Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Go-To Meal Ideas

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    Make Tonight's Meal a Knockout
    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    It's Sandwich Night!
    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    Start With 911 Meatball Subs
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Amazing Breakfast Pizza Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Amazing Breakfast Pizza

    Average Rating:

    29 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 29

    Sort by:

    • on March 31, 2013

      HANDS DOWN THE BEST PIZZA EVER!! THIS IS A MUST TRY RECIPE! I made my crust out of my bread machine. We had this Easter morning after church for brunch- and it is our new EVERY holiday breakfast by unanimous vote!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2012

      I like breakfast stuff, but I was a little leery about this. I'm glad I tried it though, its pretty good! I got pre-made dough from the store and let it sit out and warm up a bit. I also got Tyson precooked Ham pieces and sausage pieces. I also sliced up some onion. I scrambled 4 eggs and the 1/4 cup of milk. I cooked the pizza for 5 minutes on 400, took it out, poked it with a fork and put the egg mixture on top.. Then I decorated it with all the toppings (as much as I thought I'd like, I didn't go by the measurements here). I then baked it for about 9-10 minutes on 400 and it was perfectly done. Next time I'll add double if not triple what I originally added for toppings. It was pretty good, and I'll definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2010

      Great recipe! I had no problem re-creating it. The egg did not leak off because I made a ledge around the edge of my pizza crust. I think next time I will trying adding a few veggies like fresh mushroom and chopped bell pepper. Thanks for sharing this recipe, my whole family loved it :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2013

      Wow! This was awesome! Made as directed using the optional minced onion and green onion garnish. Used 3 eggs, 6 turkey breakfast sausages, and admit to using the crumbled bacon pieces that come in a bag out of pure laziness. In my large Doughmakers pizza pan coated with olive oil, used pizza dough recipe from KAF (2 t. Instant yeast, 2 T olive oil, 1 1/4 t salt, 3 c flour, 1c water). Didn't allow it a proper rise or prebake, but the pizza was perfect as is. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

      This is excellent! I love the breakfast pizza at the local conveinence store and was thrilled to find an at home recipe for it. I used rerigerated pizza dough from the can which needs to be baked for about 5 minutes before adding toppings. Be sure and make tall edges around the pizza dough before adding the egg mixture as i quickly discovered! LOL! Also I used store bought REAL diced bacon pieces (bits) to save time on the bacon frying. Thanks for the recipe!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2014

      Have been making this a lot lately. 2 eggs, take half the egg and brush onto the crust, sausage, ham, onion, peppers and mushrooms that had been sautéed. Then top with remaining egg, and finally the cheeses. Bake 450 deg. for 11 min. Wish I could eat it every day. It is so good. <br/>9/22/13Wow great breakfast pizza. I cooked at 425 deg. as that's what I usually cook my pizza on a stone. I did use 2 eggs and spicy breakfast sausage. Pre cooked crust for 8 min. then added toppings and finished cooking for another 10.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2014

      This breakfast pizza is delicious! I will be making it often. In the future, though, I'll prebake the crust for 5 minutes and find a way to use more eggs. Three eggs for 6-8 servings of pizza is too little for us. I think I will have to soft scramble the eggs until just so they won't run off of the crust and then follow the rest of the recipe as is. My mixture of 3 eggs and milk seeped off of the crust and under it (even though I did make the crust barrier around the edge) so I ended up with soggy undercooked crust. I only used ham and bacon since I didn't have any sausage, but I'm sure it will be even more delicious with the sausage.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2014

      OMG, this was so good, wish I could give it 10 stars. Thanks FaerieEibhleann, I was looking for something a little differant and saw this and decided to give it a try. Sure glad I did, it will not be differant any more but a family favorite. Made this using Tracy K's Easy Pizza Dough which I made the night before to save time(also an awesome and easy recipe) and followed your suggestion for frying up the toppings the night before. Put it together in the morning, let it cook while I made coffee and didn't have to serve anything else with it. It was a meal in itself. We had plenty left over so re-heated it for lunch and it was still just as good as at breakfast. By planning ahead and doing as much as possible the night before, this was a quick, easy and delightful breakfast. No one will be sorry if they try this one out. Update: Continue to use this recipe adjusting fillings to suit what we want for the day, always good and even better the next day

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2013

      I have to admit, I thought this would be gross. I mean, eggs and milk on pizza? But, I made it anyway and it was fantastic. It's like eating an awesome breakfast sandwich in pizza form. And, c'mon, everything is better in pizza form.<br/>I'll definitely be making this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2013

      Wow, my kids loved this recipe! Had to leave out the onions/chives for my kids who are picky about that. My kids have asked me to make this again for breakfast! ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2013

      Delicious!<br/>To cut down time I used premade pizza crust, cooked sausage prior, used egg beaters and used real bacon bits<br/>Will make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2013

      This is a definite winner at my house!! My husband loves this pizza!! Now even the guys at his job ask me to make it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2013

      Easy and delicious! My little family of 6 loved it! This recipe is definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2012

      This recipe was awesome. I made it this morning. I did alter it somewhat. I used pillsbury thin pizza crust in the tube 11 oz size. I brushed the crust with butter and then sprinkled garlic salt on it. I used 2 eggs with the milk and spread on crust as the recipe states. I then put the following meats on the crust -- I used a pound of bacon, 1/4 lb of black forest Ham chopped, 1/2 9.6 oz package of Jimmy dean fully cooked hearty sausage crumbles, hard salami slices to cover and about 1/2 c proscuitto chopped. I then covered liberally with the mozzarella and medium cheddar cheese. I then drizzled about 2 Tbs of melted butter over the top and baked at temp indicated for about 20 min. Totally awesome everyone loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2011

      Wow! This breakfast pizza is absolutely AMAZING! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe...it is 5 star fabulous!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2011

      Great pizza, we had this for our 'breakfast for dinner' night. The only change I made was to use fresh, pre-made pizza dough from Trader Joe's. Will be making this again. Made for Lets P-A-R-T-Y 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2011

      Well, I had been wanting to make a breakfast pizza for a while. I only had a few ingredients on hand; did not have the ham or sausage. So, I just made it with crumbled turkey bacon, and it was delish. I bet the ham and sausage adds to the taste. Will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2010

      this was delicious! my hubby wouldn't stop raving about how much he loved it. I used a can of Pillsbury pizza dough and just left it in its rectangular shape. a little bit of the egg leaked off, but it was still amazing. we topped ours with 5oz canadian bacon, 1/2lb spicy sausage, and onion. thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2010

      It IS AMAZING! We all loved it! I didn't add onions or ham (didn't have any) but it was DELISH with just bacon and sausage! Definitely a keeper! THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2009

      This breakfast pizza deserves it's name - it was amazing! We only made it because DH was looking for something different for his work breakfast carry-in. We made two - one for him and one to stay at home. It was a great success at both places.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Amazing Breakfast Pizza

    Serving Size: 1 (87 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 329.7
     
    Calories from Fat 223
    67%
    Total Fat 24.8 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 12.8 g
    64%
    Cholesterol 139.3 mg
    46%
    Sodium 895.4 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.3 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 23.4 g
    46%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    breakfast sausage links

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites