Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Amaretto Almond Liqueur Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Amaretto Almond Liqueur

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on August 29, 2012

      Made this many times. Nice, simple yet awesome recipe. I usually let the sugars and water cook down a bit to thicken, but other than that make as written.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2011

      If you like Amaretto you will like this. I was browsing and had everything in including a bottle of vodka I got as a gift years ago. Really glad I made it - the vodka is finally going to get drunk! Bit too sweet for hubbys taste but I'm sure he would have said the same about a bought bottle - that's his loss anyway! Thanks for posting - it was so easy - and almost instant.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2009

      I made this tonight because I was in the mood for an adult beverage, was wine-d out, and it's Sunday, so the liquor stores were closed. YUM!! Who knew it could be so cheap and easy to make!! Thank you for a fabulous recipe, Mercy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2009

      I used this all the time. It is as good as the imported stuff!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2009

      I loved this. No more buying the expensive stuff. Thank you so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2008

      I am making this for my Christmas gift baskets again this year. Very delicious and my friends and family have all asked for the recipe but I think I'll make them wait for their Christmas baskets!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2008

      Yep 5 stars from me, this is lovely, i absolutley adore amaretto and kinda did this still expecting to buy a bottle, but use this for coffee's.. Nah will i heck this stuff is gorgeous, perhaps a little sweet, but not much, it is superb!!! Thanks Mercy for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2008

      From what I can taste so far, it's pretty good. Made this yesterday and halved the recipe due to the bottle size. I'm going to let it ripen a few days before actually using. It was easy to make and so much cheaper than buying the brand name.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2007

      I made this last summer to give out as Christmas gifts. Unfortunately I was 7 mos pregnant at the time, and was dying to taste some, so I had to settle for giving the spoon one lick after I had bottled everything. I set aside 2 bottles for myself! I know it didn't require the aging process, but I certainly don't think it hurt any. This recipe is fantastic! The flavor is so rich. Make sure you use a high-quality brand of vodka for a really smooth finish! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2007

      Hello Mercy, If you still have not made this you should. I found this about 30 minutes ago and had every thing I needed to make it. I have to say, I'm a big fan of Di Saronno, and the others don't stand up to it, not even a close 2nd! This version does! It was very easy to put together and you don't have to wait for weeks to try it! I think I'll be using this from now on! I'm going to have one of my girlfriends try it and see how she likes it. She is a big Di Saronno fan as well. Thanks for a great homemade Amaretto. Teena

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2007

      Just like the real thing! I make this every couple of months and just stash it in the freezer... Tastes just like the Di Saronno brand, but soooo much cheaper! Very easy to make and the taste just gets better with age! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2007

      Very good even without using high priced vodka. One thing I think is important is to use really good almond extract. I get mine from Penzey.com and I think it is alot better than what is available in the average grocery store. It may be a little more expensive, but I think it is worth it. Excellent recipe. I'll make this again and again for the holidays.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2006

      WOW! As I sip a little taste of this, I can't believe I actually made it! So easy, so cost-friendly and so very delicious! Great recipe! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2006

      I only made a half recipe because I'm not a huge amaretto fan. I wasn't sure I liked this when I first made it, but after it sat for a day, it was much, much better. One of my taste testers thought it was too sweet but liked the flavor; all of the other ones loved it. This will certainly be in some of my Christmas baskets this year!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2006

      Another great recipe to add to my collection!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2005

      Fantastic and easy to make. I am very happy with this recipe and will keep this for future use as well. The other recipes I found for amaretto have the liqueur sit for one week to one month, so I was surprised that this recipe did not call for it. But that is why I picked it- because I wanted to drink it right away. It turned out great. Thank you for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2004

      This is excellent. Made it last night and my DH thought I went to the sate store and bought it. thank you this a big KEEPER.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Amaretto Almond Liqueur

    Serving Size: 1 (1026 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 772.8
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    16%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 15.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 104.0 g
    34%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 103.5 g
    414%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes