Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Amazing Chicken Marinade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Amazing Chicken Marinade

    Average Rating:

    274 Total Reviews

    Showing 161-180 of 274

    Sort by:

    • on July 20, 2008

      Very good, but don't think it needs to marinade a full 8 hours--the cirtrus started to discolor my chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2008

      Hubby took one bite of chicken and said "YUM! What recipe is this?!?!?! Definitely a keeper!" Need I say more?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2008

      Easy and yummy! I wouldn't change a thing - the flavor really comes through.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2008

      I've made this marinade for company three different times now, substituting Splenda brown sugar mixture, and it has always received raze reviews and requests for the recipe. I've marinated the chicken overnight each time (basically for about 24 hours) and it has been awesome. I've doubled the amount of garlic as well, because we all love garlic. While very fragrant in the marinade, the garlic flavour has not overwhelmed the other flavours when cooked. I start the chicken baebecuing on medium heat, and then turn it down to low part way through, and it has worked very well. High heat would simply charcoal the meat (at least on my BBQ). I've also found that this quantity of marinade will do at least 10-12 breasts easily. Great recipe, thanks for posting Ginny!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      this was a hit w/ the kids. dh really liked it too. will definately make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

      Awesome!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      Wow! This marinade is spot on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2008

      So original and sooo good! Thanks for the recipe. We both loved it. I used chicken legs with the skin on. I only marinated for 1 hour and then baked them for 45 minutes at 350. Simple and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      Reviews at this point seem pointless - BUT - this deserves another! I will NEVER use another chicken marinade again - it was THAT good. I planned to make grilled chicken breasts and put them in the marinade at about 10 a.m. that morning. Something came up and we didn't use them until the NEXT night. So, lots of time in the marinade, and I threw them on the George Foreman grill (way too hot outside to use the outdoor grill) and they were so flavorful and delicious. I also grilled some zucchini at the same time, so brushed some marinade on that too. Yummy! Thanks for sharing this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      Excellent marinade. I used bone in thighs and was able to marinate it for 8 of hours. Looking forward to making this again when I will leave it overnight. I agree with another reviewer that it would be great as a veggie marinade as well. Thanks Ginny

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      Not that it needs another 5 Star review, but....Amazing does not do this marinade justice!!!!!! We have always used the Cornell marinade but not anymore! My whole family and the ladies at work are now all addicted to this recipe. Thank you for posting, ginnyp.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2008

      This is a fantastic quick marinade for beef and a decent quick marinade for veggies for kabobs. (By "quick marinade", I mean marinading for 20 minutes or less.) I found chicken wasn't well suited to the quick marinade process; likely chicken takes longer to soak up the delicious, complex flavors of this marinade. I substituted agave syrup for the brown sugar and sweetened to taste. I have already memorized this recipe and intend to use it regularly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      i have a qs if someone can answer. i want to make a whole chicken (not breasts or pcs) . will this marinade work for that? same qty? Tks. Rabia

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2008

      Outstanding marinade! I used the splenda/brown sugar combo you can buy in the store and used 1/4 cup. My DH said it was fantastic and I have to agree - yum! It will be on our list for easy delicious dinners from now on. Thanks so much for the rockin' recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2008

      This marinade made the chicken! I have used the marinaded chicken in both pasta and salad. As a matter of fact, I am marinading some chicken for dinner tonight! Good Stuff!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2008

      If you're going to be so bold as to name a recipe "amazing" it had better be good. This stuff is GREAT. I would second the opinion that traditional charcoal adds to the flavor...I used Kingsford w/Hickory, and I think it added another layer to an already great recipe. I will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2008

      This is a regular in my home. I marinade anywhere from 45 minutes to three hours, it turns out great either way. I have also used a variety of mustards, and I usually don't use fresh lemon or lime, but it still tastes good. I think it is worth the extra effort to bbq it using a traditional charcoal grill, the taste is even better this way!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2008

      We really loved this marinade. I used what I had--rice vinegar, bottled lime and lemon juice and this mustard called "bone sucking" mustard (it is a spicy mustard with jalapenos in it). I marinated for about 3 hours. The result was delicious, juicy and tender chicken. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2008

      Good marinade recipe. I don't know that it is anything we will crave, but it does have a nice flavor and coats the chicken well. I froze the chicken in the marinade before thawing overnight and grilling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Amazing Chicken Marinade

    Serving Size: 1 (186 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 337.6
     
    Calories from Fat 152
    45%
    Total Fat 16.9 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 809.8 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.6 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 18.2 g
    72%
    Protein 25.6 g
    51%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites