122 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

It's awesome me and my husband love to eat this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Khooshbu November 17, 2011

I read previous reviews about the bitter taste and was like, "pshaw! they must have sensitive palates.", but then I made it and it WAS bitter. Really bitter! I guess it must be the turmeric? I don't know what caused the bitterness, but next time I might lessen the dose of turmeric and garam masala.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
meganellenkieran April 27, 2011

I found this to have a really bitter aftertaste that prevented us from really enjoying it. It wasn't terrible, but I won't be making it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rbroh April 06, 2011

I had high hopes for this recipe since it was so highly rated. I found this recipe to be rather bland, tasting nothing like the Aloo Gobi you would get at an Indian Restaurant. Since the recipe does not state how much garlic or ginger to use, I used a 1 inch piece of ginger and 3 garlic cloves. I also added a couple handfuls of frozen peas at the end with went nicely. Overall, this was just OK.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
toohot4u February 05, 2011

Very good! I would make this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
run for your life January 17, 2011

I found this recipe very bland, lacking in the complexity of flavor I'm accustomed to enjoying when I eat this dish at Indian restaurants. My husband thought it was "ok, but not great." In addition, the large quantity of turmeric gave it a slightly "off," bitter flavor. I followed the recipe as written, using a generous 1-inch piece of ginger and 3 large cloves of garlic. I had high hopes for this recipe based upon the positive reviews, but it turns out that this just isn't the right aloo gobi recipe for us.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JLathrop January 14, 2011

I am not sure why but this wasn't the best for us. It might be b/c I used crush tomatoes instead of diced? I don't know. It had a weird bite to it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef rmshill November 17, 2010

Have made this many times and am always happy with the results. The whole family likes this, I always double the recipe & we never have leftovers. Thank you for such a great recipe. Happy Cooking!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bakedapple42 September 07, 2010

Lovely blend of spices, thanks!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hilke kocht! May 11, 2010
Aloo Gobi