Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Almost Too-Easy Potato-Chicken-Cheese Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Almost Too-Easy Potato-Chicken-Cheese Soup

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on January 21, 2003

      Made this tonight for dinner and it was very good, family all liked it. I did not use any onion as family doesn't care for it, also used a box of 4 cheese scalloped potatoes which was all I had. Used a bag of frozen vegetables for soup and added some ex-wide broad noodles and let them cook right in the soup plus 1 cup of half & half in addition to the milk as it was getting a little too thick after adding the noodles. Easy, quick and delicious. It's a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2008

      I loved the ingredients of this soup. It is a good starter soup, which you then jazz up a bit. Here is what I did. Read the reviews. Used all your ingredients except canned chicken-used fresh, didn't add frozen mixed veggies and used a package of cheese and bacon scalloped potatoes. Now to jazz it up. Doubled the soup. Added 1/2 large onion, finely chopped, leaves of celery finely chopped, finely chopped leftover carrots, and thickened it with flour and extra milk, plus added a little extra bouillon powder. Excellent thick, hearty soup. Will be making again maybe with a few more changes, may try the instant mashed potatoes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2014

      This is a great soup, my husband and grandchildren love it. My granddaughter brought one of her school friend over and we had this for dinner. now every time she come over she ask are we having the soup. Only things I do a little different is I use hoop cheese and I cut up whole potato and I use soy milk. I let it all cook together. This is a great delicious and fast soup to cook. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2013

    • on August 29, 2012

      WOW! I just made this. So easy and very delicious. I only used one cup of milk and extra water since I don't mind my soups thinner. Don't care for canned chicken, I used Tysons grilled and ready Chicken chunks ( which are awesome to keep a bag in the freezer) and added a can of corn & pepper. YUMMY!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2009

      I was craving potato soup yet wanted something quick and you can't get much quicker than this one. I went by the recipe except I left out the veggies and used cheddar bacon au gratin boxed potatoes. It was wonderful except for being a touch salty so I will be using low sodium broth the next time and there will definitely be a next time. It was even tastier the next day. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2008

      This soup just wasn't to our taste. Noone finished their soup and we had to throw the rest away. Tasted too "processed" for us......

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2007

      This soup was indeed very easy and it was good...im not sure that i'll make it again though. I think I would have liked it a little better if it was a tad thicker. It just didn't wow me. Glad I tried it though. Thanks for posting :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2007

      We made one addition that made this into a thick, hearty soup-- we added one pack of 4-cheese instant mashed potatoes (the kind that comes in a box with 2 big packets with the cheese flavoring in separate packs). It was SO good! Tasted just like a homemade potato & cheese soup someone made in college...only this has lots less fat & calories I'm sure! Creative recipie! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2007

      This is a great quick dish and the kids loved it. Yummy and easy! It doesn't get any better than that.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2007

      Oh My! I make this all the time, we love it! It is so nice to be able to keep all these ingredients in the pantry and have it on a night when you want something easy. I also add a can of cream of mushroom and a little cornstarch to thicken it up a bit. Thank you so much!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2007

      Let me first say that this soup was very good. I sauted the onions in a little bit of margarine,I didn't have any canned chicken broth,so I used three chicken boullion cubes and 4 1/2 cups water.Used 1 1/2 cups of chicken that I had in the freezer,and used different bits of leftover frozen veggies.And after I added the rest of the ingredients,I let the soup simmer for about 25 minutes.I did a "quality control test" :)And I did have to add some salt and pepper to taste. If your wanting home made taste but don't have the time, by all means this is the recipe you are looking for.This will be made again, thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2006

      Oh my goodness, this is soooo good!! I love the flavor of this soup and it is so very easy. I will definitely be making this again! Thanks MizzNezz, you always have the best recipes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2006

      I'm sorry to be the lone dissenter here, but we hated this soup. I followed the directions exactly as written, but it was just not good. Maybe it was just our tastes but we thought this tasted 'off' somehow, even though all my ingredients were fresh. We won't make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2006

      This soup is great! For the "frozen mixed vegetables" I used a package of frozen peas and carrots, as well as an can of drained corn. I'm making this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2006

      This was great and easy! We had this for dinner last night. I served mine with garlic bread. It was really good on a rainy, chilly night! Thank you the great recipe that was saved to my "Souper Recipes" cookbook! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2006

      This was very easy and quite tasty. I used fresh veggies, since I had a bunch lying around, and they worked nicely. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2006

      Oh, this was divine! I did make a few small changes. I sauteed some stir-fry chicken in butter and garlic, and then upped the recipe to two packages of au gratin potatoes (generic brand). I messed around with the vegetables, too, using 8 or so ounces of general frozen vegetables and 12 ounces of frozen vegetables in cheese sauce. And when everything came up too thick and salty, I added more milk. Awesome recipe! I will make it a lot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2006

      WOW! This is "too easy". I had sandwiches and this soup for dinner and my DD said that I have to make this in the winter time too. I added 1 can of cream of chicken soup and one can of cheese soup and an extra can of chicken. I'm not sure why I added those things...I guess that I just wanted to thicken it a bit. We also topped it with cheese. VERY GOOD! Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2006

      Very easy and delicious! I used a package of Perdue Short Cuts fully cooked chicken and a bag of mixed frozen veggies. It took no time to put it together and by the time I put away my groceries I had a bowl of hot soup for lunch ready. I also added some dried herbs such as thyme and rosemary while the soup was cooking. Thank you for this recipe. I will make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Almost Too-Easy Potato-Chicken-Cheese Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (375 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 198.8
     
    Calories from Fat 48
    24%
    Total Fat 5.3 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 11.3 mg
    3%
    Sodium 1237.7 mg
    51%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.3 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    3%
    Protein 10.9 g
    21%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chicken

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites