better about knowing what's in them, and we had fun experiementing. I also used wonton wrappers and baked them at 400 F for about 12 minutes. The wrappers were a little flour tasting, so I brushed a little melted margarine on top - problem solved. By the way, I used the new mini pepperoni by Hormel, and it worked perfectly - no chopping the pepperoni!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2012

      I made this recipe I do love it I will see what it is like tomorrow as that is one of the criteria that the taste doesn't diminish over time. I left out the pineapple and even though I did 1/4 of the recipe I still got 10 rolls. I'll enjoy them. I think I will freeze some and see how they come out.UPDATE ok I will make it 5 stars so convenient when you have to go just freeze, bake grab and eat on the run.I have also made with chicken, bacon, mushroom, olive, green pepper,onion no matter which I loved it

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2010

      I could not fry it, fried pizza just sounded like a death march and a quick trip to the emergency room.. I tried baking it but it didn't come out too well, the eggroll didn't hold, and there was SO much oil. So then i bought pizza dough and baked it in that. It wasn't bad but it def wasn't the best.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2009

      I WILL NEVER BUY STORE BOUGHT PIZZA ROLLS AGAIN! These were sooo good and ssooo easy. Me and the kids made these over the weekend. I was thinkin about baking them to cut out some of the fat....but I figured if we're gonna do it we better do it right. And we were so glad we did! Fried is the only way to make these.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2013

      I really cant rate this recipe because I changed it quite a bit I used string cheese and only used peperoni and onions based on my family's preference! These were awesome! if you don't mind all the calories I suggest making them! and use string cheese it makes it a lot easier putting them together!! also sometimes I add steak with onion and peppers with mozzarella cheese Delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2012

      We liked this recipe but the rolls are a bit chewy but everything else was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2012

      This is one of our favorite recipes! They are so good :) And the combinations are endless!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2011

      We loved loved loved them. How can you go wrong with pizza rolled up and fried?!? LOL I only had one pkg. of egg roll wrappers so we used them and filled the rest in some wonton wrappers for little bite sized treats. We didn't add the pineapple (DD wasn't too sure about that, although I was willing to try adding the sweet topping, hopefully next time) but will another time. Thank you so much for this fun meal we all enjoyed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2010

    • on September 20, 2009

      Yummm, this took practice to make them look good but I finally got the hang of it. I made some of different flavors. Some just plain cheese, some with ham & pineapple & some with pepperoni.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

      These turned out pretty well. I added a little garlic powder, oregano, and basil to the sauce mixture. I decided to fry some and bake some. The ones I baked pretty much exploded, and I had tried to wrap them loosely, but what I scraped back into the shell was really good. While I was frying each one, some filling leaked out, so I had to cut the frying time a little short, but they still turned out crispy and good! I'm going to freeze these and take them to work for quick lunches. I think I preferred them baked (I brushed one with olive oil and left one plain-- the plain one turned out crispier), as it was a really nice flavor, but I ended up frying all of the rest. Great, quick recipe, though! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2009

      I was looking for a good snack for my boyfriend and I and decided to make some of these. Excellent choice on my part :) My boyfriend scoffed them down like no tomorrow and it's a good thing it made so many or I would have been left without any! Double the recipe and freeze some, because they are great! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2009

      Yum O I can't afford to buy pizza rolls but hubby loves them I made these bite size with wonton wrappers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2008

      This was great! I had problems with frying them (the filling oozed out of the wrapper a little so they stuck to the pan) but the taste was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2008

      Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2008

      We REALLY loved these pizza rolls! Great appetizer for parties, but just as good for a snack in front of the boob tube! Will save the recipe to have again many times! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2008

      These are great and delicious!!!! I think these are so superior to pizza pockets. I know exactly what is in them. My DD, DS, and friends ate them up. I followed all ingredients per recipe except for the pineapple. Thank you for a great recipe. Made for BT

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2008

      This was a most excellent recipe! I feel I can only give it four stars only because I didn't make it exactly as described and did change some of the ingredients to fit our family's likes better. However, I have kept a tub of these in the freezer for my kids lunches for awhile now and they always eat them up! I have fried them and baked them like another reviewer and I think I prefer them fried, even though it's less healthy, than baked. But that's just me. When I baked them the insides leaked all over and it was a big mess. Thanks for a great recipe that is so versatile!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Amazing Homemade Pizza Rolls!

    Serving Size: 1 (2815 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 183.3
     
    Calories from Fat 65
    35%
    Total Fat 7.3 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 17.3 mg
    5%
    Sodium 455.5 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.0 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 6.6 g
    13%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pizza cheese

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes