Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Aloo Keema (Potato and Mince Curry) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Aloo Keema (Potato and Mince Curry)

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 15, 2013

      Will make this again - even without the garam masala (and forgetting to put in the coriander at the end), it was delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2011

      A lovely recipe. I added some cloves and the seeds of a green cardamom, but used only half a teaspoon of turmeric. We had it with chapatis and homemade lemon pickle, and had a very enjoyable meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2010

      This was really tasty, however I altered it quite a bit. I added 1 tbsp of both ginger and garlic instead of 1 tsp, added peas, used half tinned tomatoes and some tomato paste like previous commenter, only added half the water, added 2 tsp of cardamon, and increased the other spices. Served with tumeric rice and it was delicious. Would be a little bland if I hadn't oomphed up the spices.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2010

      I made a half recipe of this, but I did use a bit more ginger and garlic than suggested. I also added in some peas at the end but otherwise followed your recipe. I reckon a teaspoon or two of regular curry powder would lift the flavour of this a notch. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2010

    • on February 06, 2010

      It was okay but because the smell was so wonderfull i expectected the same in taste but unfortunately the flavour was a bit bland.. I don't know what i did wrong.. Maybe too much water?? I had to omit the chilis because of my two small children so that is probably part of the 'problem'. I will try to make it again soon with some small adjustments, thank you for this recipe!! EDIT: Now i have made it again with adjustments and it tastes much better, added more spices, a can of tomato in stead of fresh, a tablespoon tomate puree and a small pinch of sugar. I added the yoghurt in the end when it was done cooking, tasted great now!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2009

      This is a fantastic recipe, My boyfriends mother is indian and makes this and when i made it, it tasted exactly the same! I make it at least once a wk as its so tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2009

      This meal was fantastic thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2007

      Might have been a good recipe, but spoilt by missing ingredients - eg tomatoes - garlic etc. I tried it today and was thoroughly disappointed. NH

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2007

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Aloo Keema (Potato and Mince Curry)

    Serving Size: 1 (254 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 277.2
     
    Calories from Fat 164
    59%
    Total Fat 18.2 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 7.5 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 25.5 mg
    8%
    Sodium 614.3 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.2 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 6.1 g
    24%
    Protein 5.6 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites