Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Amazing Chicken Marinade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Amazing Chicken Marinade

    Average Rating:

    274 Total Reviews

    Showing 181-200 of 274

    Sort by:

    • on April 11, 2008

      I thought that the whole grain mustard was fantastic in there. Really nice flavor. We grilled our chicken breasts and they came out nice and juicy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

      ok but not great...a little too vinegary.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2008

      awsome recipe, all of my family loved it. I used dijon mustard since I was out of whole grain mustard.Thanx

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2008

      WOW! This is sooooooo good! I used turkey breasts for this and switched the brown sugar for splenda, but it was still wonderful. I will surely be making this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2008

      Wife and I thourougly enjoyed your marinate with some chicken breasts this evening. Time constraints prevented me from marinating for the eight hours-- actually only did it for 3, but it was still great. Thanks for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      i made the marinade in the morning and let the chicken sit until the evening. after grilling, i let the chicken cool and completely forgot to cover it for the night! it was very dry at dinner but that was my mistake. however, it was definitely quite tasty! i'll be making it again! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      I cooked this in the George Foreman grill. I used garlic powder and subbed tangerine juice for 1 tsp of the lime juice 'cause I'm not that big on lime. Very easy to make yet very tasty. It tasted like a sweet teryaki at first and then you got a burst of citrus. Thanks for sharing. Will definately make it again. Update: We tried this broiled instead of grilled tonight. The flavor was very different - the mustard flavor was more pronounced, and no similarity to teriyaki. Family preferred grilled 2 to 1, but both ways were very good and DH thought the way it came out tonight was among the best chicken I've ever made. Thanks again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      Amazing is right!! This is now our favorite marinade. Everything just came together wonderfully. I used a jalapeno whole grain mustard and did not have lime juice so just upped the lemon juice. Six thumbs up from our house last night.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

    • on December 22, 2007

      This was loved by all at a recent BBQ, the flavour was spot on...not too tart not too sweet. I marinated for about 3 hours, which was long enough in my opinion. We cooked ours on the BBQ but to help with the clean up I lined the BBQ plate with parchment paper...clean up is a breeze!! Thanks for sharing this winning marinade.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2007

      absolutely delicious!!!!! the longer you let it marinade the better

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2007

      Great flavors, we've fallen in love with this recipe and I haven't found another that tastes better. DH LOVES this marinade and requests it night after night, during "grilling season". We let it sit between 1/2 hour to 24 hours and it turns out wonderful every time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2007

      The first time I made this, I may of cooked it too high and it burnt the marinade on the chicken so I did not rate it. So not giving in, I tried it again as all these votes could not be wrong. The only thing I did different was to cook the chicken breast in the pan with the marinade not too high at all. As I was not well prepared, I could only marinade the chicken for approx three and half hours but truly, it came out just fantastic. The marinade reduced as it was cooking so it became a beautiful sauce accompaniment to the chicken as well. I had only planned on eating half of my half breast but devoured it all. It was worth every kilojoule! Thanks GinnyP It's a keeper here as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2007

      Not that this needs another review: but it was great! Here's a few of my tips and subs: 1. Replace lime juice for lemon juice. 2. I included some freshly chopped herbs - oregano, tarragon and thyme. 3. I wasn't in the mood for grilling, so dumped my chicken breasts (having marinated for 6 hours) into a baking dish with the marinade, covered with foil and baked for 1 hr at 180 degrees celcius. Delicious! I was worried that the marinade would be too acidic and would make the chicken too mushy, but it was just right! This is a regular "company" dish, served with steamed veg or salad and potato bake. Thanks Ginny!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2007

      Fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2007

      Perfect! This marinade is so easy to make and my chicken turns out moist and juicy everytime. I only let it marinade for about 1 hour the past 2 times I made it and the flavor is more like an undertone, just there in the background.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2007

      This is another 10 star recipe - my husband who doesn't like many things loved this and said not to loose this recipe! For those who are watching your sugar - just substitute Splenda brown sugar - it's great - I cooked mine on the grill for 8 minutes per side on a medium grill and it was about right. Thanks Ginny P!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2007

      I made this for fathers day, and every weekend since my dad keeps asking me when i am going to make him that chicken again! It was one of those recipe's that just makes you feel good for cooking! so easy to make, and so many compliments after! thanks so much, :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2007

      This is a great marinade.Thank you so much for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2007

      This recipe is definitely a keeper!! I am already planning to make it again, as I went to get the leftovers for my dinner, I had made extra and it was gone!! DS said it was very good, he liked the slightly sweet taste. I plan on making this for our next cook out, too, as I am sure others will enjoy it as much as my family did.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Amazing Chicken Marinade

    Serving Size: 1 (186 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 337.6
     
    Calories from Fat 152
    45%
    Total Fat 16.9 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 809.8 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.6 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 18.2 g
    72%
    Protein 25.6 g
    51%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites