122 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I ended up making this with broccoli instead of cauliflower because the grocery store didn't have cauliflower for whatever reason (boo!) but it of course still worked out well. I think I'd cut back on the coriander next time though. We're not huge fans of it and it was a bit overpowering, but the flavours otherwise were great. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
yamakarasu April 02, 2010

I LOVE THIS DISH!!! So easy. I really like it with half potatoes and sweet potatos . Also I think it is best with fresh tomatoes not canned.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sawanybird March 12, 2010

This had to be THE BEST vegetarian dish I have ever eaten! After tasting the spices I couldn't wait for it to get done. 20 mins felt like eternity! LOL. Would give 10 stars if I could!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Just a housewife March 07, 2010

Delicious, I really enjoyed it. Better the second day when flavors fully develop. Will be making it again. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Arichka March 07, 2010

I have this cooking now and the house smells wonderful! I stop at step 7 and throw it all (except the garam masala) in the Crockpot, since I have a short attention span and may otherwise burn it. Putting the potatoes in raw has never been a problem for me, but that could be because I'm slow cooking it. Maybe the directions could be more specific about how small to cut them...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs. Porter February 03, 2010

Enjoyed the recipe. However, the potatoes need to be cooked before adding to the recipe, which is a big oversight. Plus, the recipe needs significantly more salt. Otherwise, pretty good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Doubting Thomas January 26, 2010

Best Aloo Gobi recipe I've ever come across. Tastes just as good (if not sometimes better) than what I get at restaurants! There are never any leftovers at my place. Comes out better if you use a homemade garam masala as opposed to store bought. Fun film, great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
blueyedwineaux January 19, 2010

Yes yes yes yes!!! This is so close to the Aloo Gobi I have been ordering with EVERY Indian meal in the past 30 years - I thoroughly enjoyed it - as did all my guests

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AussieOS January 19, 2010
Aloo Gobi