Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Al's Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Al's Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 05, 2002

      Was craving pancakes so I tried these this morning. Better than Aunt J's! Just add a lot of milk because the batter thickens after it sits.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2009

      I'm rating this according to my oldest son's recommendations. He said the pancake was very good, but a little too fluffy for him, which is why he only gave it a 4. They do cook up beautifully and with all the vanilla they smell wonderful while cooking! Thank you so much for posting! This will be my back up for when I'm out of my son's favorite pancake mix. Made for I Recommend Tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      I loved these pancakes! They are soo light and fluffy with a perfect slightly sweet flavor. I used a little more than 1/2 cup of milk and made four huge pancakes for my DH and I.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      What an easy pancake recipe. I made these for Valentines breakfast for my DH and DD. Both approved. Also made for the share the love event in Photo Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2005

      This recipe makes wonderfully light and fluffy pancakes! They cook to a beautiful brown every time. You should allow the batter to rest for a few minutes while the griddle is heating up to allow the baking powder to work. I used slightly more milk in the batter for a thinner pancake. I will use this recipe often! Thank you Lee!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2004

      This recipe made wonderful pancakes - light, fluffy and slightly sweet! I am so glad I was out of pancake mix! Thanks Lee!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2003

      Due to my husband's health issues I unfortunately have to alter almost all recipes. This one we both loved. Changed 2 T oil to 2 T Ricotta Cheese and 1 tsp oil; and 1 c flour to 2/3 c flour plus 1/3 c flax meal. The pancake was light & fluffy, tasted great. If you like sweeter just add more sure but we didn't find it necessary.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2002

      This recipe did not do it for me (or my husband). The pancakes weren't as good tasting as others I have had and were rather bland. Also,I almost think there is too much baking powder in proportion to the 1 cup of flour. You definitely should let the batter set before cooking because it does thicken up quite a bit. Adding the pecans is a nice touch, however.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Al's Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (63 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 220.2
     
    Calories from Fat 75
    34%
    Total Fat 8.3 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 52.8 mg
    17%
    Sodium 601.5 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.9 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 6.4 g
    25%
    Protein 4.8 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes