Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Amanda's Thai Peanut Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Amanda's Thai Peanut

    Average Rating:

    78 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 78

    Sort by:

    • on April 01, 2011

      When cooked exactly as per the provided recipe, I found the sauce to be too thick (my garlic was burning at 2 minutes, too), and the fettuccine far too large. In later attempts of this recipe, I shot for an "idiot version" pad thai: I combined steps 2 and 3, and shortened the cooking time to about 90 seconds total, used a packet of re-hydrated rice stick noodles instead of the fettuccine, and added 1/4 - 1/2 cup of hot water at the very end, which made the sauce more creamy. My variation has made it into my family's regular menu rotation!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2012

      I agree with another viewer that if I had completely followed the instructions my meal would have an unfavorable outcome. My garlic was burning at about 2 minutes (even though I had already added in the next few ingredients as per the recipe. I also felt it needed a lot more veggies, so I added 1/2 of a zucchini, 1 portobello mushroom, and doubled the amt of broccoli. We did enjoy this very rich vegan dinner with a cucumber salad on the side.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2012

      We've made this recipe quite a few times since coming across it. We've made quite a few modifications such as upping the veggies and adding tofu and peanuts. Also, I use whole wheat noodles and still think it tastes great. I tried to cut back on the noodles and up the veggies! I really think it is delicious and I love that it takes less than 30 min to whip up! :D

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2012

      Loved this. Added a little Gardein "Chi'kn" for some extra protein, making it a fantastic vegan main. Thanks so much for posting! I will definitely make this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2013

      Easily 5 stars! This is yummy, easy, and healthy enough. Made this with soba noodles (just felt it more authentic this way). Next time I'll add significantly more vegi's but really won't change anything else...it's really good (and super quick and easy). Thanks @m@nd@!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2013

      Loved this recipe! Did most as suggested with the exception of sub honey for sugar and lowering the flame, only, while the garlic was cooking. We neither found the sauce to thick nor the dish in need of additional veggies. Clearly the noodles were the star of this dish. The carrots added a slight crunch and the broccoli a bit of color and texture. Great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2013

      Delicious!!!!! We all loved this dish. I changed it a bit, I took out the Soy Sauce and added my own, because we don't eat soy, cut out the red pepper flakes, just too spicy for us, and changed it to paprika, and was not sure if there was alchol in the rice wine vinegar so used apple cider vinegar, it was quite good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2013

      Soo good! Kinda spicy, but sweet. I used what I had: bag of stir fry vegs, red wine vinegar, cubed garlic, & penne, then doubled it. It's got a bite! Next time I'll try cook pepper more/use less, maybe less vinegar and more PB! Soy was right on though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2013

      For some reason I was hungry for ethnic food-and something with peanut butter. I wasn't too sure about this recipe because of some of the reviews. I added a lot less hot pepper so it was spicy, but not overpowering. It really did have great flavor! The sauce seemed a bit dry-kind of that "stick-to-the-roof-of-your-mouth-peanut buttery" taste. It was good for something different, but probably wouldn't make it again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2012

      Very good!! I added matchstick carrots and a few button mushrooms I had on hand. To the sauce mixture I added a little bit of pasta water and vegtable broth to thin it out. I paired it with a cuccumber salad as suggested by another review..yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2012

      Very simple and flexible recipe. I actually made this twice in one day. Made first for an early dinner and then later when we wanted a snack. I used different veggies the second time (odds and ends) It's easy to remember, quick and yummy. I added a 14oz pack of browned cubed tofu at the end, and used soba noodles. I also combined steps 2 and 3.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2012

    • on August 11, 2012

    • on May 14, 2012

      great recipe. Thanks so much. My people and I loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2012

      I made this for my partner and myself last night. We both loved it. I added zuccini and used thin hokkien noodles instead. I also used reg PB and Soy sauce. I would have added some peanuts if i had any. For us, it wasn't too sweet or too salty. And just the right amount of spice. Could have added more if i wanted a hot spicy dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2011

      Everyone loved this!
      Doubled, left out the carrots (too lazy), used spaghetti (had on hand), guesstimated everything. I think next time I will increase the broccoli and the red pepper flakes and use the carrots. Timing seemed about right. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2011

      I followed the recipe, and it turned out extremely salty. The peanut butter taste was over powering as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2011

      Not a bad meal. I followed the sauce exactly except for the peppers since my kids wouldn't eat it with the spice, so we just added thai chili sauce to the top. I followed other peoples instructions and added more vegetables and it could probably still used more. I used 2 heads of broccoli, a zucchini, grated carrot and snow peas. I also added chopped peanuts to the top. I'll make this again, but it's not something that I could eat often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2010

      I was pretty pleased with this recipe. I've been looking for a sauce I can make at home to replace the Archer Farms brand peanut sauce because its a little expensive, this recipe wasn't quite as good, but t was still much better than the others I've tried. I added a little cumin and it tasted great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2010

      This was DELICIOUS! I used crunchy peanut butter to give it more of a peanut-y taste and I increased the spices a little bit, as well as the amount of broccoli and carrots because I love veggies :)

      This recipe is especially tasty the next day after the flavors have had some time to develop ^_^

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Amanda's Thai Peanut

    Serving Size: 1 (145 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 480.6
     
    Calories from Fat 133
    27%
    Total Fat 14.8 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 47.8 mg
    15%
    Sodium 1303.2 mg
    54%
    Total Carbohydrate 70.0 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 6.4 g
    25%
    Sugars 13.5 g
    54%
    Protein 21.1 g
    42%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    rice wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes