Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Amaretto Sour Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Amaretto Sour

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on November 07, 2008

      This was really tasty. It makes a teeny amount, so as someone else said, I'lll make a double next time! I followed to a "T" and really enjoyed it. I've only had Amaretto Sours made with orange juice and I think I like this one with the lemon more. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2008

      Very nice cocktail. Not too sweet just the way I like them. Thanks Lauralie Made for I Recommend

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2008

      A very good cocktail! It almost has a hint of a light peach taste to it, but not too sweet. I really enjoyed this drink. I know I'll make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      Yummy drink. Used just a little bit of superfine sugar to sweeten it instead of the simple syrup. The flavors go well together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      WoW!!! This tasted much different than I had imagined but it was excellent! Next time I might add a bit of club soda to make it last a little longer or I'll just have to make myself a double. A great one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

      Ooh! I just love this drink. I might have a new favorite here. My friend (who made it for me while I watched) used more than an ounce of juice....a little lemon and a little lime. Instead of the simple syrup, my friend put a couple of drops of stevia in. I think she used some lemon/lime soda water, too. It was very refreshing. Won't even have to write this down b/c it is so easy. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

      Great drink! I love Amaretto Sour's but I've never made one with REAL sour mix before! Thanks for the treat! ZWT4 in Italy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      What a quick and easy drink to make. I loved the refreshing taste. Had never had an Amaretto Sour before, and I found a new favorite! Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      This was a wonderful drink to relax with for my DH and me. Made for ZWT4 for the Tastebud Tickling Travellers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      Lovely. Perfect for sipping on and winding down. I decided to forego the syrup and just added the fresh lemon juice. Loved the combination.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      Believe it or not, I have never had an Amaretto Sour before. This drink is delicious. It makes a good refreshing cocktail for those hot summer days. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2008

      I made this without any simple syrup, all i had was lots of fresh snow :) I used some splenda and mixed it with snow then added the lemon juice and the amaretto. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2007

      Very Nice!! Sweet and tasty. I just love sours! Thanks Lori!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2007

      Yummm. Even mixing equal amounts of water and Splenda this was excellent. It was an ideal Valentines evening drink that set the evening off very well. No oranges in the house atm so I also used the cherry . Lovely!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2007

      I made this for the holiday tag and I have one thing to say.. Good bye red wine hello amaretto sour. I followed rita's suggestion and mixed the sugar, water and lemon juice together, put it all in the shaker. I added a cherry on top. This is worth 10 tens for a easy after dinner drink, one which will be made for me and of course friends over and over. Thank you lori for a wonderful must try adult after dinner drink.. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2007

      I like the taste. It's maybe a little bit too sweet. Next time, I'll do like Rita L suggested.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2007

      Lovely!! I just muddled sugar into the lemon juice then well shaken the Amaretto with it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Amaretto Sour

    Serving Size: 1 (22 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 5.6
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.2 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.9 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Amaretto

    simple syrup

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites