Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Amaretto Almond Liqueur (Homemade) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Amaretto Almond Liqueur (Homemade)

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on March 01, 2008

      Ok even though I haven't really given it time to sit I am ready to rate it. I am giving it 5 stars because mixed into one of my new favorite drinks (Amaretto Heston) it is absolutely perfect! I took a taste right after mixing it up and it was WAY too strong lol infact the vodka gave me quite the burn going down and I only had a small sip lol. I figured it was my own fault and that if I let it properly sit and mix together longer it would blend better and wouldn't be so strong. My husband said it had pockets of just vodka even though I mixed it well so I think time would fix that. However after I poured it into the bottle I had some left over and decided to see if it would make a difference when mixed into a drink rather than straight and it made ALL the world of difference. So I will try this again after it sits for a while, but even if just used for things like mixed drinks or food dishes it is a very simple and satisfying alternative to buying amaretto. Oh and I added a bit of food coloring to get a brown tint so it would look more authentic and so I would know it wasn't just water or vodka in the bottle.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2011

      Unbelievable that such a simple mixture of few ingredients changed very cheap Russian vodka so delicious! I really recommend to keep it for 2 months as the flavor bloomed so much that I could barely feel vodka in it. I also recommend to add brown sugar instead of white so it will give original brownish-nut ala almond colour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2011

      We couldn't wait long enough for this recipe to cool down. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed sipping this beverage, despite the fact that it was still warm! I haven't had amaretto for a long time and have great memories of it, so this made me appreciate it that much more. I made this for my teammate for ZWT7. Thanks Marlitt! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2011

      The more we wait, the more it tastes like the real amaretto. It's just the color that is different. It's very easy to do. Thanks Marlitt :) Made for Cookbook tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      This is delicious,will make it again.I used pure almond so mine is clear.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2008

      Made this and loved it. The only difference was the coloring. Mine was clear but tasted exactly the same. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2008

      Very close to the real thing! I used this when making my Amaretto Sour and I really couldnt tell a difference. The flavor gets better as it sits longer and the money saved is wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      Delicious and simple and wonderful for mixed drinks such as the "Golden Kiss" which we made and loved, using this liqueur and Elmotoo's Chocolate Liqueur. I believe that when it has some time to mature, it wil be lovely for sipping as well. I'm wondering how it would be if some brown or turbinado sugar were used--a prettier color, perhaps and a hint of caramel flavor?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2008

      This tastes just like Sambuca! Love it. Thanks for posting. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2007

      This recipe is so easy and the liquer is very close in taste to the real thing! Marlitt -you are right about the price...it is so much cheaper to make your own. Thanks for a great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Amaretto Almond Liqueur (Homemade)

    Serving Size: 1 (988 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 48.4
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.2 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 4.1 g
    16%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites