35 Reviews

Everyone liked this and yes it is dead simple to make. Very custard-y. I would probably add a little more sugar next time around. Took way more than 40 min in oven to set completely... more like an hour. Tasted even better the next day.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Clean Plate Club January 07, 2010

OMG this is sooo good! It has to be the easiest recipe for something so good. I added 1/2t almond extract thats my only change. That added a nice flavor. It's simple, fast, cheap, yummy and just wonderful. I did't like it warm, it was a little too wiggly. I couldn't swallow it. Cold it's amazing!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ColiesKitchen June 11, 2009

I was actually pretty disappointed with this. For starters, after 40 minutes at 350 it was still wobbling away like it was more liquid than solid, and it took me over 50 to get it done. Even then it tasted too eggy for my liking, and was just a bit bland. I gave this 4 stars as I think some of my disappointment is likely to be down to this just not being the right pudding for me rather than it being a poor recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boo L February 28, 2009

Loved It! I substitued 1/3-1/2 cup Splenda. Reduced the butter to 3 tab. and only used 3 eggs. I would like to know what the Nutrition Facts would be with the changes. Would the egg substitues work too? We've got a diabetic in the family :) BTW-Do you to MELT the butter 1st?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tenah February 10, 2009

This was FABULOUS! I doubled the recipe to share with friends (don't forget to adjust the baking time!) and there were quite a few who took seconds and (with their mouths full) asked for the recipe! The compliment that tickled me the most was the gal who is the most prim and proper of our group, scraping the crumbs off the serving dish. "I can't help it," she said, "it's just sooo good!" Kudos Janet!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Glori-B July 14, 2008

I have been making this pie for years and every time I serve it, I get raves about it. Like some of the other reviewers, I have prepared it with coconut sprinkled on top and with coconut blended with other ingredients. It is great either way. Last week I made a double recipe of and baked it in a 13 x 9 dish, cut the pie into sqaures for serving at a church dinner. Great!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sandywarner1128 April 03, 2008

Outstanding! Very easy and very tasty!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elisa72 February 08, 2008

super easy and really good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jeni Turnip December 28, 2007

It was too eggy tasting to me maybe I did something wrong?? I love coconut and this looked so easy so I had to try it but I just didnt like it at all, sorry.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ginaaaaaa October 28, 2007

Delicious! I thought the flavor was great. I agree that the instructions ought to be edited; unless you read all of them before beginning (probably a good habit to get into, but not one we all follow), one would probably assume that the coconut should be blended in with the rest of the ingredients. I actually did that, and then added MORE coconut for the topping! This is delicious with whipped topping. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hannahactually September 18, 2007
Amazing Coconut Pie