Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Alton's Glazed Carrots Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Alton's Glazed Carrots

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 20, 2011

      Amazing. So easy to make and super delicious. Will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2011

      We enjoyed these as they were not too sweet, though I did up the chili powder a tad. I scaled it back for 3 carrots (total weight of 6 ounzes and adjusted amounts accordingly and with other sides and mains this was this was enough for 3 of us, mine did take longer than specified to get to a glaze consistency (about 15 minutes). Thank you LARavescrift, made for 123 Hits tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2011

      I used vernor's ginger ale in this recipe. I also added just a hint of heavy cream to make them extra decadent

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2010

      These are really easy and quick to make....plus they are yummy! I loved them, my DS only likes carrots raw! But these are definitely do again carrots for me. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2010

      Very nice side! We liked the way the chili powder not only add flavor but helped balance them out so as not to be too sweet. Made as written and will make again. Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2010

      These are really good!! I did cook them a little longer so they got a little softer (DSs do not like crunchy-cooked carrots), and I used dried parsley. The ginger ale gave the carrots a sweet flavor, but not overpowering. Will make these again! Made for Newest Zaar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2010

      Very Good! The method of cooking is super-easy. I made them twice. First time exactly as written. We all agreed that they needed to be sweeter. Second time I made them I added a Tablespoon of brown sugar and we liked them much better. I used Canada Dry Ginger Ale, mayber other brands are sweeter :-/ I also purchased pre-cut carrot chips which come in a one pound bag and that made this recipe even easier and prettier.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2010

      Delicious and easy---my favorite combination! We will definitely have these often. Made for the Food Network Challenge: HAIL TO THE CHEFS.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      Wow! This was so easy and the results are so good! When I tagged this recipe I thought it was strange to use gingerale, but I totally GET IT after making it! The chili powder seemed like an odd ingredient too, but "same thing"--it really adds a spark to the flavoricity level! My hubby loved this, and he is not a fan of cooked carrots--we both loved them, just a bit crispy yet--and SO flavorFULL! *Food Network Chefs photo forum challenge*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2009

      This is absolutely the best carrots I've had in my life! Okay a bit overboard but this is a great recipe for carrots. I've never known what to do with carrots in the past except raw, steamed plain or in beef stew. The family loves these carrots. The ale makes the carrots taste sweet. You'll sure to love your veggies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Alton's Glazed Carrots

    Serving Size: 1 (182 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 119.6
     
    Calories from Fat 54
    45%
    Total Fat 6.0 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 15.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 87.3 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.4 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 10.5 g
    42%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes