Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Amazing Chicken Marinade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Amazing Chicken Marinade

    Average Rating:

    274 Total Reviews

    Showing 221-240 of 274

    Sort by:

    • on January 28, 2007

      Oh. My. God. Wonderfully tender. I cooked it over medium coals for about 7-8 min per side, and it didn't char at all. Just browned and juicy. I saved some of the marinade before the chicken went in it, and am going to mix that with some mayo and shred the leftover chicken for some kick a$$ chicken salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2007

      We loved this very versitile recipe. I was craving a summer style meal and made this was chicken breasts, potato salad and beans....yummy. Thank you for my little taste of summer in the winter.....Stephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2006

      Made this for dinner tonight, I marinated it only 4 hours after reading the comments about the lime. I cooked the chicken on a charcoal grill (using lump charcoal and a few chunks of cherry wood) My fire was pretty hot so it only took about 14 minutes total to cook. The chicken was really moist and the taste kind of reminded me of teriyaki chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2006

      This marinade is outstanding.I have used it many times over the past 2 years. This is also a wonderful marinade for turkey, as I have used it for my thanksgiving bird with no leftovers! Excellent for cooking chicken or turkey in a rotisserie oven .Try this one, you will enjoy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2006

      Delicious. Wasn't sure what to expect but was pleasantly surprised. Will definately be making again.. and then have my sister try it! I reduced the recipe by 1/6th to try. My ingredient changes were to use splenda brown sugar substitute, whole grain dijon mustard, garlic granuals, bottled lime juice, and omitting the lemon juice and the oil. Chopped up a boneless skinless chicken breast into 3/4" cubes. Put chicken in a small plastic sandwich bag, add marinade ingredients, smush chicken & marinade together to mix. Stored in freezer for a few weeks, unthawed, kept in fridge for 12 hours. Panfried with no oil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2006

      Best tasting and easy to make marnade I have ever tasted. We used it for my sons birthday party and it was a huge hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2006

      This was very good. I don't think I'd make it again though as a marinade though. I tried it before putting the chicken in it and it was DELICIOUS. However, when I cooked the chicken the next day I was a little let down. I WOULD however, use this as a salad dressing. If using it for a dressing, I would leave out the lime and add some oregano.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2006

      Not too much I can add to what has already been said!!! I cut this back to a two portions size and let it "stew" in the marinate for the day. Very much enjoyed.....and very simple to do as well. Thanks GinnyP

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2006

      I tried this last night- so yummy! I made a few changes (due to ingredients on hand and lack thereof). I only had 3 chicken breasts, so halved the recipe. I used garlic powder instead of minced garlic, only 3 Tablespoons of brown sugar, 1/4 c lemon juice and 1/2 c margarita mix, and balsamic vinegar instead of cider. My husband raved over the chicken (and he doesn't like mustard!), and we will be adding this to our regular rotation of recipes. Very yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2006

      AMAZING is not even a way to describe this.. I only marinated it for 2 hours BUT it was great!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2006

      I made this for a cookout today and it was well received by everyone. I marinated for 8+ hours and grilled. Very tasty! 8 thumbs up! Thanks, Ginny.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2006

      This is actually almost exact to the recipe that Boston Market follows for their Sweet Garlic Chicken, try this on whole chickens in the oven also for an close match to your favorite chicken restaurant!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2005

      Great recipe for grilling skinles chicken bits! Did no one else find it a little dry? Must have been the chicken. Will try again, the marinade was so good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2005

      This tasted great! The ingredients are all what I usually have on hand and that's always a plus! Living in the South where we can grill year round with ease I'm sure we'll make this a lot!! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2005

      Excellant!! One word says it all, what a wonderful, flavorful marinade. Even our picky, picky 10 yr old gave it thumbs up! Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2005

      this is a truly delicious chicken marinade. The chicken ends up very jucy and tasty! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2005

      This produced very moist chicken, but was a bit too sweet for me. I thought the acids would balance the sweetness but not so. Next time, I would just add 1/4 of the sugar and add more garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2005

      Must add yet another review. This marinade is fantastic- love the tang of the lemon and lime. Followed exact recipe, used on skin on bone in breasts and grilled for about 25 minutes. Thanks Ginny P.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2005

      GinnyP, I just couldn't wait to rate this wonderful marinade recipe! I used this marinade for chicken breasts, marinated them early in the morning and grilled them today. I added about 1 heaping tablespoon of minced fresh garlic in with the marinade, and increased the mustard slightly. The chicken breasts were so tender, and without an overpowering taste, just perfect flavor!! I'll use this again...Kittencal:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2005

      This was a very good marinade! The chicken turned ot very juicy and flavorful. We used chicken fillets and added an extra lemon and an extra lime because we wanted more citrus taste. We also let it marinate in the fridge for 24 hours. We will definitely use this recipe again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Amazing Chicken Marinade

    Serving Size: 1 (186 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 337.6
     
    Calories from Fat 152
    45%
    Total Fat 16.9 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 809.8 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.6 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 18.2 g
    72%
    Protein 25.6 g
    51%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites