Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Amaretto Bon Bon Balls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Amaretto Bon Bon Balls

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on December 16, 2011

      Wonderfully yummy and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2010

      These were wonderful. Everyone who has tried them so far just love them. Easy to make, with great results. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2010

      Very Good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2010

      This is my first time making any kind of candy, but I've certainly sampled a lot. So, of course I was looking for something super tasty AND super easy. These Bon Bon Balls worked wonderfully.

      I was too cheap to buy almond meal, and remembered that I had a jar of cocoa roast almonds (made by Emerald) in my pantry already opened. I processed those until fine and omitted a bit of the cocoa powder that was called for in this recipe. Everything else, I followed exactly. It was a quick zip in the food processor once both the almonds and the wafers were ground, and a beautiful dough-like substance formed.

      Super easy, super quick, SUPER good. I cannot imagine how delicious these babies will taste on Christmas day. I must've rolled mine a bit too big as I got about 26 balls out of mine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      Really yummy!! I could only find a small bag of almond meal for $16, so I just bought pecans and ground them myself. Love the flavor with amaretto, thank-you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      I made a batch of these almost a week ago and had to make more last night! They are great. I made exactly by recipe and I got about 40 2 bite bon bons. I think they should be re-rolled in powdered sugar/cocoa mix before serving. After sitting for a week they have absorbed most of the original coating and need more to be pretty on a serving tray in mini muffin cups. I will be giving these for gifts and serving them on Xmas Eve. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2007

      WOW - I'm hiding these outside in the shed and go there often - FABULOUS! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2007

      Oh!!! these are WONDERFUL! I made these for our christmas party and I had to give them a try before everyone arrives this weekend. BOY!! they are all going to love these :) They are delicious! Hope they make it to the party though,LOL I could eat the whole batch that I made. Thanks for sharing the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2006

      Heavenly! These are just great for little gifts this Christmas when my BF and I visit his parents and grandparents. I also just love the taste of amaretto and wanted to find a recipe that used it to put some of my own homemade amaretto liquer in. I could barely keep my hands out of the bon bons as they aged. I actually had to hide them or else my BF would have eaten them all before the week was up! The taste is rich, yet not too sweet or chocolatey, but lets the taste of the amaretto come through. I never would have guessed the base for this recipe would have been vanilla wafers and pecan meal! I used a store brand vanilla wafer but a high quality cocoa powder and my own homemade amaretto... sooo yummy! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2006

      OOOOOOO My my my these are GOOOOOOOOD! My husband came in with a bottle of Disaronno and said, " I love this stuff, can you fix a cake or somthing/"(I had just made a cake with cinnimon schapps the wk before and he loved it) I loved and decided this was it so he could still "taste" the liquor in it. I am so glad so my decision they did not even set the wk they were GONE in three days tops I even tried to hide a wk to see if they would improve with age but he about cried when they were gone so I caved in and pulled out the ones i had stashed. I will have to make these again without telling him but I don't know how I will keep myself out of them. thanks for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2004

      This recipe is awesome, these are delicious. Thank you so much for sharing! {-:

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Amaretto Bon Bon Balls

    Serving Size: 1 (51 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 15

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 229.8
     
    Calories from Fat 82
    35%
    Total Fat 9.1 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 96.7 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.0 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 9.6 g
    38%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    amaretto liqueur

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites