Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Amazing Chicken Marinade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Amazing Chicken Marinade

    Average Rating:

    275 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 275

    Sort by:

    • on March 09, 2011

    • on February 25, 2011

      The marinade was very good, but a little mustard-y for my taste. My husband loved it though. We grilled it, and the exterior became a little crispy - delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2011

      Very good. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2010

      Like this recipe needs another 5 star review...but I have to add that it really is amazing! Regular, run of the mill boneless breasts from the supermarket became moist and delicious when BBQd at medium high. Because of dietary restrictions I substituted Splenda Brown Sugar Blend for half the amount of sugar called for with good results and I used regular dijon mustard, also successfully.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2010

      The chicken had an excellent flavor after marinating in this for about 10 hrs. It was moist and browned nicely. Thanks for sharing an excellent recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2010

      I wasn't sure if I would like this, but it was awesome! I marinaded my chicken for about 9 hours. yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2010

      This is AWWWWWSOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I just tried it for dinner tonight it turned out great! my husband didn't like it much though. He said it tasted like relish and he's not big fan of relish, so I probably won't make it often, but it's great!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2010

      I've been using this for a couple of years and keep forgetting to review. Used it for a benefit bbq last week, and got rave reviews...." who made the chicken"......we marinate the chicken about 10 hours, grill, and that's it. No sauce needed. It's perfect! Ty for post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2010

      Tried this for the first time two weeks ago. DELICIOUS! Easy to make and grill. This one is definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2010

      It was amazing. Made as written and it turned out moist and flavorful. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2010

      This was the easiest marinade to make and all of the family loved it - not one complaint!!! Definitely AMAZING!!! Try it - you will not be disappointed!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      This was very good. Next I will cut back on mustard and brown sugar. The chicken grilled up beautifully, tender and juicy. Worth the 8 hours soaking in the flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2010

      Made this marinade today and it really does taste AMAZING!!! Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2010

      This is really nice! A good change to boring chicken breast, has a great flavor! This will go in my cookbook. Hubby loved it too. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2010

      This was so amazing. My husband loves chicken and this was the best marinade we have ever tried. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2010

    • on May 09, 2010

      Fantastic marinade! I put the chicken in the night before around 9, and grilled it around 6 the following night. THe chicken was moist, flavorful, and delicious. A winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2010

      We really liked this. Perfect for grilling out on a Spring evening. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2010

      This is amazing and produced very juicy, flavorful chicken. I can see why there are so many positive reviews...just perfect for grilled chicken. I didn't tell my mustard-hating husband there was mustard in the marinade and he scarfed it up and said how great it was. :-) Sometimes a girl's just gotta do what a girl's gotta do...this is immediately going into my keeper file.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2010

      This is fantastic marinade! I only had time to marinate the chicken for about an hour. But after I put it on the bbq, I took the remaining marinade, brought it up to a boil in a small saucepan and simmered it down. Then I used it to glaze the chicken once I had flipped it on the bbq... BBQ'd on direcect heat at first to get nice grill marks (2 min) then indirect heat for about 18 min. Chicken was moist and ddelicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Amazing Chicken Marinade

    Serving Size: 1 (186 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 337.6
     
    Calories from Fat 152
    45%
    Total Fat 16.9 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 809.8 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.6 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 18.2 g
    72%
    Protein 25.6 g
    51%

    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes