Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Amazing Beef Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Amazing Beef

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on December 07, 2002

      OH MY GOODNESS!!! I loved this roast. I actually took it out and shredded it, drained the liquid, added a can of enchilada sauce, and rolled it up in a tortilla! YUMMY! I will be making this again! It was a hit with everyone! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2002

      I really loved the flavor of the beef in this recipe. We found in my house however that it was missing something. We've desicided that next time we would add potatos and carrots. I really enjoyed making this becasue it was SUPER easy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2003

      This made very tasty sandwiches! We really loved the flavor and it couldn't be easier. I couldn't find any cheap roasts in the store, so I used two thick center cut sirloin steaks and shredded them when they were done. It was perfect. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2003

      This is amazing. I used a 3 pound london broil. I had cooked it a little longer than specified as I ended up working a little late that day. It cooked for 10 1/2 hours. It was falling apart. The pepperocini gave it a mild spicy flavor. I served it with rice pilaf and zucchini. Leftovers I am using to make taquitos, if my husband hasn't finished it off

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2004

      the roast was soo tender and falling apart. i loved the mild spicy flavor the meat had. will keep this recipe. next time i want to add some carrots and onions. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2003

      I am so sorry!! I followed ther ecipie to the LETTER and it was just awful!! We had to throw it out!! The peppers and garlic just ruined the meat!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2010

      Made this today for a potluck. Added a few more garlic cloves and used one 16 oz jar sliced pepperocini and about 1/3 jar hot sliced pepper rings. Since the potluck was Halloween themed I called it Vampire Beef - because it had a bit of a bite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2009

      A nobrainer and really delicious. I used a chuck roast and it was falling apart tender at 8 hours. Served on crusty rolls and everyone loved it. Thank you Miss Annie for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2009

      We absolutely love this recipe! My 3 lb roast was falling apart tender after cooking on low for 10 hours. I have used both the whole pepperoncini peppers and the sliced ones and must admit I add about 1 teaspoon of salt sprinkled over the roast. I consider this is mild spicy. My Dad thinks it was a bit above medium spicy for him but he loves it! We serve the shredded beef on soft hoagie rolls with mozzarella cheese and for those of us who love pepperoncini peppers I fish those out of the crock pot to add to the sandwich.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2008

      I used a 3lb eye of round roast and had it on low for about 10 1/2 hours. It was not totally falling apart, but easy enough to cut slices, but it was chewy. It was quite a bit spicier than I had expected since I used mild pepperoncini, but that was no biggie. The smell while cooking was wonderful! I would possibly make this again, but would need to use a different cut of roast, like I said, it was very chewy. We sliced it thin and ate it on flour shells with sour cream, lettuce, tomato & cheese. My lips were burning, but the flavor was good. I'm going to use the leftover meat for Hash http://www.recipezaar.com/60758 I also saved the peppers and will chop those up and use some in Breakfast Burritos for the Freezer http://www.recipezaar.com/87370 I will freeze the leftover peppers in 5 or 6 oz packs for future use. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2008

      Easy and tasty

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      Good Italian beef if you don't overdue the hot peppers. Easily done and great to come home to.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2007

      So good and so easy! This recipe is so delicious in a sandwich made with hoagie rolls, garlic mayo, provolone cheese, and extra pepperoncini. Yum!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2007

      I made this for New Years Eve and just shredded the beef and made sandwiches with it. It was all gone so I guess it is a hit. I didn't even get any. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2006

      This was very good to us. Served over white rice and had vegetables to round things out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2005

      Awesome crockpot recipe! Most crock pot recipes begin with powdered soup or some sort of "cream o' goo" always nice to find something different. this had GREAT flavor with a mild heat. Everyone in the house loved it. This simple, delicious recipe is keeper for my busy home. Thanks Miss Annie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2004

      Wow, we really liked the kick in this recipe. We also shredded and rolled up in tortillas. Makes a quick, easy and GOOD dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Amazing Beef

    Serving Size: 1 (266 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 618.5
     
    Calories from Fat 401
    64%
    Total Fat 44.5 g
    68%
    Saturated Fat 17.9 g
    89%
    Cholesterol 156.4 mg
    52%
    Sodium 2129.7 mg
    88%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.6 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 5.6 g
    22%
    Protein 43.4 g
    86%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites