Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Amazing Apricot Balls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Amazing Apricot Balls

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 29, 2011

      I've been making apricot balls for years at the holidays, this is the first time I've used the food processor - how easy!! Will use this method for apricot balls again. They keep well in the fridge. Rolled mine in the coconut, probably should have chopped in finely first as it didn't stick as much as I would have liked it to.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2010

      I couldn't believe how easy this was! Hubby LOVES them! We will serve them at our party tonight (which is a "balls" theme lol). :) Thanks for this great, easy recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2004

      These are excellent! I made them several times for holiday, low cal snacks...very popular. I used grated coconut instead of flaked, and rolled some in finely grated coconut..good results. I also substituted dried cranberries for apricots...also great.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2012

      This is very close to a summer confection made by "FANNIE FARMER" but instead of rolling in something, they were dipped in white chocolate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2008

      Yummy little balls of goodness! I rolled mine in coconut and thoroughly enjoyed them! Thanks Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2006

      Really good and very very easy to make and very very addictive! I found though that this recipe made only 13 large apricot balls (about a rum ball size). May need to up the quantities if you are needing larger amounts. Excellent recipe though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2006

      Amazing is right! Just made these for Christmas trays. They are so easy and taste so GOOD!!! I had a lot of cashews to use up so chopped and toasted some. Rolled half in cashews, the rest in coconut. This will be a regular holidy treat as well as during the rest of the year. You did it again, Kitten....another 10 star recipe. Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2006

      These are part of my Christmas baking. I think they will contrast well with my other cookies on the plate. They are easy to makeand quite delicious. Thank you for the posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2004

      These are tasty little treats! I wanted just a little more sweetnness so I rolled them in confectioner's sugar. Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2004

      I had to try this because I love apricots in any form & it was wonderful...chewy, sweet, tangy all rolled up into one little ball. Next batch I make I think I will hide in the back of the fridge so the kids can't find it lol.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Amazing Apricot Balls

    Serving Size: 1 (408 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 85.8
     
    Calories from Fat 24
    28%
    Total Fat 2.7 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 1.7 mg
    0%
    Sodium 24.3 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.7 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 13.9 g
    55%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites