277 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is amazing and produced very juicy, flavorful chicken. I can see why there are so many positive reviews...just perfect for grilled chicken. I didn't tell my mustard-hating husband there was mustard in the marinade and he scarfed it up and said how great it was. :-) Sometimes a girl's just gotta do what a girl's gotta do...this is immediately going into my keeper file.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Epi Curious March 25, 2010

This is fantastic marinade! I only had time to marinate the chicken for about an hour. But after I put it on the bbq, I took the remaining marinade, brought it up to a boil in a small saucepan and simmered it down. Then I used it to glaze the chicken once I had flipped it on the bbq... BBQ'd on direcect heat at first to get nice grill marks (2 min) then indirect heat for about 18 min. Chicken was moist and ddelicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
brittonandjen March 05, 2010

Really enjoyed this. And was so pleased that my daughter liked it too - she was upset that we were having chicken for dinner, so I was looking for something with some pazzaz in hopes that she wouldn't be grumpy all through dinner and this fit the bill. :) Only marrinated it about an hour.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jodi Consoli February 23, 2010

Enjoyed this recipe already several times. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ksnadju February 06, 2010

I love using apple cider vinegar in recipes, and this one was great. Awesome flavor. Definitely going to make this again soon.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Stefanie828 January 13, 2010

Very yummy! I used bone-in thighs, as our family likes the richer flavor of darker chicken meat. I used Dijon mustard, because it's what I had on hand. Doubled up on lemon juice - had no limes. Only had a little over an hour to marinade, but thighs seem to soak up marinades faster than breasts, so this worked fine. I will use this again, thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
boomerthepug December 29, 2009

Good and easy with all ingredients in the house to start. Had a lot of marinade left over when I made 3 large chicken breasts, 2 thighs, and 3 drumsticks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
aviva December 22, 2009

Great! I only had an hour to marinate the meat but it was enough. I didn't think the flavor was sweet at all. I only had yellow mustard so that was what I used in place of the whole grain, but I could imagine this would be even better with a great spicy brown mustard. I only had 4 breasts but could've probably marinates 8 with the amount I had. Next time I'll attempt to half it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
OCMom1 December 20, 2009

This was pretty good....I have to admit that I didn't have either the lime or lemon juice, so I'm sure that it would have been very different with those added, but either way, we did enjoy it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kristy D. December 03, 2009

Very flavorful for a quick weeknight meal. Didn't have a chance to marinate it for more than 30 minutes. Also reduced the ingredients to make 2 servings, but with 4 chicken breasts. There was plenty of marinade and not too sweet as the full recipe appears to have been too sweet for other reviewers.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kristin DeRamus November 18, 2009
Amazing Chicken Marinade