8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Was craving pancakes so I tried these this morning. Better than Aunt J's! Just add a lot of milk because the batter thickens after it sits.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chef blade April 05, 2002

I'm rating this according to my oldest son's recommendations. He said the pancake was very good, but a little too fluffy for him, which is why he only gave it a 4. They do cook up beautifully and with all the vanilla they smell wonderful while cooking! Thank you so much for posting! This will be my back up for when I'm out of my son's favorite pancake mix. Made for I Recommend Tag

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Color Guard Mom March 07, 2009

I loved these pancakes! They are soo light and fluffy with a perfect slightly sweet flavor. I used a little more than 1/2 cup of milk and made four huge pancakes for my DH and I.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Jean February 22, 2009

What an easy pancake recipe. I made these for Valentines breakfast for my DH and DD. Both approved. Also made for the share the love event in Photo Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MsSally February 16, 2009

This recipe makes wonderfully light and fluffy pancakes! They cook to a beautiful brown every time. You should allow the batter to rest for a few minutes while the griddle is heating up to allow the baking powder to work. I used slightly more milk in the batter for a thinner pancake. I will use this recipe often! Thank you Lee!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bev March 28, 2005

This recipe made wonderful pancakes - light, fluffy and slightly sweet! I am so glad I was out of pancake mix! Thanks Lee!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*That Girl* August 14, 2004

Due to my husband's health issues I unfortunately have to alter almost all recipes. This one we both loved. Changed 2 T oil to 2 T Ricotta Cheese and 1 tsp oil; and 1 c flour to 2/3 c flour plus 1/3 c flax meal. The pancake was light & fluffy, tasted great. If you like sweeter just add more sure but we didn't find it necessary.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ValT December 21, 2003

This recipe did not do it for me (or my husband). The pancakes weren't as good tasting as others I have had and were rather bland. Also,I almost think there is too much baking powder in proportion to the 1 cup of flour. You definitely should let the batter set before cooking because it does thicken up quite a bit. Adding the pecans is a nice touch, however.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marie November 30, 2002
Al's Pancakes