209 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Thanks this was amazing, and very comforting!!! Made a whole bunch!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Peaches N Cream November 01, 2011

This is wonderful! I used a rotisserie chicken, and looked at labels to make a gluten-free meal! Definitely something I will make over and over for my family.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alun fife April 15, 2011

A great soup that can be modified any number of different ways to match individual tastes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wabearden March 20, 2011

i never write reviews, but felt i had to sign up to leave a review here. Made this the other night and it was amazing. I had a cold and was looking for something spicy and warm to make me feel better. this completely hit the spot. definitely plan on making it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
andyjmh March 01, 2011

DH and I have been making this recipe for over a year now, we just cannot get enough of it!!! It is so simple and the hardest part really is shredding the chicken!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charea Melendez February 13, 2011

This is the best and I do mean the best I have had. I thought Crackle Barrel had the best boy was I wrong......If you like this type of food you won't find anything any better....The only, and I mean the only thing different I did was add a boul of chicken flavor...

God Bless

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ffrannie2003 February 07, 2011

fantastic. love this soup

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef karajs January 08, 2011

Wonderful taste! I used 1/4 cup vermouth and 1/4 cup water for the water/wine ingredient and added 2 bay leaves and fresh chopped cilandro, just because I love cilandro. Wonderful!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
catchat December 15, 2010

You can't stop eating it, make plenty! Delicious, even better than I expected.

Texas Trapper

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Texas Trapper December 03, 2010

While I'm not sure how authentic of a tortilla soup this is, it's really good! I made the other chicken tortilla soup on the top 100 list a while back and we liked this recipe better. I used the whole green pepper, but other than that I think I followed the recipe exactly. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
run for your life November 11, 2010
Amazing Chicken Tortilla Soup!