Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Amanda's Parmesan Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Amanda's Parmesan Chicken

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on October 31, 2014

      Yummy and easy! It was a fun treat for dinner tonight. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2012

      I prepped everything yesterday morning before a day out and just took the chicken out of the fridge and started dipping it into the bowls not long after getting home. It went pretty quickly and, oh boy! was it good. Served along with a garlic and parm dip for bread and raw veggies and marinated mushies. So yummy, this will be back at my house again. :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2011

      Tasty and easy. We all gobbled it up. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2011

      The kids devoured these flavorful nuggets. Love 'em. Going into my permanent file. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2009

      Sooooooo good and flavorful. I cut the chicken into bite-size pieces, but I also pounded the chicken to about 1/4-inch thickness. The chicken was tender, juicy and loaded with flavor. I had these with a side of spaghetti, but these would also make great appetizers. I was even munching on some that were room temperature and they were still great. Thanks for another keeper, Lavender Lynn. Made for Nov. 2009 Aussie/NZ Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      Lavender,Enjoyed this very much,have filed in my to make again section,thanks for posting,Don

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      This chicken is so good my 6 yr. old ate it without any dipping sauce! That deserves more than 5 stars! I made chicken tenders instead of nuggets and baked mine at 350 for 30 minutes. I used Italian breadcrumbs instead of plain. Came out perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      Very nice recipe. I used tenderloins and cut each one into 3 "nuggets". The only thing is that I wish they were more crunchy, so next time I will cook in oven and then briefly pan fry to get the crunch. We dipped ours in buffalo sauce and BBQ sauce. Served for the Superbowl this evening! Made for my teammate for AUS/NZ monthly tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2009

      This was a really easy recipe and tasted great as well. Even my pickiest eaters were raving and asking for more! The only thing I did different was double everything for my large brood:o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      These were easy to make & great tasting. I did fry them instead of cooking in the oven. Made for Went to the Market

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2009

      We had unexpected guests for dinner so I needed to stretch my already thawed chicken breasts. I quickly looked up chicken recipes. Normally my husband is not a "fried chicken" fan but he requested the leftovers for his lunchbox as well as asked me to make this again. My teenaged daughter also gave the recipe two thumbs up. I did not have bread crumbs on hand so I substitued soda cracker crumbs. Very yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2009

      This recipe gets 5 stars all the way. I would like to make a note that I used thigh meat and I don't think it was as good as it could have been. It was not as crispy as I thought it should be because of the extra fat in the thigh. That being said the flavor was great and these were very easy to make :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2008

      Very moist and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2008

      We loved this chicken. My kids just love parmesan chicken and this one was no disappointment. Moist and flavorful. I will be making these often. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      Wow! These are wonderful! These were simple, moist and tender. The kitchen smelled great with a buttery-garlic aroma and we couldn't wait until they came out of the oven. We snacked on these watching football and ended up dipping them in ranch dressing and some warmed marinara - delicious all 3 ways. My plan was to add the leftovers to a marinara sauce over fettuccine - however we devoured each little morsel and there were no leftovers. Thanks Lynn for a great recipe that I can't wait to serve to guests. Made for Photo Tag -Myron's Twofer winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2008

      10+ stars! These bite sized treats are so easy to put together and they went great with Baked Ziti. We used freshly grated Parmesan cheese and when the ziti was taken out of the oven to 'set', this went in and they were both done at the same time. Perfect. We will definitely be making this wonderful and simple recipe again. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2008

      I must agree a very big hit! Delicious and moist! Great easy recipe, thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      Huge hit in my house! my only suggestion may be to only dip in the butter mixture lightly. my husband had too much fun dipping into the butter and it definitely was a little overly buttery. but all in all the house smelled wonderful and the dish was fast and as tasty as it smelled. this would absolutely be a crowd pleasing dish for a large party! i would even suggest using this crumb mixture for fish (ie flounder) with a squeeze of lemon. mmm..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Amanda's Parmesan Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (195 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 618.7
     
    Calories from Fat 304
    49%
    Total Fat 33.8 g
    52%
    Saturated Fat 18.1 g
    90%
    Cholesterol 227.2 mg
    75%
    Sodium 703.6 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.3 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    7%
    Protein 55.7 g
    111%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes