Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Amazing Chicken Marinade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Amazing Chicken Marinade

    Average Rating:

    274 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 274

    Sort by:

    • on July 17, 2002

      Really very good, and easy to make with things you probably have on hand already (except the lime, in my case). I only marinated the chicken for 40 minutes, because I'd heard that any marinade with lime should be used for 1 hour or less for the sake of texture. The chicken was flavorful, juicy, and tender! Next time I may up the marinating time to 1 hour, but I'll probably max out at that level just because I can. I served it to my husband and 2 year old with oven roasted red potatoes, white corn, and crusty bread. Even the 2 year old liked it! Not overly citrusy or vinegary - just savory and just the right amount of sweet. Delicious! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2003

      Mark, I have to admit to ignorance, but I am not sure what coarse grain mustard is so I used regular ole French's mustard. Other than that, followed your ingredient list exactly and blended it all together in my blender because I was too lazy to mince the garlic. This made plenty of marinade for 10 thighs which we grilled outdoors after about 6 hrs. marinating time. You are right! This is a wonderful marinade for chicken. I left the skin on the thighs for grilling because I believe it helps keep the meat moist. The combination of this marinade and grilling gives the chicken a finger-lickin' good flavor! We will be using this recipe often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2003

      Oh yeah, this is very good. We used it on chicken thighs and it was a big hit. I didn't have cider vinegar so I substituted rice vinegar. Everyone was happy and all the chicken was gone at the end of the picnic. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2010

      This is a great recipe, however, instead of discarding the marinade, try instead boiling the reserved marinade for 10 to 12 minutes. This serves to kill any bacteria from the raw chicken. Now you can baste the chicken with the thickened marinade for even more flavor, as well as a beautiful 'bark'. Unless I'm cooking indoors, I hardly ever discard marinades since trying this method.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2002

      This is a wonderful, EASY recipe with a terrific light citrus flavor. I followed the recipe exactly and marinated my chicken breasts for about 12 hours before grilling. The results were perfect - very moist and flavorful. I served the chicken with a seasoned white rice. I will make this one again and again! Thanks, Ginny!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2010

      This was great. I had all the ingredients on hand, and was expecting 10 people for dinner. I mixed this up and reserved half a cup for chicken salad the next day. The remaining gave me enough to marinate 12 chicken breast halves. I let it marinade for 7-8 hours, then dumped it into casserole pans (including the marinade) and baked at 350 for 55 minutes or so. Chicken was juicy, flavorful and loved by all. The chicken salad with the leftover chicken and reserved marinade (+3 T mayo) was fantastic too! Different, but delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2010

      I made this marinade in a gallon ziplock bag, tossed several chicken breasts in the bag, and threw them in the freezer during a OAMC blitz. Took this out tonight, and it was very, very good! DH and DD both enjoyed it, as well. Thanks for sharing, this will be part of my OAMC cookbook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2002

      Thia would have to be one of the best marinades! Followed the instructions to the letter! Allowed Chicken to marinate overnight and then cooked it on the BBQ....The chicken was moist and very tender. The whole family enjoyed this one! Even next door commented on the aroma while it was cooking! Thanks for posting this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2002

      Easy to prepare...great slightly sweet citrus taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2003

      Very very good "restaurant quality" flavor! We couldn't grill it for two days and after two days of marinating it was still excellent! So, in my opinion, don't worry if, at the last moment, you get dinner reservations and cannot grill the chicken! Just put it on "hold" for another day! Thanks for a great simple technique

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2011

      I love this marinade! Easy to prep and great, tangy flavor! I didn't use any fresh ingredients- they always expire before I get a chance to finish using them...but even with garlic powder and bottled lemon and lime juice, it still tastes awesome! I also baked the chicken instead of grilled it...still great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2010

      Made as instructed, but only marinaded for 30 minutes. Moist and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2011

      Awesome marinade! I marinated for maybe 36hrs. The breasts came out so juicy and full of flavor! I used dijon mustard and brown sugar but kept everything the same. Next time, I'll try using honey in place of the sugar just to make it healthier. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2011

      Made this as written except for the mustard, my husband is not a fan so I omitted it. Otherwise followed the recipe. I only marinated the chicken for 6 hours and it was still so delicous. Can't wait to see how good it is after an over night marinade. I made 12 drumsticks and baked them on a cookie sheet with parchment paper on the lowest rack position in the oven at 400 degrees and cooked for approx. 20 - 23 min. flipping the drumsticks over once 1/2 way through cooking. Moist and full of flavor, thank you for a great marinade.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2010

      This was so good, I made it as written but used yellow mustard instead of the whole-grain (DH hates whole-grain). I also added 2T liquid smoke and let marinade for 6 hours. It was a huge hit, everybody loved it. Thanks so much, this is going in the "go-to" folder.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2010

      I'll see this recipe pop up constantly but never got around to using it; so I was SUPER excited when I finally had the time to try this, and let me tell you, this was just SO delicious. I had skinless chicken thighs (bone in) and marinated them for over 24 hours, and the chicken ended up so moist and full of flavour! And the sauce was to die for! I think next time, I'd reserve the marinade after putting the chicken in the oven, then cook it on the stove top to help reduce it a bit more and get a nice, thicker consistency. Also I think the only other minor thing I'd do next time is to maybe reduce the brown sugar just a tad, but other than that, this was perfect! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2004

      Fabulous! So flavourful!! I cooked mine on the frying pan and it was delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2004

      Yum, yum, yum!! This marinade is fantastic! We weren't able to grill because of the weather, so ended up baking them instead. Wonderful flavor...will be making this one again for company. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2003

      Amazing is right! My family LOVED this! Even my mom who doesn't like "sweet" marinades. Kids ate their chicken without ketchup! (That speaks volumes, you just don't know) We only marinated approx 3 hours, still great. Thank you, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2011

      Absolutely excellent! I follow the recipe as stated and used boneless skinless chicken thighs. I only marinated 2 hours and still was most excellent! Will definitely make this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 14

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Amazing Chicken Marinade

    Serving Size: 1 (186 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 337.6
     
    Calories from Fat 152
    45%
    Total Fat 16.9 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 809.8 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.6 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 18.2 g
    72%
    Protein 25.6 g
    51%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites