280 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I've been making this chicken for a couple years now, it's one of our regular marinades used for BBQ chicken. I use a whole grain mustard or dijon, whatever we have in the fridge. Instead of fresh lemon/lime juice, I use both from concentrate and just add a couple splashes in. I've tried different marinating times and it's best if it's left overnight. My DH loves it so much that we've nicknamed it fantabulous chicken in our house.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FancyFish July 19, 2011

This recipe was absolutely fantastic. As many have said before, it really doesn't need another 5-star rating, but I felt I'd also throw my 2-cents in. Not being one for chicken breast, but dieting, I needed something to make this chicken much better than the dry white meat it is. I didn't have the required type of mustard that the recipe called for, so I used French's yellow mustard, like others suggested. I also had no lime juice, so 3 tablespoons of lemon juice was what I used for the citrus. I only marinated it for 8 hours and cooked it on the grill. It came out juicy, flavorful, and delicious. DH also loved it, eating the entire chicken breast in just a few minutes, even burning his tongue slightly in the process (whoops!). This marinade lived up to it's name, even with substitutes! Wow. Simple. I will be making this recipe again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MissMiabell April 15, 2011

Amazing Chicken Marinade...so, this is what my life's been missing! Made for P-A-R-T-Y tag.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng December 10, 2010

I decided to try this marinade based on the great reviews it has and also simply because I had all of the ingredients on hand. I am so glad I did! A few bites in my boyfriend said "this chicken is amazing". I laughed and said "that's why it's called 'amazing chicken marinade'"! It really is very good...a keeper for sure. I planned on grilling the chicken, but mother nature was working against me, so I broiled my boneless skinless chicken breasts for 6 min per side and they came out perfect. Thanks for sharing this one with us!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
akqrn October 01, 2010

It was really good & EASY! I boiled the left over marinade and added a bit of cream. Thank you for sharing your recipe with us.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
des.questions August 05, 2010

I've made this 3 times already. I love the marinade so much that I made a little extra. I heated it in a saucepan and used it for dipping. But, the chicken doesn't need it. I was like a fancy steakhouse. Juicy and super flavorful.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susanne7 July 12, 2010

Really good! This is how I made mine...First I marinated as directed for about 8 hours. I grilled on the Forman grill for about 6 min. While that was grilling I boiled the marinade and dipped chicken in that once done. Then I spooned a couple Tbsp over chicken. Really great recipe! Thanks for posting this!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sweetcakes July 01, 2010

Not incredibly well written as the chicken came out tough. Remade it with 1/4 cup Whiskey and 1/4 cup water in a 8" skillet and reduced the sauce for 10 minutes and then added the chicken. It came out incredibly juicy and had a much deeper flavor.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
claytonam1 September 10, 2009

Yes, it really is amazing! I marinated for 2 hours, then sauteed in skillet. This was the perfect topper for my Caesar Salad last night (along with some toasted nuts). Thanks so much for sharing - a keeper in our house for sure!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
blisstir March 17, 2004

Moist, flavorful, delicious! I was worried that the mustard would overwhelm the rest of the flavors, but I was wrong! Everyone in our family gave this rave reviews.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Missy Redmon March 05, 2004
Amazing Chicken Marinade