18 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I found the same recipe elsewhere and made it for holiday presents. It's delicious. I saved mine in my DiSaronna bottle.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Emily K. January 13, 2015

Made this many times. Nice, simple yet awesome recipe. I usually let the sugars and water cook down a bit to thicken, but other than that make as written.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
peaches037 August 29, 2012

If you like Amaretto you will like this. I was browsing and had everything in including a bottle of vodka I got as a gift years ago. Really glad I made it - the vodka is finally going to get drunk! Bit too sweet for hubbys taste but I'm sure he would have said the same about a bought bottle - that's his loss anyway! Thanks for posting - it was so easy - and almost instant.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ssinspain June 07, 2011

I made this tonight because I was in the mood for an adult beverage, was wine-d out, and it's Sunday, so the liquor stores were closed. YUM!! Who knew it could be so cheap and easy to make!! Thank you for a fabulous recipe, Mercy!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katindallas December 13, 2009

I used this all the time. It is as good as the imported stuff!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
quitoslady #2 April 15, 2009

I loved this. No more buying the expensive stuff. Thank you so much for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mami J January 05, 2009

I am making this for my Christmas gift baskets again this year. Very delicious and my friends and family have all asked for the recipe but I think I'll make them wait for their Christmas baskets!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ThreeGoodCooks December 23, 2008

Yep 5 stars from me, this is lovely, i absolutley adore amaretto and kinda did this still expecting to buy a bottle, but use this for coffee's.. Nah will i heck this stuff is gorgeous, perhaps a little sweet, but not much, it is superb!!! Thanks Mercy for sharing

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fresh Chef December 17, 2008

From what I can taste so far, it's pretty good. Made this yesterday and halved the recipe due to the bottle size. I'm going to let it ripen a few days before actually using. It was easy to make and so much cheaper than buying the brand name.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CulinaryQueen April 08, 2008

I made this last summer to give out as Christmas gifts. Unfortunately I was 7 mos pregnant at the time, and was dying to taste some, so I had to settle for giving the spoon one lick after I had bottled everything. I set aside 2 bottles for myself! I know it didn't require the aging process, but I certainly don't think it hurt any. This recipe is fantastic! The flavor is so rich. Make sure you use a high-quality brand of vodka for a really smooth finish! Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
eknecht August 12, 2007
Amaretto Almond Liqueur