Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Aloha Chicken Wings Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Aloha Chicken Wings

    Average Rating:

    39 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 39

    Sort by:

    • on January 03, 2009

      These were super easy to make and disappeared fast. I used apricot-pineapple preserves, 2 garlic cloves smashed and minced and a 1" piece of fresh ginger. Prefer fresh to powdered. I think next time I will increase the garlic and ginger to give it a bit more spark. But, all in all, it was delicous. Would be great as a main dish using chicken legs and/or thighs.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2008

      I've made these wings for the past two football seasons. And they are now my signature and is requested all the time. There are some people who suggest the apricot perserves instead of the pineapple. I actually couldn't find the pineapple reserve so I just used a can of pineapple, the ones that are in their own juice. I don't drain the juice but instead add it to the marinate or I'll use frozen concentrate pineapple juice. I haven't tried to the apricot suggestion but I think I'm going to make two batches, one with pineapple and one with apricot. Thank you for posting this! I had to edit this review. The last time I made these wings, before I poured the entire marinate over the wings, I took a cup of the completed marinate and stored it and a few days later, I used it for on chicken stir fry. That is something that I'll certain do again! Thank you again for posting this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2004

      We loved these! I made them for the SuperBowl, just DH and me, and we ate them all up!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2012

      4.5 stars really. These are yum. I made them with drummettes and five were a nice serving for me with green bean casserole (yes, the traditional one).

      Later...unfortunately they don't reheat well and are far from as good leftover cold.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2011

      Made these tonight and they were fantastic!! My hubby isn't a pineapple fan so we used a peach-mango preserves and the combination was lovely. Thank you so much for this great recipe! We'll definitely be making them again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2010

      was very tasty; i actually marinated it for 24 hours, but it turned out sweet and tangy. also, i used the apricot-pineapple preserves as well, and i didn't use ginger.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2009

      I forgot to rate these, but I made them for a superbowl party. I didn't have any, as I don't care for wings. But my guests gave them rave reviews. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      The Flavor was really good. A good recipe to make if not all your guests like spicy wings. I would put the wings on the grill when there done cooking just to crisp them up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      I am a native Buffalonian who grew up eating Buffalo wings. These were a great change from the hot, spicy, barbeque wings that I am used to. I substituted chicken broth for dry sherry. These were extremely tasty and tender. I liked that they are baked and not fried, but as a result the texture will be soft and not crunchy. The flavor was similar to a sweet and sour sauce but was not at all spicy or tangy. I cooked in a pyrex bowl, with the wings covered in all of the sauce. The one hour cook time was perfect. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2009

      Superb!!! I could not find pineapple preserves -- it seems like I looked for it another time and could find it either -- so I used the apricot-pineapple preserves. I can't imagine the staright pineapple could be any better! The directions were well written and the wings turned out a delicious golden color -- falling off the bone tender and are full of flavor. I did turn the wings after 30 minutes. I dont' know that it was necessary. I love the recipe, Sue. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2008

      Would not waste my time making this dish again.........

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2008

      These are fantastic! I haven't been able to find pineapple preserves here in Australia so I made Award Winning Pineapple Preserves to use in this recipe and they worked exceptionally well together. My chicken wings cooked slightly longer on a flat baking tray lined as suggested, with foil. I did drain the fat off a couple of times during the cooking process.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2008

      We had these last night and everyone enjoyed them so much! The mix of flavors were great and the chicken wings were nice and sticky, just like I like them! The plate was empty in no time, so I think next time I will make another half a recipe. We will have these again sometime soon! Thank you for sharing the recipe Sue!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2008

    • on August 03, 2008

      i made this recipe for a block party, the guys were sneaking in the house to eat it before it was even served... great recipe sue!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2008

      Fixed these for a Luau on our boat dock, delicious & got lots of compliments! Added about a teaspoon of ground cayenne pepper to the marinade, marinated about 24 hours, & reserved a cup & 1/2 for basting while grilling the wings instead of baking. Thanks for sharing, will definately fix again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2007

      Very tasty, but it wasn't anything special. I typically go for something spicier, but was trying to please a crowd. I even added a little ancho pepper powder, but it lacked zing. I'd recommend it for anyone who doesn't like spicy wings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2007

      even though i'm a vegetarian i made these for our grand final party and they dissapeared in about 2 min! everyone said they were lovely and sticky and tasty! just what you want in a chicken wing! i will certainly make there again for dinner or fingerfood!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2007

      This is a very tasy glaze, I added some fresh ginger, garlic, pineapple and oranges as well as 2 hot chili peppers and used it on the wings I have used this on Back ribs as well it is very good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2007

      Excellent recipe. I used skinless chicken thighs instead of wings. Very good with rice and steamed veggies. The only thing I did different was I baked the chicken for 30 minutes at 350 then drained out the liquid. Then I added the sauce and baked until the sauce thicken which took about another 45 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Aloha Chicken Wings

    Serving Size: 1 (2255 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 436.6
     
    Calories from Fat 204
    46%
    Total Fat 22.7 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 5.6 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 87.3 mg
    29%
    Sodium 765.3 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.1 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 26.5 g
    106%
    Protein 22.5 g
    45%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites