10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

DELICIOUS and very refreshing. This drink does not taste like an alcoholic beverage, and it goes down reallly smoothly.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sooz Cooks May 04, 2009

This was a pretty tasty cocktail. I think I would prefer this in a larger glass than what I used though. It was just a little bit too "amaretto-y" for my tastes. I drank it down a little and added a little bit more sprite. I only had a cheap amaretto, but I think that Disaronno would be fantastic here. Thanks so much for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shelby Jo December 31, 2008

This drink was light and refreshing, good for the summertime. I used Sprite Zero and didn't find it overly sweet as others had said.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Janni402 March 09, 2008

This was very good. I used diet Sprite. Next time though, I will use an Old Fashioned glass, and 1/2 can of soda so it is not as dilute. Cheers!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nott March 06, 2008

This is a nice, light drink. And it is so simple. Thanks for a great idea!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Recipe Reader March 02, 2008

I am not a big drinker, and this is exactly the type of drink I enjoy! Not too strong, or sweet, and easy going down. I love that carbonated addition to it and I love amaretto! I used 7up since I had it on hand. I am not sure if you intended an entire can of sprite per drink or not so I just put in a shot of amaretto and filled glass which used about 2/3-3/4 of the can.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CulinaryExplorer February 25, 2008

This is marvelous. As the others have said light and tasty, it goes down very easily. It's a simple no fuss drink. I used diet 7UP and found the sweetness just right for me. I think I might need some more Amaretto. Made for 1-2-3 Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia February 24, 2008

Boy I loved this! Light and refreshing - reminded me of cream soda which I also love...Simple and tasty...this will be a regular at my house!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loof February 22, 2008

Light and pleasant, I enjoyed this drink. Didn't find it overly sweet as commented by the other reviewer. Not too strong, just a tasty cocktail. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LonghornMama December 31, 2007

Woah! A little too sweet for me - BUT HAS POTENTIAL. Let me try this again in the next few days with diet sprite and see if that makes it a little less sweet. If that doesn't work, I'll try it with club soda a re-write my review (with hopefully more stars). Thanks honey - please don't take it personally, There are people who really love very sweet drinks, I like mine middle of the road. I'll experiment and rewrite a review though. Thanks for posting! *** MADE AND REVIEWED FOR ZAARTAG ***

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mimi Bobeck December 21, 2007
Amaretto Heston