Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Amazing Chicken Marinade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Amazing Chicken Marinade

    Average Rating:

    274 Total Reviews

    Showing 201-220 of 274

    Sort by:

    • on August 12, 2007

      This was very good marinade...the chicken stayed nice and moist...though I do think I like my tarragon marinade a little more...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2007

      This one is pretty amazing. The people at my BBQ gobbled it up and were licking there fingers afterward. I marinade the chicken for about 30 hours.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2007

      I marinated 2 chicken breasts for one day and 2 others for two days. Both were great, but the ones that marinaded for two days were extremely delicious. I also used dijon mustard, grilled on indirect heat for 9 minutes on each side, then grilled on direct heat for about 2 minutes on each side until it was at 160 degrees and then let it sit for 5 minutes before serving. Next time, I will try it without the lime juice, because it may have changed the texture-but I'm not sure. I'm giving it 5 stars because the flavor was awesome.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2007

      What a strange - yet tasty marinade! My husband was watching me last night as I was throwing this concoction together and I almost wonder if he was worried - especially when he saw the mustard going in! I used regular mustard, as it was what I had on hand. Nice, flavorful marinade.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2007

      Wonderful marinade; easy and very flavorful! Thank you for a great recipe. I'll be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      One of the best chicken marinades I have ever had. Had company and they were crazy about it. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2007

      Yeah! I found another great marinade recipe for my collection. How did it take me so long to find this recipe! This is truly delicious. Not too sweet like I was afraid from 1/2 cup brown sugar ....in fact all of the ingredients work so well together that not one in particular stands out as the strongest flavor. Just wonderfully tasty! This also wins extra points for not being a salty marinade as so many store bought ones are. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2007

      Made this for a picnic and it was a real hit. Its sweet, juicy and light. I let it marinate overnight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2007

      This really was "Amazing". We had this for our Mother's Day dinner and it was soooo good!!! This is definitely restaurant worthy. I let it marinade for half the day and the chicken was so tender and tasty. We will definitely be enjoying this again. Thankyou so much for sharing and posting this Ginny P!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2007

      Awesome, and so easy!!! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2007

      very very nice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2007

      This was very good. The chicken was so moist. Definite keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2007

      OMG, this is AMAZING! Wow. I followed the directions completely, except only used a 1/4 cup of the brown sugar. I let the chicken marinate for almost 24 hours. My husband has requested I make this again, tomorrow night.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2007

      this was a good chicken marinade right amount of sweet and tang but i thought it was missing something so i added 1/2 cup of beer and wow that made a big differnce with the beer this is a top notch marinade for chicken

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2007

      Ginny, Thanks again for another wonderful recipe. I have yet to find one of yours that isn't just the best. This marinade was to die for. Marinated chicken breast cubes for about 40 min. and then made kabobs. Was the best I think I have ever eaten in my life. Definately a keeper and one to use quite regularly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2007

      This is the best chicken marinade! Every time I make it, I get compliments because the flavors are very distinct and the meat is perfectly juicy and tender. Definitely a favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2007

      So flavorful. A real keeper. I didn't let it marinade as long but it was still very tasty! Thanks GinnyP!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2007

      Heaven........... I am in heaven. WOW this is really really great. I mean it!!! I didn't have 24 hours to marinate it so I marinated for 4 hours. REally yummy. Eveyone loved them. A few things I added that really threw it over the top................ I cooked up some bacon and after the chicken was cooked put 2 or 3 pieces of bacon on each breast. THen I sprinkled cheddar on top. Put it under the broiler for just a few minutes until the cheese melted. (be careful not to over cook) Tasted better than a resturaunt!!! GOT TO TRY THIS!!! Your family will love you forever!! Thanks GinnyP

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2007

      Found this recipe last summer and realized as I made it for the "millionth" time tonight that I had never rated it. I usually make it on the outdoor grill, but because of a snow packed patio, used the Foreman grill. Awesome on that too. Absolutely one of my favorite chicken recipes. I know it's been said 78 times before, but it's true: this recipe is AMAZING!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2007

      WOW! I had a package of boneless, skinless chicken thighs waiting for DH and I at home. Thought to myself...why not add some marinade (I never have time). Followed the recipe except for the lime juice (didn't have any) and marinated for 3 hours. After I sauteed the chicken breasts, I couldn't believe how yummy this recipe came out...the vinegar/brown sugar combination kind of carmelized on the thighs and DH wouldn't stop commenting on how good they were. Sold!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Amazing Chicken Marinade

    Serving Size: 1 (186 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 337.6
     
    Calories from Fat 152
    45%
    Total Fat 16.9 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 809.8 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.6 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 18.2 g
    72%
    Protein 25.6 g
    51%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites