Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Amaretto Cow Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Amaretto Cow

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on June 24, 2011

      I improvised a bit: used evaporated milk mixed with regular milk. I added a little bit of the syrup from the cherries as well. (Might as well go a little crazy.) Made a double for myself.. this is going to be one happy night! The drink is delicious - sinfully so. Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2010

      Great drink, rich and creamy. I used fat-free half and half and it worked out great. Very nice - thanks for posting the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2009

      Oh, wow! Did a double take on this. This is heavenly! Didn't have the garnish but I'm sure it would have looked prettier. The taste is rich, wonderful, love amaretto, love cream. Put them together spells heaven! Thanks, Leslie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2009

      Amaretto is my favorite and it got even better when adding the cream. I used half & half with a splash or two of maraschino cherry juice added. YUM! Thank you hon for sharing this one, will be making it again. Made and reviewed for PAC 2009 - Fall.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2008

      Amaretto and cream?!?! Can life get any better? Delish! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2008

      I used 2 ounces of whole milk and 2 ounces of half and half cream. It was a bit too sweet so I added maybe half an ounce of spiced rum (captain morgan). Thanks Leslie. Made for I recommend tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2008

      This was tasty. I did enjoy it and was a very easy drink to make. Thanks Leslie:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2007

      I bought all kinds of alcohol and made 8 different drinks - this one was the favorite of everyones!! I added some grenadine to make it a cute pink (haha the guys drank pink drinks =P) and it added a nice flavor. I cant imagine how fattening this is though! I wasnt sure what "cream" is so I used whipping cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2007

      I thought this was good, though not something I'd necessarily make again. After trying it as written I added a little vanilla ice cream amd chocolate syrup and liked it better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2007

      Dessert in a glass! And it's got SASS...(: A toast to our ZWT3 host!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2007

      Perfect! Pretty to look at, fantastic to drink. My roommate had to make more, as I wasn't willng to share after I had a taste!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

      Amazing! I've never tasted or even heard of this drink before but its so good!!! I also used milk instead of cream for a lighter version and fresh cherries that are in season. For the first one I followed the instructions exactly but for my second drink I put some more Amaretto! Both where great stuff! Thanks Leslie for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2007

      YUMMY! I love almond so there was no doubt I was going to like this. I used half and half in making my drink. I think I'll need to cut back on the cow by half in the next drink to get more of that almond flavor I love. (UPDATE: Go ahead and double up on that shot of Amaretto it's great this way too!!) Leslie, thank you for posting this recipe! I made this for ZWT III 2007 game - French, Creole and Cajun Cuisine

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2007

      Oh Boy is this great. They go down way too easy. I used milk rather than the cream and it still tasted great. I'll be making these again for sure. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2006

      Great Recipe - Perfect proportions! This is a great drink for people who like creamy cocktails. I made some with 2 ounces cream and 2 ounces 2% milk and the drink was still rich and creamy and could not detect the substitution. Better for the Buns = means I can drink more of these! Thanks Leslie for submitting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2006

      I made this with milk instead of cream to lighten it up and omitted the maraschino cherries - I have never liked them. This is lovely and went down altogether too easily...going to have a nap now.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2006

      I used half and half cream, and let it rest for a few minutes until the ice had really chilled it. I thought the proportions were just perfect. It tasted too good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2006

      Used 1/2 cream and milk.Very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2006

      Dreamy. I used 1/2 & 1/2, though. Might use part milk next time. A bit rich to drink in quantity which is what i'm doing this week. ;) Thanks, Leslie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2006

      I agree with everything Rita L said.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Amaretto Cow

    Serving Size: 1 (145 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 350.2
     
    Calories from Fat 318
    90%
    Total Fat 35.3 g
    54%
    Saturated Fat 22.1 g
    110%
    Cholesterol 126.8 mg
    42%
    Sodium 39.2 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.5 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 4.0 g
    16%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Amaretto

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites