Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Amaretto Heston Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Amaretto Heston

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on May 04, 2009

      DELICIOUS and very refreshing. This drink does not taste like an alcoholic beverage, and it goes down reallly smoothly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2008

      This was a pretty tasty cocktail. I think I would prefer this in a larger glass than what I used though. It was just a little bit too "amaretto-y" for my tastes. I drank it down a little and added a little bit more sprite. I only had a cheap amaretto, but I think that Disaronno would be fantastic here. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2008

      This drink was light and refreshing, good for the summertime. I used Sprite Zero and didn't find it overly sweet as others had said.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2008

      This was very good. I used diet Sprite. Next time though, I will use an Old Fashioned glass, and 1/2 can of soda so it is not as dilute. Cheers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      This is a nice, light drink. And it is so simple. Thanks for a great idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2008

      I am not a big drinker, and this is exactly the type of drink I enjoy! Not too strong, or sweet, and easy going down. I love that carbonated addition to it and I love amaretto! I used 7up since I had it on hand. I am not sure if you intended an entire can of sprite per drink or not so I just put in a shot of amaretto and filled glass which used about 2/3-3/4 of the can.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2008

      This is marvelous. As the others have said light and tasty, it goes down very easily. It's a simple no fuss drink. I used diet 7UP and found the sweetness just right for me. I think I might need some more Amaretto. Made for 1-2-3 Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2008

      Boy I loved this! Light and refreshing - reminded me of cream soda which I also love...Simple and tasty...this will be a regular at my house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2007

      Light and pleasant, I enjoyed this drink. Didn't find it overly sweet as commented by the other reviewer. Not too strong, just a tasty cocktail. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2007

      Woah! A little too sweet for me - BUT HAS POTENTIAL. Let me try this again in the next few days with diet sprite and see if that makes it a little less sweet. If that doesn't work, I'll try it with club soda a re-write my review (with hopefully more stars). Thanks honey - please don't take it personally, There are people who really love very sweet drinks, I like mine middle of the road. I'll experiment and rewrite a review though. Thanks for posting! *** MADE AND REVIEWED FOR ZAARTAG ***

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Amaretto Heston

    Serving Size: 1 (369 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 0.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Amaretto

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes