Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Amazing Gluten-Free Buttermilk Donuts / Doughnuts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Amazing Gluten-Free Buttermilk Donuts / Doughnuts

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-28 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on February 15, 2012

      My better half, who's gluten intolerant mentioned she was craving a donut Monday, so I found this recipe, and made a batch last night... I used Bob's Red Mill brown rice flour, and Xanthan Gum, and they turned out fantastic.

      Thanks for posting this recipe, I've shared it on my Facebook page for my GF sister in law.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2011

      I made these for my daughter when she was home and she thought they were ok, the ones she bought tasted a little better. She really wanted glazed so I did a few that way and sent home with her frozen. AFter she had the frozen ones she said these tasted just as good. Not the great raised ones she likes but at least it's a start.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2010

      Thank you so much for this recipe!! These were wonderful. It has been at least 4 years since my fiance has had a donut. He ate three!!! I made a double batch and invited the neighbors over for cider and doughnuts. There are next to none left!
      I recomend makeing these is several small batches rather than one large batch. The more you have to re-roll the dough, the tougher the donuts get. Will definately making these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2009

      What most amazed me about this recipe is that the dough never firmed up. I kept adding flour mix and finally had to resort to shaping the donuts by hand, like bagels, because cutting was just not possible. The taste was kinda nice while they were still warm, but they became really dry (I suspect because of all the extra rice flour) when cooled.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2009

      This recipe is really amazing and easy to make. If you like plain donuts and/or buttermilk donuts, you're in for a treat. I've uploaded a picture of the ones we made. I've posted a more complete review of them with more pictures and some notes on my website, Gluten Free Portland Oregon

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2009

      yay! I missed old fashioned doughnuts! Thanks so much for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2007

      Excellent recipe, they really taste like donuts in every way. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2007

      These donuts are great- they taste just like the "real" thing. Thank you for a delicious gluten free donuts recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Amazing Gluten-Free Buttermilk Donuts / Doughnuts

    Serving Size: 1 (61 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 120.3
     
    Calories from Fat 34
    28%
    Total Fat 3.7 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 32.1 mg
    10%
    Sodium 537.2 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.4 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 20.2 g
    81%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    gluten-free rice flour mix

    xanthan gum

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites