29 Reviews

OMG!! Absolutely delicious!!! I love just about anything with bacon so I had to try this recipe. I used a garlic and herb spreadable cheese and followed as written. I like my bacon crispy, so most of my cheese melted out in the dish. I still had to turn the broiler on to finish crisping up the bacon. I think next time I wil wrap the bacon around so that it encloses the open ends and then maybe wrap another piece around as directed. Thanks Kelbel for a wonderful new chicken recipe!!! Made for Zaar Stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 August 21, 2008

I thought this was good, I used Boursin Cheese (Homemade) Boursin Cheese (Homemade), which we love, for the filling. I also wrapped some fresh basil leaves in with the cheese. I did throw in some marinated artichokes to the dish too and drizzled a little lemon over the chicken prior to cooking. Maybe I would sprinkle with a bit of lemon zest on top next time. I did turn the oven to broil for the last few minutes, which crisped up the bacon on top, but I felt the bacon on the underside wasn't done enough.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
charlie #5 April 07, 2008

Very good! I made this for my DH - I like to use cream cheese and green onion, but he isn't a fan of cream cheese. He really liked the Laughing Cow. I sprinkled a bit of paprika on top for some color and several grinds of very coarse black pepper. Will definitely make this for him again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Denise! April 03, 2008

I should have paid more attention to the ingredients - I used plain laughing cow and didn't add any seasoning to compensate. Also, I just picked up 2 slices of bacon from the butcher, but the extra thick slices really just added a lot of grease. I think it would've been a hit if I'd followed the recipe more closely so I gave it 4 stars anyway, but I found it bland and greasy...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jess21 April 02, 2008

I made this tonight exactly as written. This AMAZING to say the least. The chicken was moist and very flavorful. Thanks for posting a great recipe. I will make this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CindiJ January 07, 2008

Awesome chicken! I put way more cheese on each peice and some of the larger pieces I wrapped with 2 slices of bacon. We loved it and I loved how easy it was. Thanks kelbel!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KLBoyle November 05, 2007

My husband even made this... so easy!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MaddieLC September 29, 2007

This was so quick and easy. I think I'll have to find a way to keep the cheese from running out of the chicken, maybe a little well placed foil. My family loved it-thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dawn August 28, 2007

I made this for my SO and myself on 07/27/07,and I'm so sorry I waited till now to review it.I used the Laughing Cow Garlic and Herb cheese wedges, which was doubled since the pounded chicken breasts were so large.To keep the cheese from coming out while it was baking,I folded the sides in,and wrapped with the bacon.As far as the baking went,I placed the chicken seam side down on a cookie sheet that had been covered with foil and sprayed with a butter flavored spray.As some of the other Chefs stated,I'm going to try to crisp up the bacon some.And as for the taste,we both thought it could have used some pepper. So if I make this again,I will sprinkle some pepper on the cheese before rolling it up.Other than needing pepper,we thought it was very good.Thanks for posting and "Keep Smiling :)"

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef shapeweaver � August 01, 2007
Amazing Chicken