Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Amazing Butterscotch Crispies Cookie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Amazing Butterscotch Crispies Cookie

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on May 14, 2010

      Amazing is quite right! These are absolutely delicious! Wonderful, crunch texture. I used 1 tsp vanilla and 1 tsp rum extract. Works beautifully with the butterscotch. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2012

      Wonderful cookies!! Remind me of something you would get from a bakery! I made the exact recipe (omitted the nuts), but I used a large (ice-cream size) scoop because I needed large cookies! I flattened the dough (with the back of my scoop) before baking for 16 minutes. YUMMY! Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2011

      I made a couple of changes to this recipe so I guess these would be even better if I went exactly by the recipe.I used margarine instead of butter,next time I'll use butter.I also thought the 1 cup of oil was too much so I reduced it to 3/4 cup.This might be why my dough was kind of dry.But all in all it is still a very tasty cookie.A nice crisp outside but chewy inside.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2011

      Really tasty cookies! The oil and butter do give them a wonderful texture. Used Guittard butterscotch chips (yum), 2 t maple extract, and Heath bits as directed. I omitted the nuts but next time will use either chopped walnuts or pecans. The cookie base is not overly sweet, even so, the cookies were very popular with my house full of boys. This makes a large batch of cookies which is perfect since I store cookies in the freezer to pack in school lunches/keep myself from eating all of the cookies.Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2010

      This has to be THE most phenomonal recipe for cookies that I've ever had- when I was in 9th grade, we made the best choc chip cookies in home ec, and silly me, I never hung on to the recipe- after decades of searching for a great cookie base that wasn't flat like the tollhouse recipe and most others, I finally found it! Kittencal, you have some of the best recipes on this site-thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2009

      Amazing indeed! HOLY smokes this make a alotta YUMMY cookies! Despite my lack of planning for ingredients, these cookies turned out great. I used dark brown sugar, had to use a bit of cake flour, and combined butterscotch & choco chips, hold the nutz! I think the kiddies will really enjoy these, if not, more for me! I think I already ate my weight in raw cookie dough. OINK! I baked for 10 minutes because the cookies did not spread but remained nice and tall! They are very tender almost like a shortbread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      This recipe solves the problem I have with my kids liking their cookies done differently. It is so good that my "crispy cookie loving" daughter actually ate one and then ate more. The only problem I had with this recipe is that despite not looking like so, the dough was rather dry and I had to shape the cookies by hand to get the chips to stick to the dough. I had fun and used different chips. A total keeper. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2008

      WOW, amazing is right, these cookies are so SO GOOD!!! My family went crazy for them. They cooked up perfect too, this is now one of our favorites. Thanks Kittencal for another great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2008

      Great Cookie. I cooked for 9 minutes and 30 seconds. Next time I might had some oats. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      These were very good. A lot of ingredients and not really inexpensive to make. I guess I feel that I get just as good of taste with several other recipes I have (and I have tried several of yours Kittencal because they are always good) without the extra cost. Followed recipe and I did add the skor, I think that it really did add to the flavor. Tasted good right out of the oven and several days later. A lot of cookies. Would recommend to try but not a regular cookie for me to make-a special occasion. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2007

      We used two tsp. maple extract and for extras just one holiday-colored mnm in the middle of each cookie - they are AWESOME!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2007

      Fantastic!I made these cookies to add to my dainty tray. I added the maple extract,toffee pieces but not the walnuts this round. They were put into the freezer as soon as I could as far to many turned into samplers. Eat one and you will be reaching for the second one immediately. Perfect tenderness with just a bit of crunch. I baked them for 10 minutes and got about 60 cookies A real winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2007

      Oh wow!! I really don't have the words to describe how amazingly scrumptious these cookies are, but I will try. The butter gives them a wonderful texture, crispy but soft at the same time, and they just melt in your mouth. Once you take the first bite, it's very, very, difficult to care how many calories you're consuming. My family couldn't stop eating them. Both time I've made them, I've used just the butterscotch chips, not the walnuts or toffee bits, but I'm sure they would be great with them too. I'm not sure how far you can improve on perfection though! Just remember, if you make these, you will be expected to make them over and over again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2007

      Another winner Kitten. These cookies are amazing! I love the texture of these cookies so much. I made them with pure vanilla extract, the butterscotch chips and toffee bits. Even though they were extra crispy they melted in your mouth perfectly, the flavour is wonderful, sweet and rich. I like large cookies, these held up beautifully. Thanks for a a new favourite cookie recipe, these were even better than the chocolate chip cookies I made. Kudo's.... Kato

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2007

      I have made these cookies several times for my family and we all love them, even my picky kids. I made them this weekend for a party and everyone could not get ebough of them. I make them with just the butterscotch chips and they are heaven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2007

      I was searching for a recipe using butterscotch chips and knew I had to try these! I left out the optional ingredients but I'm so glad I opted for the maple flavouring, it was terrific. Thanks for another dependable recipe KITTENCAL!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2007

      Yay, Kittencal, I get to review another of your recipes! This was outstanding to say the least. I only had butterscotch chips on hand, but I would love to try it with the toffee next time. Also, I will get some maple extract as well. No nuts, as the family doesn't always like nuts in their cookies, but I want to try it all now, since this was so good. This was a light shortbread type of butterscotch cookie with a delicate, yet rich and sweet taste. I was afraid at first at all the oil, so I used a scant cup, but it was fine, so I will not mess with perfection. I used light brown sugar and kosher salt. Definitely a keeper recipe judging from the Cheshire cat grin my 11-year old had as he took four cookies at once! Also, baked them both for the shorter time and the longer crispier cookie time (10-12 minutes). My neighbor like the crispier cookie and the kids liked the softer one. Success on both counts. Thanks for yet another goodie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2007

      These are really incredible!! I was on the receiving end of these cookies in a cookie swap with Goochie137 and I loved them!! Fantastic flavor!! I've frozen some of them so I can continue to indulge for a while to come!! I will save this recipe to use myself later!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2007

      I made these for a friend, but I did snitch a small piece. These are wonderful. I used vanilla extract and I put in the toffee pieces. I thought I really messsed them up because I used a bigger cookie scoop, so I cooked them longer and they really hardened up after a short while. But they were not burnt at all, so I did the old bread in a ziplock bag and that softened them righ up. Thank you for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2007

      These were the hit of our New Year's day get together. 3 of 4 couples wanted the recipe, good stuff!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Amazing Butterscotch Crispies Cookie

    Serving Size: 1 (43 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 45

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 203.4
     
    Calories from Fat 102
    50%
    Total Fat 11.3 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 4.8 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 14.9 mg
    4%
    Sodium 125.7 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.9 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 14.3 g
    57%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes