Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Amazing Chicken Marinade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Amazing Chicken Marinade

    Average Rating:

    274 Total Reviews

    Showing 141-160 of 274

    Sort by:

    • on February 08, 2009

      Fabulous! When I bring home my groceries for the week I spend the evening putting all the meats in zip locks with their marinades some go into the freezer that are for later in the week, this one stayed in the fridge for 36 hrs. It was delishious! Thanks for a great marinade recipe that I will use again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2009

      Very nice marinade. I grilled up the chicken on my George Foreman grill and they came out moist and the flavor came through well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2009

      This is good but it's basically a "honey mustard chicken" recipe. I've seen too many variations of this dish to get excited. I used spicy brown mustard, one huge lime (no lemon), and chicken breast and thigh. I think this is best with dark meat as the white meat breast takes on a sour-ish taste from all the vinegar and citrus.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2008

      I will never buy store made marinade again! This is FANTASTIC and easy to throw together with everyday ingredients. It makes even the toughest chicken incredibly tender! LOVE THIS!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2008

      I used 4 large thick chicken breasts and made the marinade as suggested with the exception on the length of time to marinate. I didn't have 8 hours to spare so the chicken marinated for 3.5 hours. I didn't find it to sweet as some reviewers did (maybe I have a sweet tooth) or it had to due with how long it actually marinated for. I grilled the chicken on a Cuisinart grill for approx. 10 minutes and it turned out perfect, delicious, juicy and enough flavor to please the family. I will definitely be making this again. I served with oven roasted asparagus, rice pilaff, and salad. DD's friend even had seconds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2008

      family thought this was pretty good but I agree with others who suggest to double the garlic and/or cut amount of sugar...without this it is a little too sweet 9and not savory enough) for my tastes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2008

      Awesome recipe! I marinated for about 5 hours, grilled the chicken and then cooked the marinade in the microwave for a few minutes until boiling. Used it to baste the chicken and WOW! Absolutely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2008

      Amazing!!!! I make this at least twice a week now. The best flavor, even taste wonderful cold. I just used regular mustard & xtra garlic. Gotta try it :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2008

      We thought this was really good! I only marinated the chicken for one hour and it was still very flavorful. I think next time we will increase the marinating time so that it becomes even more tender. Thank you for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

    • on September 22, 2008

      This is a great marinade, I only used half the oil, but very yummy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2008

      great recipe. Left out the sugar but marinated a whole chicken overnight and rotisserie roasted in my Showtime. Tasted great

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2008

      I hate to be the killjoy, but I found this to be "just ok". A little too thick and sweet for my taste. I'm obviously in the minority, though !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2008

      Absolutely Awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2008

      Like you need any more rave reviews...this was SO good. We marinated for 3 hours and grilled it outside. I didn't have whole grain mustard, so I used Dijon. Wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2008

      huh? I thought I reviewed this. We tried it, and we love it! The flavor is great, no changes necessary. I marinated it overnight and YUMM!! The brown sugar caused it to "crust" a little that was really nice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2008

      An excellent marinade. The entire family enjoyed it. Great for making sensational wraps if you happen to have any leftovers, which is rarely the case.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

      This is amazing chicken I will make again and again! I used whole grain mustard and several extra garlic cloves and marinated ~24 hours before grilling. I'm not a mustard fan but that didn't matter with this recipe. Thanks Ginny!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2008

      Let me just say wow! I made this for some guests and they all wanted the recipe. I will definitely be making this again. I made it exactly as described and wouldn't change a thing. The meat literally falls apart it is so moist. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2008

      Wonderful recipe! I didn't have a lime, but it was still tasty! I will make this again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 ... 14

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Amazing Chicken Marinade

    Serving Size: 1 (186 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 337.6
     
    Calories from Fat 152
    45%
    Total Fat 16.9 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 809.8 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.6 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 18.2 g
    72%
    Protein 25.6 g
    51%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites