282 Reviews

Yes, this marinade was amazing! This is hands down the best marinade for chicken that I've ever tasted. The chicken had the perfect balance of spiciness, tanginess, and sweetness. I used red wine vinegar instead of cider vinegar because it was what I had on hand. I think that this marinade will also taste great on fish or beef.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
beckas June 15, 2003

This is good! I've only marinated it for 4 1/2 hours, I should have let it marinate overnight. It was flavorful, but it probably could have been even better. I'll try this again. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nikosmom June 15, 2003

What a wonderful recipe for grilled chicken. We did just grill the boneless breasts on the grill preheated to medium, only 5 or 6 minutes per side, keeping a close eye on it. We sliced it thin and enjoyed it on a green salad, but it would be great on its own with sides like rice, or on a bun for a sandwich. I'm sure leftovers would be equally fine, but we had none leftover!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
christiedkj August 10, 2015

Came out tangy but not to sweet and very tasty! This is a crowd pleaser and really easy to make ahead. I highly recommend for those that are bored of the same old soy sauce, Worcestershire, olive oil and garlic combination. This chicken is fantastic in a salad as well!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jenergizer July 04, 2015

Amazing recipe, easy to make, and most all things everyone probably has on hand... i substituted the whole grain.. for a spicy mustard, which still turned out fantastic and the family loved it! marinaded it over night and turned out delicious.. very complex flavor for a very simple recipe! i suggest everyone to make this!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
brodyawalters June 26, 2015

Turned my bland grilled chicken into a star dish full of flavour

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jackbudbean May 31, 2015

Quite delicious and moist! It turned out to be a beautiful day to be at the grill this evening. I panicked because I had not defrosted the chicken. Anyway, fast forward, I whisked my ingridients as stated (used dijon mustard) and marinated the chicken for only 2 1/2-3 hours. Sent my husband to the grill. He came back. My sister, my husband, and I raved how flavorful and moist the chicken was - esp. the skin! What a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jen P. May 13, 2015

Excellent! Made just as directed, however we only marinaded for three hours. We also grilled on a lower heat, which resulted in nice moist chicken, and an excellent glaze on the outside. Will definitely make again often!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kohtzy April 11, 2015

Amazing, delicious, and easy. Can use this chicken in any recipe or just plain! And I NEVER write reviews!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sweet 'n Sassy December 16, 2014

I thought I'd reviewed this delightful marinade before, guess not. I have many recipes on file but this may be my favorite! In fact my hubby makes so much fun of me when I eat chicken marinated with this recipe, because of all the oohs and aahs I make, as I cut and eat tender slices; never bothering to sit down... it tastes that good. Honest it really does. The only addition I add is (homemade candied ginger root), which makes it absolutely MORE AMAZING! See: http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/alton-brown/candied-ginger-recipe.html

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sharonannemail_12940379 July 10, 2014
Amazing Chicken Marinade