286 Reviews

This marinade is fantastic and so easy to make. I have everything on hand (I just used bottled lime and lemon juice, and it turned out fine). I marinated chicken tenderloins overnight (about 19 hours, total) and fried them off in a pan on the stovetop. I served them over a salad for a light dinner and it was delicious. I used dijon mustard instead of coarse grain (because it sounded good) and mixed everything up in a gallon size zipper bag (because I'm lazy and didn't want to wash another bowl. I cna't wait to try this out on the grill--I'm sure it will be even better!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mommy2two March 29, 2011

The marinade was very good, but a little mustard-y for my taste. My husband loved it though. We grilled it, and the exterior became a little crispy - delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs. McB February 25, 2011

Very good. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gone to disneyland February 22, 2011

Like this recipe needs another 5 star review...but I have to add that it really is amazing! Regular, run of the mill boneless breasts from the supermarket became moist and delicious when BBQd at medium high. Because of dietary restrictions I substituted Splenda Brown Sugar Blend for half the amount of sugar called for with good results and I used regular dijon mustard, also successfully.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sweet Baboo August 30, 2010

The chicken had an excellent flavor after marinating in this for about 10 hrs. It was moist and browned nicely. Thanks for sharing an excellent recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pesto lover August 29, 2010

I wasn't sure if I would like this, but it was awesome! I marinaded my chicken for about 9 hours. yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef de Sucre August 13, 2010

This is AWWWWWSOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I just tried it for dinner tonight it turned out great! my husband didn't like it much though. He said it tasted like relish and he's not big fan of relish, so I probably won't make it often, but it's great!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MrsPeach July 19, 2010

I've been using this for a couple of years and keep forgetting to review. Used it for a benefit bbq last week, and got rave reviews...." who made the chicken"......we marinate the chicken about 10 hours, grill, and that's it. No sauce needed. It's perfect! Ty for post.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Peg629 July 17, 2010

Tried this for the first time two weeks ago. DELICIOUS! Easy to make and grill. This one is definitely a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pinknlaci June 26, 2010
Amazing Chicken Marinade