Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Amazing Coconut Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Amazing Coconut Pie

    Average Rating:

    35 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 35

    Sort by:

    • on January 07, 2010

      Everyone liked this and yes it is dead simple to make. Very custard-y. I would probably add a little more sugar next time around. Took way more than 40 min in oven to set completely... more like an hour. Tasted even better the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

      OMG this is sooo good! It has to be the easiest recipe for something so good. I added 1/2t almond extract thats my only change. That added a nice flavor. It's simple, fast, cheap, yummy and just wonderful. I did't like it warm, it was a little too wiggly. I couldn't swallow it. Cold it's amazing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2009

      I was actually pretty disappointed with this. For starters, after 40 minutes at 350 it was still wobbling away like it was more liquid than solid, and it took me over 50 to get it done. Even then it tasted too eggy for my liking, and was just a bit bland. I gave this 4 stars as I think some of my disappointment is likely to be down to this just not being the right pudding for me rather than it being a poor recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      Loved It! I substitued 1/3-1/2 cup Splenda. Reduced the butter to 3 tab. and only used 3 eggs. I would like to know what the Nutrition Facts would be with the changes. Would the egg substitues work too? We've got a diabetic in the family :) BTW-Do you to MELT the butter 1st?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2008

      This was FABULOUS! I doubled the recipe to share with friends (don't forget to adjust the baking time!) and there were quite a few who took seconds and (with their mouths full) asked for the recipe! The compliment that tickled me the most was the gal who is the most prim and proper of our group, scraping the crumbs off the serving dish. "I can't help it," she said, "it's just sooo good!" Kudos Janet!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2008

      I have been making this pie for years and every time I serve it, I get raves about it. Like some of the other reviewers, I have prepared it with coconut sprinkled on top and with coconut blended with other ingredients. It is great either way. Last week I made a double recipe of and baked it in a 13 x 9 dish, cut the pie into sqaures for serving at a church dinner. Great!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2008

      Outstanding! Very easy and very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2007

      super easy and really good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2007

      It was too eggy tasting to me maybe I did something wrong?? I love coconut and this looked so easy so I had to try it but I just didnt like it at all, sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2007

      Delicious! I thought the flavor was great. I agree that the instructions ought to be edited; unless you read all of them before beginning (probably a good habit to get into, but not one we all follow), one would probably assume that the coconut should be blended in with the rest of the ingredients. I actually did that, and then added MORE coconut for the topping! This is delicious with whipped topping. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2007

      made this tonight subbing splenda for the sugar....enjoyed by all nica and easy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2007

      I am more the pudding with whip cream coconut cream pie type of person. This was a very simple quick recipe and the consistency was terrific, however, I was expecting something a little different. I followed this recipe to the letter, but the filling came out kind of eggy tasting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2007

      I hate to make pies so I love this one. It is very good and so easy to make. AND, I love coconut so this is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2007

      this recipe is simple, but to me there's a small issue with the directions. step 1 says to combine all of the ingredients, which i did. then step 4 says to sprinkle on the coconut, which i couldn't do because i'd already done that in step 1. this was a little frustrating for me, but it's still a good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2007

      I made this pie last night and it was so delicious. My husband didn't believe me when I said I just put all the ingredients in a blender and then poured them in the pie pan. What a great recipe. Yumm. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2007

      This was a very easy pie to make and it looked beautiful. My mother-in-law told me not to lose this recipe, she loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2007

      This pie is incredibly easy to make and tastes fabulous! I was skeptical about what it would be like considering how you put it together. It did make it's own crust with a custardy center and that ever so luscious toasted coconut on top. Everyone loved it and wanted more, so I actually just made another one on the spot. Thanks Janet!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2006

      I thought this was fantastic. Had great flavor and nice creamy consistency. Couldn't be easier to make. Baked exactly as directed. It set up perfectly after cooling. Will definitely be making this one again. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2006

      Nice, all coconutty, creamy and custardy... Not too sweet at all and a bit like oven pancakes, really, with gooey bottom. Only with a nice, crispy topping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2006

      Have made this for years, and only thing I added was grated lemon rind, which cut the sweetness down and made for a great taste. Try it with some grated orange rind for a good change.It's any easy, quick and delicious pie. Worth all five stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Amazing Coconut Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (1050 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2219.4
     
    Calories from Fat 1051
    47%
    Total Fat 116.8 g
    179%
    Saturated Fat 69.9 g
    349%
    Cholesterol 1037.5 mg
    345%
    Sodium 1801.6 mg
    75%
    Total Carbohydrate 248.2 g
    82%
    Dietary Fiber 4.4 g
    17%
    Sugars 191.2 g
    765%
    Protein 48.8 g
    97%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes