289 Reviews

Came out tangy but not to sweet and very tasty! This is a crowd pleaser and really easy to make ahead. I highly recommend for those that are bored of the same old soy sauce, Worcestershire, olive oil and garlic combination. This chicken is fantastic in a salad as well!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jenergizer July 04, 2015

Amazing recipe, easy to make, and most all things everyone probably has on hand... i substituted the whole grain.. for a spicy mustard, which still turned out fantastic and the family loved it! marinaded it over night and turned out delicious.. very complex flavor for a very simple recipe! i suggest everyone to make this!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
brodyawalters June 26, 2015

Turned my bland grilled chicken into a star dish full of flavour

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jackbudbean May 31, 2015

Quite delicious and moist! It turned out to be a beautiful day to be at the grill this evening. I panicked because I had not defrosted the chicken. Anyway, fast forward, I whisked my ingridients as stated (used dijon mustard) and marinated the chicken for only 2 1/2-3 hours. Sent my husband to the grill. He came back. My sister, my husband, and I raved how flavorful and moist the chicken was - esp. the skin! What a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jen P. May 13, 2015

Excellent! Made just as directed, however we only marinaded for three hours. We also grilled on a lower heat, which resulted in nice moist chicken, and an excellent glaze on the outside. Will definitely make again often!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kohtzy April 11, 2015

Amazing, delicious, and easy. Can use this chicken in any recipe or just plain! And I NEVER write reviews!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sweet 'n Sassy December 16, 2014

I thought I'd reviewed this delightful marinade before, guess not. I have many recipes on file but this may be my favorite! In fact my hubby makes so much fun of me when I eat chicken marinated with this recipe, because of all the oohs and aahs I make, as I cut and eat tender slices; never bothering to sit down... it tastes that good. Honest it really does. The only addition I add is (homemade candied ginger root), which makes it absolutely MORE AMAZING! See: http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/alton-brown/candied-ginger-recipe.html

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sharonannemail_12940379 July 10, 2014

The name says it all; this is AMAZING! Made as written and marinated b/s chicken breasts for 10 hours and then grilled. It is the perfect balance of sweet and tang! DH loves grilled chicken but ooh'd and ahh'd throughout the entire meal. Going into my Best of 2014 Cookbook. Made for Name that Ingredient Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZPARZYCH May 21, 2014

Amazeballs. My boyfriend, who normally only eats chicken because I make it has already begged me to make this again... and that's after 2 bites. I'm lazy and forgetful... so I let this marinate for I'd guess 36 hours before grilling it up tonight. It's perfect, moist, delicious, and incredibly tasty. This might end up in my weekly rotation now that it's almost grilling weather again. Trust me, you HAVE to make this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
crumbelievable May 01, 2014

Wonderful chicken recipe that I've used for years. Originally grilled at our annual 4th of July party and little ones through adults loved it. Moist, flavorful, seasoned, but "still tastes like chicken." Didn't make it the next year, and everyone was disappointed, so this is now our "traditional" recipe for chicken. <br/>I've marinated for anywhere from half hour to overnight and results are all great. For fajitas, I add cumin and chili flakes or powder to the marinade.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef GIM January 03, 2014
Amazing Chicken Marinade