Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Amazing Baked Lemon Garlic Chicken Thighs and Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Amazing Baked Lemon Garlic Chicken Thighs and Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    29 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 29

    Sort by:

    • on March 16, 2009

      My family really enjoyed this especially the potatoes! Yummy. I didn't like the garlic paste on top. It didn't mellow with the baking and a real bite to it. Next time, and there will be one, I will just sprinkle garlic salt on top. I think I will also add more lemon, less broth and maybe a sprinkle of Greek seasonings. This was very tasty!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2011

      WOW! Thank you for a great recipe. My family does foster care and I really need kid-friendly, kid-approved recipes that are also healthy! That's a tall order. This one fit the bill exactly. I cut up 3 large carrots, did the potatoes bite-size, cooked one thigh per kid and served it with a slice of homemade wheat bread and applesauce for dessert! THEY LOVED IT! Thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2009

      This was a nice and easy dinner to prepare. I didn't have a fresh lemon so I used concentrated and it still turned out wonderful. I also didn't have fresh garlic so I used minced from a jar and it made a paste just fine. The potatoes had a great flavor as well as the chicken. Thank you, we enjoyed this a lot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2012

      This was really good. I mixed the minced garlic, lemon juice and the zest of one small lemon into the chicken broth. It was perfect. I also placed the chicken skin side up and did not flip them so that they would get nice and light golden brown and crispy. This is a great dish to throw in the oven on a busy work night. While it cooks I can do to other things around the house. Will make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2011

      This was really good ! Had bone-in thighs which got well done in 90 minutes. Used crushed garlic and sea salt, and just 1 russet for the 2 of us. There was plenty of liquid for the full baking time, and saved some for leftovers another night. Thanks for posting, Marie !

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2011

      Delicious, delicious, delicious and so quick and easy to make. What a spectacular dish. We really enjoyed this flavorful chicken and potato dish. My dh was in heaven. I did add a little extra lemon juice and used sea salt, (personal preference only) Thanks so much for sharing your recipe Marie. We will be enjoying this often.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2011

      I made this with red potatoes with the skin on, and we loved it. We'll be making this several times a year from now on. Delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2014

      This was good, but needed something more. Like others said, it was good, but not knock your socks off good. I added some carrots in with the potatoes to add in a veggie. I'll probably make it again, but try to figure out what it was that it was missing. I did soak the chicken in pickle juice for a few hours before cooking to give it a bit more flavor, which worked very well!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2014

      Easy peasy recipe. I added the zest of the lemon to the garlic paste, because I don't like to waste any of the lemon. It over powered the chicken a bit, so next time I'll add it to the sauce ingredients instead. :).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2014

      I followed the recipe as written. It was okay, but seemed to lack something. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2013

      I'm going to withhold rating any stars until I try this again. For some reason the broth didn't absorb or evaporate, and when I flipped the chicken, all of the garlic came off in the broth. Maybe next time I'll use a larger pan (mine was prob a little smaller than recommended), and cut the broth back to 1/2 c, adding more as it disappears.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2013

      After running out of ideas for baked chicken, I turn to food.com and boy am I glad I did! This recipe was fairly simple but turned out fabulous. The chicken was moist and tasty - the potatoes were to die for! I might even use this recipe just to make the potatoes. Thanks Marie for sharing this great recipe. I will be making this again and again. Cheers :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2013

      My new favorite chicken recipe! So easy and delicious! After reading other reviews, I used a combo of baby red potatoes (skin on/cut in half) and sweet potatoes (peeled/cubed). I doubled the recipe, served with fresh sourdough bread for dipping in broth. YUMMY! We will be fighting over the leftovers today. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2013

      What a wonderful. easy recipe! It was soooo good. I added an onion to cook along with the potatoes. I loved the broth, so tasty poured over the chicken & potatoes. Will make again & again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2012

      My family loved this! It was so easy to make. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2012

      I made this tonight and it was DELICIOUS. I get so tired of chicken, but this really tasted different. I cooked 12 thighs for 6 people, including 2 little ones. It is all gone now, with no leftovers. It was easy to make, and something about the lemon made it so good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2012

    • on April 01, 2012

      Great, easy meal from things I usually have on hand. Only thing I did differently was to double the recipe for leftovers and add a small amount of oregano. These potatoes are awesome.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2012

      This was simply wonderful! Wouldn't change a thing. Made with low sodium chicken broth and lite salt. Next time, maybe an extra potato or 2 - and there will be a next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2011

      Sounds good but way toooo much sodium if you need to watch it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Amazing Baked Lemon Garlic Chicken Thighs and Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (647 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 669.3
     
    Calories from Fat 267
    39%
    Total Fat 29.7 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 8.3 g
    41%
    Cholesterol 157.9 mg
    52%
    Sodium 1698.7 mg
    70%
    Total Carbohydrate 58.1 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 7.1 g
    28%
    Sugars 3.1 g
    12%
    Protein 41.6 g
    83%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites