Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Amanda's Cheese Pound Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Amanda's Cheese Pound Cake

    Average Rating:

    121 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 121

    Sort by:

    • on February 13, 2008

      Great cake! The smell from the oven was out of this world! It looked beautiful, too. I have had better pound cakes, but this one was a real treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2007

      This pound cake tasted great, my family and I really enjoyed it. I followed the directions exactly as written, however it was not cooked all the way. I didn't realize this until I had already sliced it up. There was an area about the size of a half dollar that was still doughy. We just pulled this part off and ate the rest and it was delicious. I will try this again and bake it another 15 minutes. Thank's for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      This cake was very good my 3 year old son would not leave it alone I had to lock it in the oven because he kept trying to sneak more :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2007

      I thought the cake had a nice taste and texture, but I could not tell if it was done or not because the cake looked two-tone, which I'm guessing was the creme cheese. I baked for 1 1/2 hours. It appeared fully baked other than the swirls which I hope was just the creme cheese and not evidence of an under baked cake. I also used only 2 cups sugar rather than 3. I thought it was sweet enough with only 2.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2007

      Simply wonderful but much too sweet for me. I added 2.5 cup and it was still too sweet! :) The cake came out great though! I used magarine instead of butter and extra light cream cheese. Came out perfect! Very nice cake, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2007

      You are an evil, evil person! Ruining my diet by posting this. I ate the whole thing (by myself) in less than 3 days. Now I did halve the recipe, which turned out great. Like another person said the top did turn out hard and fell off when I cut it. I ended up baking it for 2 hours and it was perfectly done. Next time I think I will try adding a bit less sugar as it was a tiny bit to sweet for me. And up the cream cheese as I LOVE cream cheese. Thank you for this amazing recipe I can't wait to try it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2007

      This tasted really good. I would have liked clearer instructions like to prepare the pan or not, or to leave in the pan after cooking or not. I also baked for two hours and I had a slight undone spot in the cake. Also my top crusted hard and practically fell off the whole cake when it was cut. It tasted much better after refridgeration. Thank you Jeff, and if you add the needed info, I will gladly make this 5 stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2007

      Absolutely, excellent recipe!!! I made this for my family and they LOVED it. I couldn't help getting seconds. Only thing next time, I will make sure to make this when I have company over because I could never make this again if it's just us because I practically ate it all. Scrumptious!!!!!..... UPDATE, I am back again. I made this tonight LOWFAT style, low fat butter, fat free cream cheese, Splenda Sugar for baking, egg beaters. As I was making it, I was praying it would taste great and it actually tastes GREAT without the guilt! I really enjoyed your recipe but I'm trying to keep my favorite recipes but Lowfat style. Still 5 stars!!!!! -Ruthy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2007

      WOW!! I made this cake for a friend of mine and my family tackled me to the ground! Looks like I need to make another one. My husband said to give this six stars. Super easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2007

      Thanks for a super pound cake. Would of given it a 5 star, but had trouble getting it out of the bundt pan. Was wondering if anyone else did? You wouldn't think with all that butter in there that it would stick some, but it did. Other than that SUPER. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2007

      Fabulous recipe! I've been using this recipe for years from an old Southern cookbook I got before I was married. The only change is I use 2 tsp vanilla, or sometimes I'll use 1 tsp vanilla and 1 tsp almond. It freezes great, well-wrapped. I usually make it in loaf pans so I have one to eat and oen to freeze. Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2007

      Like everyone else, I loved this pound cake! I made 2 loaf pans instead of the Bundt so I could freeze one for later. This is so tender and flavorful - you really don't need to serve it with any toppings at all but I imagine it would be an amazing base for a trifle! My 2 loaf pans took about 1 hour 20 minutes to cook and about as long to eat! :0)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2007

      Someone once told me that the reason why it's called a pound cake is because there's literally a pound of butter in the recipe. Well worth the calorie count. This was a super moist cake and goes very well with milk, tea, coffee. I added 2 tsp. of lemon extract to my batter in addition to the vanilla. Served with lemon spice tea, it was a great afternoon treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2007

      WOW what else can I say but yummy. THis really can't get any easier!!! I used 2 regular size loaf pans. One was saved to eat now. ANd the other was put in the freezer. It freezes well and when you defrost it just put it on the counter and is just as good as fresh baked. You have GOT to make this.............. you won't be sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2007

      This was my first attempt at a pound cake and it was FANTASTIC! Made it and poof it was gone...everytime anyone passed by it..one more piece gone. I followed the recipe exactley and it turned out great. Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2006

      I LOVE this cake, I have been making it for a while now and noticed I havent reviewed it! Thank you for a fabulous dessert. Hey...if anyone tries it with fat free or low fat cream cheese,please review it and let us know how it works out!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2006

      Soooo yummy. And simple to make. What more could you want? Thanks for the great recipe, Jeff!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2006

      So rich and yummy.Be sure to cut a tiny slice,this is a rich wonderful cake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2006

      What a wonderful cake! Made it for a party and they snorked it right up! Pretty easy to make, once the butter and cream cheese soften. Thanks for sharing - will ABSOLUTELY be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2006

      Very Nice INDEED! Thanks for the recipe one of the best I have had and extremely easy to make!!! Could hardly wait for the whole 1 1/2 hrs bake time .. lol!!! A Keeper;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Amanda's Cheese Pound Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (153 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 612.2
     
    Calories from Fat 289
    47%
    Total Fat 32.1 g
    49%
    Saturated Fat 19.0 g
    95%
    Cholesterol 174.8 mg
    58%
    Sodium 300.0 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 74.8 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 50.7 g
    202%
    Protein 7.7 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes