Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Amazing Chicken Marinade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Amazing Chicken Marinade

    Average Rating:

    271 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 271

    Sort by:

    • on December 20, 2009

      Great! I only had an hour to marinate the meat but it was enough. I didn't think the flavor was sweet at all. I only had yellow mustard so that was what I used in place of the whole grain, but I could imagine this would be even better with a great spicy brown mustard. I only had 4 breasts but could've probably marinates 8 with the amount I had. Next time I'll attempt to half it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2009

      This was pretty good....I have to admit that I didn't have either the lime or lemon juice, so I'm sure that it would have been very different with those added, but either way, we did enjoy it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2009

      Very flavorful for a quick weeknight meal. Didn't have a chance to marinate it for more than 30 minutes. Also reduced the ingredients to make 2 servings, but with 4 chicken breasts. There was plenty of marinade and not too sweet as the full recipe appears to have been too sweet for other reviewers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2009

      I followed the Recipe exactly as written and it turned out very moist and juicy. The flavor was definitely on the sweet side, but it was different and a bit unexpected. I would make again...maybe just a little less "sweet". Thanks for the easy marinade.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2009

      Not incredibly well written as the chicken came out tough. Remade it with 1/4 cup Whiskey and 1/4 cup water in a 8" skillet and reduced the sauce for 10 minutes and then added the chicken. It came out incredibly juicy and had a much deeper flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

      Amazing! I baked it as we did not want to grill. The marinade is amazing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2009

    • on August 01, 2009

      We liked this simple recipe, and our chef of the day (my 11 year old daughter ) got all the compliments. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

      Absoutly upholds it's name. AMAZING. I add dark brown sugar---it makes it great...I tried light brown but the taste was kinda' plain--have made 4 times since i first found recipe. A+

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2009

    • on July 21, 2009

      This turned out very well. Some members of my family complained that it was too sweet, but I liked it just fine :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2009

      maybe I did something wrong, but mine came out way too sweet. maybe will try again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2009

      This is great on chicken. We all loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2009

      Great indeed! We all loved it! Thanks for posting :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2009

      This was WONDERFUL and everyone loved it! I only marinated it about 3 hours but it still had great flavor. It has the perfect balance of sweet and savory. I will definitely be using this recipe again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2009

      Awesome chicken! I accidentally forgot to add the lime juice, and it was still incredible. Now that the leftovers are gone, I can't wait to do it again (and this time I will include the lime juice!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2009

      Absolutely amazing like its name. I served this for a large crowd so I used chicken quarters and doubled the recipe. Everyone loved it. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2009

      Loved the chicken! My husband and I will be eating this again soon and will probably serve when people visit. Good stuff.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2009

      Very tasty and flavorful chicken!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2009

      This chicken marinade was excellent. Very tasty it made a delicious and tender chicken. Thanks for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Amazing Chicken Marinade

    Serving Size: 1 (186 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 337.6
     
    Calories from Fat 152
    45%
    Total Fat 16.9 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 809.8 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.6 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 18.2 g
    72%
    Protein 25.6 g
    51%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites