17 Reviews

Yum! Good over caramel swirl, but even better over light egg nog ice cream.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maito February 10, 2013

We used Bonnie Doons black cherry ice cream and added a chocolate biscotti like one of the other reviewers mentioned. Fantastic!! This would be a great dessert to serve to company too. Made and reviewed for the Vegetarian/Vegan Forums Veggie Swap #48 ~ July 2012.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 July 11, 2012

Clearly this is one of those recipes that is so good! I used pumpkin ice cream which the combo was superb! Made for Casual Veg 'N Swap tag December 2011. BTW did I mention it was sinfully delicious! Yum.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AcadiaTwo December 28, 2011

Mum is Italian and we have had this dessert for years. Its delicious. Eat with biscotti or amaretti cookies and you are in heaven..

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Luciana Michele February 18, 2008

I made this for ZWT and I thought I had already reviewed it. Very easy to do! Thanks Rita!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ang11002 September 07, 2006

This was really good!! I had never thought of anything like this!!! I used Disaronno and vanilla ice cream because it was all I had!! Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kzbhansen July 15, 2006

DH is an ice cream purist, so we had this over vanilla ice cream. 2 terrific ingredients & you pour 1 over the other … What could taste better & be quicker for ZWT than this? Tasty & hasty have become our goals & this worked for both. Thx for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
twissis July 15, 2006

Oh thats one fantastic tasting and so easy, makes people think you slaved away. I used peach ice cream for dessert tonight and we loved it. Thank you and so does DH!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Auntie Jan July 14, 2006

I just had to try this little 'recipe' so bought one of those 1-serving containers of a premium brand Greek caramel ice cream and poured the amaretto over. Delish! This is how I'll be wanting my ice cream from now on!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evelyn/athens July 13, 2006

Used vanilla ice cream with splenda OH so good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ed&Theresa July 07, 2006
Amaretto over Ice Cream