Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Amazing Chicken Marinade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Amazing Chicken Marinade

    Average Rating:

    274 Total Reviews

    Showing 241-260 of 274

    Sort by:

    • on June 18, 2005

      We just made this chicken and it turned out very well. I marinated it overnight and the chicken stayed nice and moist. The sweet/ tangy taste got mixed reviews in my house. We will be making this again though. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2005

      I was so pleased with how this turned out! I only had 4 chicken breasts, and had to marinate them in my old pyrex pie plate since I was out of ziploc freezer bags (what I usually marinate in), but I could have easily fit 2 or 3 more chicken breasts in (there's plenty of marinade) and after tasting these tonight at dinner, I wish I had had more chicken to marinate! Delicious! I marinated my chicken overnight, and I did use more garlic than the recipe calls for. Also, in my quest to use up a bottle of key lime juice, I used 2 tbsp of that in lieu of the lemon and lime juice called for in the recipe. These grilled up nicely, without too much charring (not the recipe's fault -- our bbq is on its last legs). I'll be using this marinade all summer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2005

      I made as directed except I added extra garlic. I will make this again. It had good flavor without being overpowering. It's a crowd-pleaser if you are having a BBQ, and it's a bit different than the "Cornell BBQ" or Italian-dressing-like marinades that are both popular in my region. I had leftovers over greens for a salad and it was still very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2005

      Very good marinade! I will definitely be making this again. The only ingredient I didn't have was the lime, so I just substituted extra lemon. I also doubled the garlic as we are garlic lovers. I turned the grill on Medium and did not have problems with burning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2005

      This marinade gives the chicken wonderful flavor!!! This is now the only marinade I use for my chicken breast!!!! Thanks!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2004

      I'm not sure about amazing, but it was very good. I don't recommend using a "George Forman" grill to cook it, I was ready to toss mine after cooking this on it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2004

      Simply fantastic chicken marinade. Easily found ingredients, and very straight forward. I marinaded the chicken overnight, probably about 16 or so hours and it tasted divine. Thanks for a fab recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2004

      Scrumptious! Thank you so much for sharing this. Followed to a T, marinated for about 18 hours and it tasted divine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2004

      This is absolutely the BEST chicken marinade I've ever had. Funny thing - my daughter printed out this recipe for me as it's her favorite, too. Before I even read it I told her I had a BETTER marinade. We both laughed when we read the ingredients of the two recipe.....they were exactly the same except for the name! My husband, who isn't a big fan of chicken actually likes it when I use this marinade.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2004

      There goes another one of my marinade recipes out the window, Im using this recipe from now on, The second time I made it I marinated a whole chicken for 24 hours then put it in my Rotisserie wonderful taste. Great Recipe!! Thanks a Bunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2004

      This was an excellent marinade. I used dijon mustard and grilled chicken breast. I put them on buns I grilled and everyone loved them.. They were so moist and flavorful.. Thank You!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2004

      LOVED it! I\'ve given up sugar (\'cept for the rare, occasional treat), so this will be a regular here. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2004

      With all the reviews this recipe has had it doesn't leave much that needs saying!! To think that for most part I've been buying my marinades...now that I've found zaar you won't be finding bottles of marinades in my shopping basket!!This was enjoyed by all. Made the chicken breasts look and taste ultra gourmet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2004

      Did this the other night and was well pleased with the results. I used all the ingredients as posted in the recipe, marinated the chicken breasts overnight along with some bonless pork loin chops. It all turned out gorgeous, moist and tasty. Thanks for a great recipe I will use often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2004

      The name of the recipe isn't kdding--it really IS unbelievably wonderful! The sweetness of the sugar and the tartness of the lime are so good together. We grill almost every night in the summer--this will be made again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2004

      I made a few revisions to this recipe.I did not have all the ingredients on hand.So,I used regular vinegar,regular mustard and did not use any lime juice.This marinade made for a wonderful golden brown chicken and very moist.The flavor went through the chicken beautifully.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2004

      This is absolutely fantastic!Wouldn't change a thing! Will definately make again and again. Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2004

      I just had this tonight and am sure it'll be on my menu often. I let it sit in the marinade about 28 hours and grilled it to perfection. The taste was absolutely wonderful. Thanx for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2004

      I love recipes like this! Even though the list of ingredients is long, they are all simple and things you already have on hand. This has a wonderful flavor... great for chicken breasts in salad as well!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2004

      With all the five-star reviews, I really thought that this was a risk-free winner. But we thought it was just "okay." It certainly wasn't bad, but we didn't thought it was a bit too sweet and otherwise lacking in flavor. In the end, I think I prefer marinades that are more pungent, tangy, or spicy -- and less sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Amazing Chicken Marinade

    Serving Size: 1 (186 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 337.6
     
    Calories from Fat 152
    45%
    Total Fat 16.9 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 809.8 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.6 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 18.2 g
    72%
    Protein 25.6 g
    51%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites