Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Amazing Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Amazing Chicken

    Average Rating:

    29 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 29

    Sort by:

    • on February 20, 2013

      This recipe truly deserves it's title! I tweaked it a little, using chicken tenderloins in place of breasts. I sliced the chicken down the center, stuffed in the cheese, and wrapped them in bacon. I absolutely love this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2013

      This chicken looks very impressive, and it isn't hard to make at all! I used light laughing cow cheese and applewood smoked bacon. The only thing I needed to add was salt and pepper! Quick enough to make on a weeknight too. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2012

      I printed out this recipe over five years ago and finally made it over the weekend - regretting I didn't do it years ago! I discovered my "fresh" chicken breasts were pretty much frozen stiff, so I was not able to flatten them. I just cut down the middle of each and stuffed in the cheese, then wrapped actually 2 pieces of bacon around each one. I was very pleased with the boursin cheese that it did not just melt and come out in the baking dish, but held together. I also roasted some tomatoes and onions and poured those over the top with a dollop of sour cream. Great recipe and this is low carb, too! Thank you for posting, KelBel, a new recipe for keeps.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2012

      I've been making these since I first found them, but have never left a review. Today, that changes! I made them over the weekend, and just want to say how much I love them. What could possibly be wrong with boursin, chicken and bacon? Not a thing, I'll tell ya! :D I sliced mine and whisked up a little sauce from the pan drippings, to accent them. (I just couldn't 'waste' all that delicious yumminess in the bottom of the dish. You know - brown bits!) Thanks KelBel, for sharing a great, easy recipe, that is sure to impress friends!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2012

      INCREDIBLE! Even my daughter who is very particular about what she eats tore it up

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2009

      This was really good, the bacon kept the chicken nice and moist and the cheese didn't overpower the whole package at all (I've never used boursin cheese before, it's very light). I did turn on the broiler for the last few minutes of cooking just to brown it up a bit...thank you for the awesome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2009

      I fixed this with Chicken thighs other than that I followed the recipe exactly. My bacon was good and done and I did not have a problem with the cheese leaking out. This was wonderful, even my picky father liked it. This goes into my keepers here on Zaar. Thanks KelBel for such a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      Deliciously easy! I used a spreadable cheese flavored with herbs, sprinkled the outside of the chicken with pepper, and 2 thin pieces of bacon. I bent the foil up around each portion to help trap the melt away from escaping. The underneath portion of bacon was limp and probably should have microwaved the bacon a bit beforehand as other reviewers have suggested. Thanks KelBel for an AMAZING recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2009

      Oh, was this good! We loved it. I used Laughing Cow garlic and herb and also ran the bacon in the microwave for a few minutes, before wrapping the chicken, to cook it a bit more. A perfect quick and easy supper, thanks Kelbel!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2008

      AMAZING CHICKEN: such an aptly named recipe! Amazingly quick and easy to make and amazingly delicious! One of my BEST FINDS on Zaar! I used boursin cheese and followed several reviewers' recommendations to add a couple of grindings of black pepper in step two. I doubled the bacon so that I could wrap a rasher (I used middle rashers) in both directions - to keep the cheese filling inside the chicken breast. The bacon added a wonderful flavour to the chicken. Just loved the fact that I could still add a cheese like boursin without having to place it under the skin of the chicken. I used to l-o-v-e chicken skin, but I rarely leave it on the chicken now - or if I do, I remove it before eating - in the interests of healthier eating. My only addition was 3 cloves of minced garlic added at the end of step two. Wonderful recipe: thank you for sharing it KelBel. Made for All New Zaar Cookbooks Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2008

      OMG!! Absolutely delicious!!! I love just about anything with bacon so I had to try this recipe. I used a garlic and herb spreadable cheese and followed as written. I like my bacon crispy, so most of my cheese melted out in the dish. I still had to turn the broiler on to finish crisping up the bacon. I think next time I wil wrap the bacon around so that it encloses the open ends and then maybe wrap another piece around as directed. Thanks Kelbel for a wonderful new chicken recipe!!! Made for Zaar Stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2008

      I thought this was good, I used Boursin Cheese (Homemade) Boursin Cheese (Homemade), which we love, for the filling. I also wrapped some fresh basil leaves in with the cheese. I did throw in some marinated artichokes to the dish too and drizzled a little lemon over the chicken prior to cooking. Maybe I would sprinkle with a bit of lemon zest on top next time. I did turn the oven to broil for the last few minutes, which crisped up the bacon on top, but I felt the bacon on the underside wasn't done enough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2008

      Very good! I made this for my DH - I like to use cream cheese and green onion, but he isn't a fan of cream cheese. He really liked the Laughing Cow. I sprinkled a bit of paprika on top for some color and several grinds of very coarse black pepper. Will definitely make this for him again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2008

      I should have paid more attention to the ingredients - I used plain laughing cow and didn't add any seasoning to compensate. Also, I just picked up 2 slices of bacon from the butcher, but the extra thick slices really just added a lot of grease. I think it would've been a hit if I'd followed the recipe more closely so I gave it 4 stars anyway, but I found it bland and greasy...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      I made this tonight exactly as written. This AMAZING to say the least. The chicken was moist and very flavorful. Thanks for posting a great recipe. I will make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2007

      Awesome chicken! I put way more cheese on each peice and some of the larger pieces I wrapped with 2 slices of bacon. We loved it and I loved how easy it was. Thanks kelbel!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2007

      My husband even made this... so easy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2007

      This was so quick and easy. I think I'll have to find a way to keep the cheese from running out of the chicken, maybe a little well placed foil. My family loved it-thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2007

    • on August 01, 2007

      I made this for my SO and myself on 07/27/07,and I'm so sorry I waited till now to review it.I used the Laughing Cow Garlic and Herb cheese wedges, which was doubled since the pounded chicken breasts were so large.To keep the cheese from coming out while it was baking,I folded the sides in,and wrapped with the bacon.As far as the baking went,I placed the chicken seam side down on a cookie sheet that had been covered with foil and sprayed with a butter flavored spray.As some of the other Chefs stated,I'm going to try to crisp up the bacon some.And as for the taste,we both thought it could have used some pepper. So if I make this again,I will sprinkle some pepper on the cheese before rolling it up.Other than needing pepper,we thought it was very good.Thanks for posting and "Keep Smiling :)"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Amazing Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (126 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 171.1
     
    Calories from Fat 59
    35%
    Total Fat 6.6 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 80.9 mg
    26%
    Sodium 203.5 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 25.9 g
    51%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    boursin cheese

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites