281 Reviews

Like many others, I cringe when the word "amazing" is used, but tried this recipe in spite of that. I did not have any grainy mustard and subbed dijon, but otherwise followed the recipe as written and grilled over charcoal. This marinade produces some very tender and tasty chicken. The lime flavor is perfect. The second time (in a week) I made extra marinade for brushing on while grilling. The third time, (which will be soon) I,m going to try reducing and thickening some marinade for a sauce.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
soxendine January 01, 2013

This is the only way to eat chicken. After grocery shopping; I make the marinade, add the chicken and store in a a gallon ziplock bag and put in the freezer. Makes dinner a breeze any day of the week. I've stored chicken up to 2 months, and did not have any issues.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KHH August 26, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised. This was very very tasty I followed directions exactly and my chicken breasts were moist and the taste was sooo good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
859346 August 15, 2012

Good! Did it's job to make tender meat, and was yummy, but I was left thinking it needed some herbs or something...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Clarely July 29, 2012

This was a big hit at my family bbq. Got great reviews ont his even from the picky eaters. I have shared the recipe with some of the guest. I will definitely be making it again, it was very easy to make.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
janetr64 July 16, 2012

Lucky Me! I came across this recipe looking to try something new and just happened to have all the ingredients on hand. I had enough time to throw it all together before work and it marinated about 12 hours. Grilled it up and served it with a fresh green salad . . . . . . Wow! So yummy! Thank you for posting. I am a working mom of a two year old and meals that are easy, fast, and delicious are like treasures. The chicken was was juicy, flavorful, and tender. I was proud to serve it to my family, and you made it sooooo easy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shooleymccuckoo June 30, 2012

Excellent recipe. I used 1/4c brown sugar only as we prefer a bit less sweet and it turned out perfectly for us. Thanks for a great marinade recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Two Hearts June 20, 2012

Wow! I really loved this! I made it as a OAMC trial as I'd seen another review. Worked perfectly. I put all the ingredients in the bag, added the chicken, mushed it around a little and then popped it in the freezer. Took it out 2 weeks later and let it defrost in the fridge. Cooked it in the oven and it was perfect!
Very simple and very delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
redcrystal June 15, 2012

The grilled chicken that results from this marinade is great. However, I ALSO loved the leftover, grilled chicken COLD too, for making AMAZING cold chicken sandwiches. The chicken is also delightful - cut into strips - and served over salad greens, [I posted my salad photo].

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon Anne May 23, 2012

DH loves chicken....I've never been a big fan, until now. This recipe is amazing. Followed the recipe (for a change), marinaded overnite, cooked on med grill. The result was very flavorful and moist. My chicken wraps will never be bland again! Thanks for a great recipe, that uses ingredients I always have on hand.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Okie915 May 22, 2012
Amazing Chicken Marinade