Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Amazing Garlic Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Amazing Garlic Bread

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on August 21, 2003

      Wow!!! This was incredible garlic bread. I went with the mozzarella and left off the parmesan cheese, and it came out just perfect. My hubby and I both thought it was the best garlic bread we have had. The roasted garlic added a wonderful dimension to it! Served it with Jo Mama's World Famous Spaghetti #22782, and we couldn't have dreamed of a more wonderful dinner. Thanks so much for this fantastic recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2012

      Best Ever! Try it on the grill, try it with fresh herbs....WOW. It gets devoured!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2008

      Absolutely the best Garlic Bread on Earth..! Follow the intructions to the letter...YUM YUM YUM YUM YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      OMG! This garlic bread was out of this world! I followed the directions, and added the melted mozzarella. My family and company said it was the most delicious garlic bread ever (and we LOVE garlic bread!). I roasted the garlic early in the day, and kept in saved at room temp. It saved me some time that evening. Super recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2008

      In one word...YUM! I love garlic bread and many of the store bought brands I've tried just aren't that good to me. This recipe was awesome, with or without the cheese! The garlic butter hardens up when you put it in the fridge - so I always make extra just to have on hand. It is also great on baked potatoes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2007

    • on September 09, 2006

      It's amazing! I cheated - didn't have any real garlic, so I just added more minced. I know, I know, it must be even better with the roasted. I skipped the cheese, too. It was soooo good. DH and the kids loved it. We had extra slices for dessert. ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2005

      OUTSTANDING! Crispy on the outside and soft and buttery on the inside. A perfect garlic bread. We used mozzarella this time, but it would be delicious without it, too. I was worried the mayo would make it greasy....not at all. PERFECT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2004

      This is good! I made only about a half recipe, 8 slices. The roasted garlic makes these special. I omitted the parmesean and just used mozzarella, which was very nice. I did bake open-faced on a cookie sheet and it turned out lovely, browned and crisp. I like that this gives you lots of freedom to make it how you like it. I've never had garlic bread with mayonnaise on it before, which makes it really lovely and moist. It doesn't taste so mayonnaise-y after its been heated, just a lovely buttery flavor. I also like the herbs. We usually just do garlic bread with olive oil, minced garlic and a sprinkle of salt, so this is a nice change- much richer, for sure! I am sure this would be a hit with the whole family, especially since you can adjust it to your personal taste. Served with White Bean Piccata #89516 for a great dinner. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2003

      Very good and spicy I liked it a lot but I'm a spicy food type of guy. My wife though is kinda soft. Anywhoo the bread was great! If you are sensitive to cayenne pepper go easy on that. OVERALL THIS IS A GREAT RECEPIE.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Amazing Garlic Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (66 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 209.0
     
    Calories from Fat 79
    37%
    Total Fat 8.8 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 4.2 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 16.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 370.9 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.7 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    2%
    Protein 4.8 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites