Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Amazing Chicken Marinade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Amazing Chicken Marinade

    Average Rating:

    274 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 274

    Sort by:

    • on May 23, 2012

      The grilled chicken that results from this marinade is great. However, I ALSO loved the leftover, grilled chicken COLD too, for making AMAZING cold chicken sandwiches. The chicken is also delightful - cut into strips - and served over salad greens, [I posted my salad photo].

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2012

      DH loves chicken....I've never been a big fan, until now. This recipe is amazing. Followed the recipe (for a change), marinaded overnite, cooked on med grill. The result was very flavorful and moist. My chicken wraps will never be bland again! Thanks for a great recipe, that uses ingredients I always have on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2012

      Delicious! I halved the recipe for 2 chicken breasts.. I didn't have a fresh lemon and lime, but I used 3 tbsp bottled lemon juice (for half the recipe) and it was perfect. I marinaded it for about 3 hours, part of the time the breasts were still partially frozen.. worked great but next time I'll try to do it the night before!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2012

      Good marinade. Husband said it reminded him a bit of teriyaki (probably due to the sweetness from the brown sugar & cider vinegar). I marinated mine for only an hour and didn't have the lime...which is a bummer...I'm sure it would have been even better with the lime. This was still good. Oh, added a bit or dried rosemary.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2011

      We really enjoyed this. Was worried at first as I thought cider vinegar stronger than normal white vinegar. I used yellow mustard and garlic powder in place of cloves. Was Delicious and will use often. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2011

      This was really good but fell a little short on delivery. I think we were expecting a flavor explosion that never really came. I marinated B/S Breasts overnight and grilled them. The chicken was tender and juicy, just not as flavorful as we had hoped.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2011

      What a great marinade this is! Gives lots of flavor to the chicken and we really enjoyed it cooked on the grill. Will use this often, especially during the summer months!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2011

      Aptly named - it is truly an amazing marinade! This is now my one and only - amazingly tender and flavorful chicken - and I agree, fabulous cold too so great to take on a picnic. Even my husband who doesn't normally care for chicken says it's great. I substituted molasses for the brown sugar once and it may have been even tastier. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2011

      Delicious! I wouldn`t marinate for less than 24 hours though, as the flavours are still a bit subtle. The only change I made was to reduce the amount of mustard by a third. I don`t like dijon mustard so I was surprised to find I loved the marinade! Next time, I will marinate it a day and a half.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2011

      Very good, will make this again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2011

      Loved it! Used garlic powder and poured it into a gallon bag with 2 leg quarters and 2 skinless breasts. Yummo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2011

      This marinade was so easy and made our chicken delicious. I did not have time to let it marinate long, but I did use the Food Saver vacuum Quick Marinator, and it tasted great after marinating for only 2 hours.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2011

      I loved the flavor of my chicken, it was extremely moist and delicious. I cooked my bone-in leg quarters for 45min at 425 since I don't have a grill. Will surely make again, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2011

      I thought this recipe was fine. I had cut down the sugar and oil a little, and it still tasted good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2011

      This is a VERY good chicken marinade. I used it on bone in breasts and cooked for about an hour. Simple to make and the whole family loved the flavor and the breasts were nice and juicy. I liked how the skin roasted to a nice golden color....and the slightly sweet taste from the brown sugar was so good with all the other ingredients. Cold leftovers were great also! Thank you for posting this great, easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2011

      This was really really good! It was a little sweet but w/a mustard kick-only marinated 7 hours or so, i will definitely try in overnight! Easy, delicious! My boyfriend liked it, too! I served it w/couscous and broiled asparagus w/a mustard cream sauce. YUM!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2011

      I was looking for a new marinade recipe and this is it! Changed it a little, used spicy brown mustard (I liked the flavor), and only used lime juice (out of lemon) and added a little more brown sugar and used garlic paste (in a tube) instead of fresh. The chicken thighs I used were amazingly juicy. An easy recipe for a fantastic result.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2011

      This marinade is fantastic and so easy to make. I have everything on hand (I just used bottled lime and lemon juice, and it turned out fine). I marinated chicken tenderloins overnight (about 19 hours, total) and fried them off in a pan on the stovetop. I served them over a salad for a light dinner and it was delicious. I used dijon mustard instead of coarse grain (because it sounded good) and mixed everything up in a gallon size zipper bag (because I'm lazy and didn't want to wash another bowl. I cna't wait to try this out on the grill--I'm sure it will be even better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2011

    • on February 25, 2011

      The marinade was very good, but a little mustard-y for my taste. My husband loved it though. We grilled it, and the exterior became a little crispy - delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Amazing Chicken Marinade

    Serving Size: 1 (186 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 337.6
     
    Calories from Fat 152
    45%
    Total Fat 16.9 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 809.8 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.6 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 18.2 g
    72%
    Protein 25.6 g
    51%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites