Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Amazing Crab Stuffed Pasta Shells Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Amazing Crab Stuffed Pasta Shells

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 06, 2009

    • on August 27, 2008

      It's not that I hate this recipe; I think it's terrific with some serious adjustments...a LOT more scallion, a LOT less cayenne, a LOT more lemon, and skip the crab in favor of chunk white tuna (just because crab is too expensive to hide in this creamy rich sauce.) I would also use a different pasta; I don't think the shells are a good fit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      Another great recipe. I made this for Father's Day. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2007

      These are really good. Made them exactly as directed. I make them every year for Christmas Eve and I used to buy the crab filling from the deli and they never tasted like this. Now, they are a favorite of everyone who eats them. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2007

      Oh my, these were soooo good!! They were so easy to make. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2006

      Next time, I'll make it a little less spicy, and put more filling in each shell, and it'll be perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2006

      These were a big hit at the euchre bbq....will make again for sure

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2005

      I used light ingredients and it was fantastic. My husband used the leftover stuffing as a sandwich spread. He said I have to make it at least once a month. I only added 1/2 the cayenne and it was plenty hot enough for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2005

      Excellent! I took these to this year's Superbowl party and they were a huge hit! I think I put in too much cayenne because these little buggers were a bit spicy but very yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2003

      These were out of this world! I used Imitation Crabmeat (because I love it) and the tiny frozen shrimp thawed. They would make wonderful appetizers for a party! Nice summertime fare too! Thanks for a great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Amazing Crab Stuffed Pasta Shells

    Serving Size: 1 (97 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 346.6
     
    Calories from Fat 243
    70%
    Total Fat 27.0 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 13.5 g
    67%
    Cholesterol 177.9 mg
    59%
    Sodium 435.2 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.2 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 4.7 g
    19%
    Protein 16.5 g
    33%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    crabmeat

    pasta shells

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes