Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Amazing Chicken Marinade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Amazing Chicken Marinade

    Average Rating:

    275 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 275

    Sort by:

    • on July 19, 2011

      I've been making this chicken for a couple years now, it's one of our regular marinades used for BBQ chicken. I use a whole grain mustard or dijon, whatever we have in the fridge. Instead of fresh lemon/lime juice, I use both from concentrate and just add a couple splashes in. I've tried different marinating times and it's best if it's left overnight. My DH loves it so much that we've nicknamed it fantabulous chicken in our house.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2011

      This recipe was absolutely fantastic. As many have said before, it really doesn't need another 5-star rating, but I felt I'd also throw my 2-cents in. Not being one for chicken breast, but dieting, I needed something to make this chicken much better than the dry white meat it is. I didn't have the required type of mustard that the recipe called for, so I used French's yellow mustard, like others suggested. I also had no lime juice, so 3 tablespoons of lemon juice was what I used for the citrus. I only marinated it for 8 hours and cooked it on the grill. It came out juicy, flavorful, and delicious. DH also loved it, eating the entire chicken breast in just a few minutes, even burning his tongue slightly in the process (whoops!). This marinade lived up to it's name, even with substitutes! Wow. Simple. I will be making this recipe again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2010

      Amazing Chicken Marinade...so, this is what my life's been missing! Made for P-A-R-T-Y tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2010

      I decided to try this marinade based on the great reviews it has and also simply because I had all of the ingredients on hand. I am so glad I did! A few bites in my boyfriend said "this chicken is amazing". I laughed and said "that's why it's called 'amazing chicken marinade'"! It really is very good...a keeper for sure. I planned on grilling the chicken, but mother nature was working against me, so I broiled my boneless skinless chicken breasts for 6 min per side and they came out perfect. Thanks for sharing this one with us!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2010

      It was really good & EASY! I boiled the left over marinade and added a bit of cream. Thank you for sharing your recipe with us.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2010

      I've made this 3 times already. I love the marinade so much that I made a little extra. I heated it in a saucepan and used it for dipping. But, the chicken doesn't need it. I was like a fancy steakhouse. Juicy and super flavorful.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2010

      Really good! This is how I made mine...First I marinated as directed for about 8 hours. I grilled on the Forman grill for about 6 min. While that was grilling I boiled the marinade and dipped chicken in that once done. Then I spooned a couple Tbsp over chicken. Really great recipe! Thanks for posting this!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2009

      Not incredibly well written as the chicken came out tough. Remade it with 1/4 cup Whiskey and 1/4 cup water in a 8" skillet and reduced the sauce for 10 minutes and then added the chicken. It came out incredibly juicy and had a much deeper flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2004

      Yes, it really is amazing! I marinated for 2 hours, then sauteed in skillet. This was the perfect topper for my Caesar Salad last night (along with some toasted nuts). Thanks so much for sharing - a keeper in our house for sure!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2004

      Moist, flavorful, delicious! I was worried that the mustard would overwhelm the rest of the flavors, but I was wrong! Everyone in our family gave this rave reviews.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2004

      I was making dinner for a friend's family and mine on the same night so we decided to try this marinade recipe since I was making boneless chicken breasts and was nervous about them being dry. My husband and I both agree that we have NEVER had chicken that was more flavorful and tender..the next day my friend and her husband said the chicken was AMAZING..and were thrilled when I gave them this recipe! Thanks for posting! By the way, I forgot to add the lime...I can't imagine it being any better, but I will try it next time and believe me THERE WILL BE A NEXT TIME!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2003

      This was wonderful. I cut up a fryer and vacuum packed it in this and left it overnight. I didn't grill the chicken I just put it in a baking dish and baked it after pouring the remaining marinade on it. Delicious flavor and it was even better cold. I cubed the leftover chicken and I don't think there will be enough left to make anything with if I keep snacking on it right out of the fridge.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2003

      *W*O*W* What a GREAT marinade! Very tasty and easy. The entire family raved about this one! I can't wait to make it again this weekend! Perfect balance of sweetness and spices. It is so good. You have to try this!!Thank you GinnyP for this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2003

      `Sorry Yooper, This recipe really didn't produce the results I was looking for. I think I may be looking for a recipe that is unobtainable for boneless, skinless breasts -one that will produce a crisy, brown, but still moist breast of chicken. Made your full recipe of sauce so have plenty left over which I have stored in a jar. I may try it on pork chops or perhaps some cut of bone in chicken in the near future(before I think the sauce is getting a little too old to use and have to throw it out. However, Many thanks for taking the time to post your recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2003

      Wow, was this really tasty!!! I marinated for only 2 hours as I too heard the thing about marinating chicken in lime should be limited to a short period of time. Maybe I will marinate next time without the lime overnight and add the lime juice about an hour before BBQ'ng. Even the picky 10 year old devoured his piece of chicken!! Thanks for posting Ginny! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2003

      This was fabulous! You could easily use more chicken as this makes plenty of marinade. I felt a little guilty discarding the amount I did. I only used half the amount of olive oil to cut down on the fat. I also marinated in the morning and grilled it for dinner. My mustard-hating DD said it was the best grilled chicken she'd had in ages and she didn't even use any bottled BBQ sauce for dipping; the flavor stands on its own. The mix of ingredients is truly magic. I will be making this often.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2003

      Ok, I did *major* improvisation on this recipe, and it still turned out, so it definitely deserves all its stars! I used White wine vinegar instead, normal mustard instead of seeded. I didn't have lime, so I increased the lemon, then placed some lemon slices on top of the chicken while it marinated. No fresh garlic, but powder seemed to do it. Like I said, I'm amazed that it turned out! The only thing I found was that it needs to be grilled at a relatively low heat because the sugar in the marinade burns quickly. Other than that, it was great and the chicken turned out moist, juicy and flavourful. Definitely a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2003

      An excellent marinade. My family loved it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2003

      This was the best grilled chicken me or my family has ever had. Even my daughter, who has to drown all her grilled meats in A1 Steak Sauce, tried it without the A1 and loved it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2003

      Yes, this marinade was amazing! This is hands down the best marinade for chicken that I've ever tasted. The chicken had the perfect balance of spiciness, tanginess, and sweetness. I used red wine vinegar instead of cider vinegar because it was what I had on hand. I think that this marinade will also taste great on fish or beef.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Amazing Chicken Marinade

    Serving Size: 1 (186 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 337.6
     
    Calories from Fat 152
    45%
    Total Fat 16.9 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 809.8 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.6 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 18.2 g
    72%
    Protein 25.6 g
    51%

    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes