29 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This recipe truly deserves it's title! I tweaked it a little, using chicken tenderloins in place of breasts. I sliced the chicken down the center, stuffed in the cheese, and wrapped them in bacon. I absolutely love this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jesifaye February 20, 2013

This chicken looks very impressive, and it isn't hard to make at all! I used light laughing cow cheese and applewood smoked bacon. The only thing I needed to add was salt and pepper! Quick enough to make on a weeknight too. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom February 12, 2013

I printed out this recipe over five years ago and finally made it over the weekend - regretting I didn't do it years ago! I discovered my "fresh" chicken breasts were pretty much frozen stiff, so I was not able to flatten them. I just cut down the middle of each and stuffed in the cheese, then wrapped actually 2 pieces of bacon around each one. I was very pleased with the boursin cheese that it did not just melt and come out in the baking dish, but held together. I also roasted some tomatoes and onions and poured those over the top with a dollop of sour cream. Great recipe and this is low carb, too! Thank you for posting, KelBel, a new recipe for keeps.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Garlic Chick December 04, 2012

I've been making these since I first found them, but have never left a review. Today, that changes! I made them over the weekend, and just want to say how much I love them. What could possibly be wrong with boursin, chicken and bacon? Not a thing, I'll tell ya! :D I sliced mine and whisked up a little sauce from the pan drippings, to accent them. (I just couldn't 'waste' all that delicious yumminess in the bottom of the dish. You know - brown bits!) Thanks KelBel, for sharing a great, easy recipe, that is sure to impress friends!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alligirl November 13, 2012

INCREDIBLE! Even my daughter who is very particular about what she eats tore it up

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TarenH January 19, 2012

This was really good, the bacon kept the chicken nice and moist and the cheese didn't overpower the whole package at all (I've never used boursin cheese before, it's very light). I did turn on the broiler for the last few minutes of cooking just to brown it up a bit...thank you for the awesome recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazy gourmet January 29, 2009

I fixed this with Chicken thighs other than that I followed the recipe exactly. My bacon was good and done and I did not have a problem with the cheese leaking out. This was wonderful, even my picky father liked it. This goes into my keepers here on Zaar. Thanks KelBel for such a wonderful recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jacqueline in KY January 28, 2009

Deliciously easy! I used a spreadable cheese flavored with herbs, sprinkled the outside of the chicken with pepper, and 2 thin pieces of bacon. I bent the foil up around each portion to help trap the melt away from escaping. The underneath portion of bacon was limp and probably should have microwaved the bacon a bit beforehand as other reviewers have suggested. Thanks KelBel for an AMAZING recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WiGal January 19, 2009

Oh, was this good! We loved it. I used Laughing Cow garlic and herb and also ran the bacon in the microwave for a few minutes, before wrapping the chicken, to cook it a bit more. A perfect quick and easy supper, thanks Kelbel!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Barefoot Beachcomber January 16, 2009

AMAZING CHICKEN: such an aptly named recipe! Amazingly quick and easy to make and amazingly delicious! One of my BEST FINDS on Zaar! I used boursin cheese and followed several reviewers' recommendations to add a couple of grindings of black pepper in step two. I doubled the bacon so that I could wrap a rasher (I used middle rashers) in both directions - to keep the cheese filling inside the chicken breast. The bacon added a wonderful flavour to the chicken. Just loved the fact that I could still add a cheese like boursin without having to place it under the skin of the chicken. I used to l-o-v-e chicken skin, but I rarely leave it on the chicken now - or if I do, I remove it before eating - in the interests of healthier eating. My only addition was 3 cloves of minced garlic added at the end of step two. Wonderful recipe: thank you for sharing it KelBel. Made for All New Zaar Cookbooks Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bluemoon downunder November 18, 2008
Amazing Chicken