Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Amaretto over Ice Cream Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Amaretto over Ice Cream

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on February 11, 2013

      Yum! Good over caramel swirl, but even better over light egg nog ice cream.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2012

      We used Bonnie Doons black cherry ice cream and added a chocolate biscotti like one of the other reviewers mentioned. Fantastic!! This would be a great dessert to serve to company too. Made and reviewed for the Vegetarian/Vegan Forums Veggie Swap #48 ~ July 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2011

      Clearly this is one of those recipes that is so good! I used pumpkin ice cream which the combo was superb! Made for Casual Veg 'N Swap tag December 2011. BTW did I mention it was sinfully delicious! Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2008

      Mum is Italian and we have had this dessert for years. Its delicious. Eat with biscotti or amaretti cookies and you are in heaven..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2006

      I made this for ZWT and I thought I had already reviewed it. Very easy to do! Thanks Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2006

      This was really good!! I had never thought of anything like this!!! I used Disaronno and vanilla ice cream because it was all I had!! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2006

      DH is an ice cream purist, so we had this over vanilla ice cream. 2 terrific ingredients & you pour 1 over the other … What could taste better & be quicker for ZWT than this? Tasty & hasty have become our goals & this worked for both. Thx for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2006

      Oh thats one fantastic tasting and so easy, makes people think you slaved away. I used peach ice cream for dessert tonight and we loved it. Thank you and so does DH!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2006

      I just had to try this little 'recipe' so bought one of those 1-serving containers of a premium brand Greek caramel ice cream and poured the amaretto over. Delish! This is how I'll be wanting my ice cream from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2006

      Used vanilla ice cream with splenda OH so good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2006

      Had it over French Vanilla.So good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2006

      sooo yummy and simple! i just had to use haagen daaz, coffee, to be really bad! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2006

      one word FANTASTIC this is so simple...served to guests...made a perfect dessert! I used NY Vanilla, carmel topping and wonderful Amaretto!! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2006

      Amazing...you always have such easy and amazing recipes!! Love it! Used a coffee/caramel/chocolate swirl ice cream and it was amazing. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2006

      So Good! I had it over Carmel Pecan Crunch Ice Cream. Thanks Rita! Nick's Mom

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2006

      Wonderful combination. Used caramel delight ice cream and it was delicious. No need for fancy toppings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2006

      Spectacular!! I had it over vanilla bean with black cherries ice cream and KC had it over caramel-swirl ice cream. We both LOVED it!! Thanks Rita!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Amaretto over Ice Cream

    Serving Size: 1 (0 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 0.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Amaretto

    caramel-swirl ice cream

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites