Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Amazing Chicken Marinade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Amazing Chicken Marinade

    Average Rating:

    275 Total Reviews

    Showing 261-275 of 275

    Sort by:

    • on June 15, 2004

      With all the five-star reviews, I really thought that this was a risk-free winner. But we thought it was just "okay." It certainly wasn't bad, but we didn't thought it was a bit too sweet and otherwise lacking in flavor. In the end, I think I prefer marinades that are more pungent, tangy, or spicy -- and less sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2004

      This was really good. I used boneless chicken breasts and marinated them for 8 hours. We cooked them on the barbecue and they turned out so moist. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2004

      Wow...wow....wow..... excellent marinade....I used it on chicken breasts with bone and bbq'd them and they were excellent...also used it on chicken strips, boneless, put them in a wrap with salad and honey dijon dressing and mmm mmm good. Thank you, this will definitely be used this summer many times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2004

      This recipe did not go over well . It was all right.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2004

      Wow! This was good. Something my husband and I actually agree on!I used dijon mustard because I didn't have whole grain and I marinated it about 8 hours as directed. We grilled our chicken on the grill and it turned out sooooooo juicy. The flavor was delicious as well. Thanks GinnyP.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2004

      Very good chicken. I didn't have any lemon juice on hand, and it still turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2004

      I made this recipe for my family upon reading all the great reviews. I for one am not real crazy for mustard but decided to give it a try with the other combination of ingredients. I cut this recipe in half and marinaded about 8 hours. DH grill these and they were very moist, juicy and flavorful. My family was alread requesting for future grillings. I admit I could still taste too much mustard for my taste buds but the recipe produced tasty and juicy breast meat and the ultimate "this should get 10 stars" from DH. Thanks Mark!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2004

      I made chicken kabobs using this marinade and they were fantastic. My 11 daughter is begging me to make grilled chicken breasts using it. I'll be more than happy to oblige!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2004

      Made this for Easter. Enjoyed by all age groups & that is hard to do. Thank you GinnyP. I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2004

      I just love you for this one!!!! It's so easy and so forgiving if you don't have all the ingredients on hand! Thanks a bunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2004

      This really is a wonderful marinade. I diced the chicken before marinading, and before grilling stuck it on wooden skewers with diced green pepper, onion and mushrooms for the best kabobs we ever had.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2004

      This does make for a moist, tender chicken. I tried it with both skinless boneless chicken breasts and thighs on our grill, and both were very good. I used less salt and more pepper, as my husband is on a low salt diet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2004

      This is the best ! Great , easy marinade. I left it overnight and my whole family loved it, even my two year old. thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2003

      This IS unbelievable! My brother and I both loved it and I will definitely add it to my "regulars"!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2003

      This is a wonderful marinate. I made it exactly as posted using boneless/skinless chicken breasts.I marinaded the chicken in the morning and grilled it for dinner. Easy and very good. Will use it again and again. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 9 10 11 12 13 14 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Amazing Chicken Marinade

    Serving Size: 1 (186 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 337.6
     
    Calories from Fat 152
    45%
    Total Fat 16.9 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 809.8 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.6 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 18.2 g
    72%
    Protein 25.6 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes